JA Lofts

JA Lofts Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
30 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (30)
Michael Gardner
Michael Gardner
2024.04.10
Couldn’t recommend JA Lofts enough. Converted our loft into a fantastic living space on time, to a high standard with a really personal touch. They have a fantastic, reliable, friendly and highly skilled team and kept us up to date at all times.
Andy Dickinson
Andy Dickinson
2024.04.09
Jordan and his company were incredibly knowledgeable and were a pleasure to deal with. They helped us plan the perfect dormer. These guys should be your first choice for extending your home.
S P
S P
2024.02.25
Lara Toomey
Lara Toomey
2024.02.20
JA Lofts did our re-roof and we could not fault them. Great team of guys, hard working and everything done to a high standard. They were happy to answer any queries and give advice. Excellent communication throughout. It was really lovely to see that they take alot of pride in their work. All finished on schedule too. Would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone.
Emma Brown
Emma Brown
2023.11.22
JA Lofts are not like other builders! Jordan is a pleasure, he knows his topic inside out. Brace yourself, the team work fast!! Be prepared for each phase and have your ideas etc in place. From day one Jordan and his team worked tirelessly to ensure our project was perfect. I missed JA Lofts once they left, something I never thought I’d say about a house full of builders! Well done Jordan for providing the complete package, a rarity to find these days. I’d recommend JA Lofts without hesitation in a heartbeat.
Reply from JA Lofts 2023.12.15
Hi Emma, thanks so much the kind words in your review! We loved working with you to deliver your dream loft conversion
Gareth G
Gareth G
2023.10.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Jordan and the team completed our loft conversion in May/June 2023. We had it built with a single large bedroom and separate shower room for our semi-detached house and I highly recommend using them. From start to finish Jordan communication everything clearly, in good time and always came back on any questions. All costs were clearly explained and agreed at the start of the project and then the build was completed to the agreed costs, which helped take a lot of the stress out of undertaking building works. During the construction work Jordan and all of the team were really friendly and professional and they made every effort to minimise disruption and keep the site tidy, including the electrical and plumbing works. We were kept up to date with progress and project timings and everything was competed on time as Jordan had specified. Having the loft space as another double bedroom has made a huge difference to the living space we now have in our home, we are very pleased we made the decision to have it done and that we used Jordan. Photos of our loft conversion will be available on Jordan's website.
Laura Todd
Laura Todd
2023.09.21
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
From start to finish I can’t fault my experience with Jordan and his team. They were extremely professional throughout, their time management was the best I have ever experienced, and most importantly, my new loft space has changed our home and quality of life beyond measure.
Katie Tubby
Katie Tubby
2022.04.28
Incredibly punctual and reliable, Jordan and his team are friendly and considerate and regularly communicated with us to ensure our loft project was on track. They took care in their work and were very approachable, dealing with any issues that arose professionally. Our loft looks great and was finished on time and to the original budget. I would definitely recommend.
James Elliott
James Elliott
2022.04.05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I cannot recommend Jordan and his team enough. They did our loft extension last summer (2021). At the time we had just had twins and found ourselves wondering whether we had made a huge mistake also taking on a loft extension. We needn't have worried. Right from the first meeting Jordan was responsive, organised and fully focused on minimising disruption. During the build his professionalism was mirrored throughout his team. To be honest I was actually a bit sad when they finished and not having them round the place. The end product we are delighted with. It is all to a very high standard and Jordan has contacted us since to make sure we are happy we everything. Any scope changes etc were discussed with us and there were no surprise costs. Frankly is you are in South East London and are looking for a loft extension, I honestly wouldn't bother speaking to anyone else.
Reply from JA Lofts 2022.04.11
Hi James, thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure to provide you and Kerry with your stunning new space.
Claire Hickey
Claire Hickey
2022.02.19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Could not rate the JA Lofts team more. Considerate, accommodating and skilled. They did a brilliant job, on schedule and were great people to have around the house for a bit too.
Reply from JA Lofts 2022.02.23
Thanks Claire! It was a pleasure to work with yourself and Dan. We hope you enjoy the new space! Kindest regards, Jordan
Sara Kelly
Sara Kelly
2021.10.06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We are so happy we used Jordan and his team for our loft conversion, they did an outstanding job and have really transformed our home! Jordan's approach to communication - both across his team and keeping us up to date - gave us complete peace of mind. He takes full responsibility for the whole process and all the aspects of the build and the second fit. The value of this should not be underestimated when living through the process with a young family! The quality of finish is fantastic and the team worked incredibly hard to deliver to timescales whilst also working around us at the tail end of lockdown. Jordan provided great advice on design and options along the way and made the whole process so easy. I would highly recommend JA Lofts to anyone considering a loft conversion - it is great value for money for the service they provide!
Reply from JA Lofts 2021.10.07
Thanks so much for your kind words Sara! We are so glad you are enjoying the new space!
Brad Hudson
Brad Hudson
2021.06.22
If you're looking for a loft conversion in the area then look no further than JA Lofts. Jordan and his team recently completed a loft conversion for us, which was finished on time and to a very professional standard. Jordan and his team were extremely polite, friendly and considerate (especially given we were working from home throughout the works). He was on site every day and involved us at every stage, meaning we could easily make tweaks as we went along. Could not recommend them highly enough.
Pete Blair
Pete Blair
2020.10.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We employed JA Lofts to complete a loft conversion which they did professionally and within the time frame allotted. We were particularly impressed with the standard of workmanship from all their staff & contractors, no job was too much effort and any changes were completed with minimal fuss. We would happily recommend them for any type of loft conversion.
Ali Wilson
Ali Wilson
2020.10.19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We used JA Lofts for our loft extension in Feb 2020, Jordan (and his team, for the most part Sam) was fantastic to work with, really friendly yet polite and professional at all times. They worked really hard, arrived promptly in the morning and often put in long days striving to finish on time. They were very low maintenance in that you hardly knew they were there, disruption to our house was kept to an absolute minimum and they always left the work area tidy. Despite the pandemic putting a stop to work for a while, contact was maintained and they returned as soon as they could to complete the job which we are thrilled with. We would highly recommend using JA Lofts.
Susan Casagrande
Susan Casagrande
2020.06.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Jordan, the founder and main man at JA Lofts, is young, energetic, reliable and honest. He made the process of planning and building our loft (in autumn 2019) as hassle-free as could be expected and he listened and responded promptly to our questions and requests as the work proceeded. He wasn't the cheapest quote we had (though a lot cheaper than the large companies with slick adverts), nor was he available immediately, but we chose him because he's upfront and professional and he provided a clear, realistic schedule for the whole process. It was well worth the wait. The work was carried out on time to the original budget and almost all of it externally, without any disruption (we did our own decorating) to our life indoors. Like any good business, JA Lofts are motivated to ensure satisfied customers by doing good quality work at a fair price, and that's not so common these days.
Mandy Mockridge
Mandy Mockridge
2020.02.03
Definitely a 5 star company - Jordan and his team at J A Lofts have built us 2 stunning bedrooms in our loft and a shower room during Q4 2019 and we couldn't be more happy. Jordan and his team really take pride in their work; they're always polite and professional and really helped guide us in the right direction as we'd never done anything like this before. From suggesting architects, to helping with a Party Wall Agreement, I quickly felt that we had picked the right contractor and all was completed in 8/9 weeks. Jordan talked us through the whole process and was always flexible and made suggestions on any changes to the original plans. We have two young children who absolutely loved Jordan! All the team were kind, friendly and accommodating and always worked around us, including working with an air conditioning contractor we'd employed to carry out an installation in both the loft and main bedroom. They were so clean and tidy, it was amazing. We can not recommend Jordan and JA Lofts highly enough and we would not hesitate in using them again.
Cathy Myers
Cathy Myers
2019.11.17
We really couldn’t recommend JA Lofts more highly. Jordan and his team are highly skilled and professional in their approach and in their attention to detail (e.g. matching in the pattern of existing bannisters to the new stairs, fitting a light in the eaves loft space - without us having asked or even having thought of it). They use high quality materials and give good advice when asked. Beyond that Jordan and his team are friendly and helpful - just the sort of people that you would want to be in your home. Jordan’s stock answer to all our last minute changes of mind was “That’s not a problem, Cathy. Will sort that out later today” and he did as he said without fail. If you’re looking for a small building company with only one (excellent) team and where you’re in contact with the owner of the business - look no further than JA Lofts.
STEPH TABB
STEPH TABB
2019.07.24
Jordan and his team built us a stunning loft and en suite during the Spring Summer of 2018. From day one of meeting Jordan, he was polite, professional and informative and we knew quite quickly that we had picked the right contractor. Jordan talked us through the whole process, was in regular and was always flexible when we worked together on any changes to the original plans. We have a busy household being both self-employed with two young children but we had nothing to worry about as the whole team at JA Lofts were kind, friendly and accommodating and always worked around us when needed. We can not recommend Jordan and Ja Lofts highly enough and we would not hesitate in using them again.
Charlie Woodall
Charlie Woodall
2019.02.15
Jordan and the team we’re terrific throughout the whole process! Jordan was able to advise on planning, always took time to talk my wife and I through different options and was very accommodating every time I changed my mind or added to the design. The loft/roof went up very very quickly and looks fantastic. The boys were reliable, very clean and considerate throughout. We couldn’t recommend JA lofts highly enough!
Georgia Lindsay
Georgia Lindsay
2019.02.01
Jordan and his team converted our loft in June 2018.They had already come recommended by friends so we were confident they would do a good job, we weren’t disappointed. Jordan really took the time to understand our aesthetic and embraced the opportunity to try new ideas. I am a designer so was very specific about certain details which Jordan was very receptive to. We worked together to find the best solution and the end result is stunning. We were really pleased with the efficiency and communication throughout the project. They were considerate in minamising the effect of dust and disruption to our existing family house only breaking though the floor of the loft to connect the house at the end. I would highly recommend them.
Reply from JA Lofts 2019.02.02
Thank you so much for the kind review Georgia! Looking forward to coming round and getting some photos!