Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton

Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton Reviews

Good rating
4.4
33 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (33)
Hazel Marshall
Hazel Marshall
2024.04.05
Very happy with tiles and service. Highly recommend them.
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2024.04.05
Hi Hazel. Thank you very much for your great review. It means a lot to us that you are happy with our tiles and service. Best regards ITO Team
Denise Webber
Denise Webber
2024.03.30
The outlet has so much choice and the prices are very reasonable. They have many different options to those you find in regular high street retailers. We ordered large format tiles for our shower and couldn't be happier with the product. The owners were also really helpful when we asked for advice on fitting, calculating how many we would need and finishing, Can't recommend them enough!
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2024.03.31
Thank you so much Denise. It was great to be able to help you and we’re happy you’re pleased with your tiles. ITO Team
Sharon Ridding
Sharon Ridding
2024.03.28
Brilliant service and top quality tiles. Staff went above and beyond to help where they could. Would definitely recommend
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2024.01.12
Thank you so much Sharon. We are really pleased that you are happy with our products and service. We hope to see you again in future - ITO Team
James Baillie
James Baillie
2024.03.28
Great product, delivered on time. Would use them again.
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2024.03.28
Hi James. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We hope that you have an excellent weekend. Regards, ITO Team
ANdrius Babonas
ANdrius Babonas
2024.02.15
Really unprofessional tiles merchant. Ordered one box of tiles with £30 delivery fee. After a week of not getting any confirmation, decided to ring them up to chase. Been told they had a problem in system, payment went through, but none of the order details. Been told it will be sorted out. Had a phone call back just to be told, that tiles not even in a stock. And even if they would have been in stock I wouldn't get them on time in 2 weeks period, after paid £30 delivery fee. Had to ask for a refund. First time used them, just to march clients tiles, but definitely the last also. Not impressed. Response to below: I completely understand mistakes happening, but it's the way you deal with it. Rather than stating facts thats not true, should have taken on a chin, apologise and improve system. Cutting out part of email stating "Even if they had been ordered when you placed the order we would have struggled to receive them by 19th" its just embarasing. While page ordering tiles does not say contact us for delivery times. All it says fast uk delivery £30. Which drops over 10 working days? And there is no minimum 2m2 order on website also. Do we just need to guess this?
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2024.02.15
Hi Andrius. We are sorry that we were not able to help with your 1 box order on this occasion. Even though it is below our 2m2 minimum order (which is why the error occured) we still tried to help but they are not currently in stock. As soon as you contacted us we confirmed the issue, rang you back, offered a refund immediately (please see email below) and completed it within 24 hours of you enquiring about the issue. To say that you had to ask for a refund is completely untrue. We were more than happy to offer one as one box is below our online minimum order. We are a very busy family team supplying large projects all over the UK. We supply 1000s m2 to happy and repeat customers every week hence all of our other great reviews. This is very much an exception to the rule and to say we are unprofessional due to a glitch in our online payment system because you ordered under minimum quantity is disappointing. As mentioned , even if we had picked up the order we would not have been able to supply them within the 2 week period of you ordering them. We stock thousands of metres of tiles in the UK and it was unlucky that we were temporarily out of stock. It actually says on the page which you ordered from - 'Please contact us for delivery information' - Which you failed to do. Email - 12/02 Ok. Thank you for confirming. Unfortunately we do not stock this colour option at the moment. There is a 2-3 week lead time so unfortunately it would not be possible to order them for delivery on the 19th. We can order them if required or offer you a refund as we have not been able to process the order.
keith bottomley
keith bottomley
2023.12.22
Very good service lots of deals on materials good range of tiles
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2023.12.22
Hi Keith . Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you are pleased with our range and service. I assume that you have marked it as 1 star by accident. Would be great if you could adjust the stars to match the lovely message. We hope that you have a great Christmas. Kind regards - ITO Team
Linda Sagar
Linda Sagar
2023.11.28
Great service
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2023.11.28
Thanks for the review Linda! We're always pleased when customers are happy with our service. Many thanks, ITO Team
LS
LS
2023.11.25
Fantastic spot, really helpful from start to finish. They even took the box's of tiles back we had left over.
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2023.11.25
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We are very happy that you are pleased with our service. Many thanks, ITO Team
Jennifer Cummins
Jennifer Cummins
2023.10.17
Brilliant. Adore our new kitchen floor.
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2023.11.15
Thank you for your great review Jennifer. We're really pleased that your happy with your tiles. Regards, ITO Team
Su Hathaway
Su Hathaway
2023.04.25
I recently won a competition on instagram for £500 worth of tiles... I went to the skipton branch today to choose. There was a massive display which helped when choosing. I settled for some lovely light grey ones, I'm excited to get them fitted. Big thank you to the 2 lovely staff (Reece and Mark) that loaded my car up for me and pointed me in the direction of the castle :-)
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2023.11.15
Thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you. We hope that you are happy with your tiles. Many thanks, Arran
Heather Kealey
Heather Kealey
2022.07.18
We ordered tiles from Italian Tiles Outlet for our two bathrooms and porch area. The tiles are great quality and look fabulous now installed. In one of the bathrooms we found ourselves short on tiles, however Mark went to great lengths to source additional tiles for us and turned it round really quickly. Thanks for all your help.
Nick Hughes
Nick Hughes
2022.05.10
Our wood effect Porcelain Italian Tiles from ITO are fantastic and really easy to keep clean!
Susan Osborne
Susan Osborne
2022.05.09
OK but very little colour to choose from.
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2022.05.10
Hi Susan. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not able to find the colours which you were looking for. We are the area's supplier for leading Italian studio Quintessenza and do offer the full range of their many beautiful interesting pattern and colour options. ( https://www.quintessenzaceramiche.it/en/collezioni-nuovo/ ) In general we tend to specialise in limestone, stone, marble, cement, terazzo, wood and natural look porcelain and ceramic floor and wall tiles of which we have by far the leading range in the area. We did have a larger range of coloured wall tiles for many years but have increased sales since we refined them to just supplying our beautiful current Qunitassenza collection of on trend shapes and colours.
Alison Robertson
Alison Robertson
2021.09.26
Can highly recommend Italian Tiles fantastic showroom, excellent customer service . We have just renovated 2 bathrooms and the advice Arran gave us helping us to choose the right tiles were very helpful so pleased with the results. Thank you so much .
David Livesey
David Livesey
2021.08.22
Our new kitchen floor tiles look excellent, very pleased with them down. We thought the service was very good, were happy with the price, and received the tiles on time. We'll certainly come back when our bathroom needs a refresh.
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2021.11.15
Hi David. We're really pleased that you were happy with your tiles and the service. We hope to see you again in future. Kind regards, ITO Team
harbinder singh
harbinder singh
2021.08.12
Have you just spoken to someone from Skipton chasing samples for Italian porcelain tiles. Was spoken to very rudely and phone was hung up. I have been chased both Skipton and Leeds branches for samples for the last 4 months now and still have not received any. If they can't deliver then they should not be advertising as italian specialist. Will take my hard earnt money else where but not even a courtesy call to explain what the issue is. Shockingly poor customer service.
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2021.08.13
Hi Harbinder. I'm sorry that we were not able to provide you with small cut samples for the ranges you were looking at quickly enough. We have samples of hundreds of our Italian tiles in stock and send out dozens to customers all over the UK every week, free of charge. On this occasion we did not have the specific cut tile samples which you requested, though we do have them on display in our showrooms and you were able to view them there. I hope that you are able to find the tiles which you are looking for. We can't understand why you felt the need to get so upset about the fact that we couldn't provide small samples of these items or why you felt the appropriate action was to post 1 star reviews on both of our stores google pages. We are a specialist Italian tile showroom selling thousands of metres of them through our showrooms and ecommerce platform every week. We have hundreds of satisfied customers every month with a large amount of our trade and public customers returning repeatedly. I'm sorry if you felt that we should have called you with updates as to the status of your samples. We informed you from the start and every time you called that we did not have them. I'm not sure how much more helpful our team could be.
Martin Crossland
Martin Crossland
2021.06.02
david winterbottom
david winterbottom
2021.02.22
Difficult to get intouch by phone, which we realise is due to restrictions. In store, very friendly helpful staff. Products are of good quantity at competitive prices.
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2021.04.08
Hi David. Thank you for your review. It has been difficult during the lockdown to keep up with the phone calls as we have only been in the office for limited hours. We are looking forward to opening our showrooms again with regular hours from Monday 12/04/21. Hope to see you again in future. Regards, Italian Tiles Team
Neil Pickard
Neil Pickard
2020.10.02
Michael Pickles
Michael Pickles
2020.07.15
Warm welcome and a good selection of tiles. Very patient with my wife choosing which tile she liked. Knowledgeable with good recommendation. Lots of parking outside. Larger orders can receive discounts. I will be buying more from here for my next DIY.
Reply from Italian Tiles Outlet - Skipton 2020.07.27
Thank you for the nice review Michael. We are pleased that you are happy with our tiles and service and look forward to helping you with future projects.