INSITU Cafe

INSITU Cafe Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
372 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (372)
Tobias Redepenning
Tobias Redepenning
2024.04.14
Darrel Hore
Darrel Hore
2024.03.30
Very good coffee
Atmosphere
Service
Henry van der Vossen
Henry van der Vossen
2024.03.30
Good food and relaxed atmosphere.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
sandeep desai
sandeep desai
2024.03.30
Very Nice Food and coffee Staff is also very nice
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from INSITU Cafe 2022.06.28
Ty
Ankita Balar
Ankita Balar
2024.03.28
Good quality food and awesome service best cafe in chch
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from INSITU Cafe 2024.03.28
Thank you
La Tofete
La Tofete
2024.03.26
It was 12pm Tuesday 26th March- In my experience of spending over $90(you would think the customer service had to exceed as the cost increased) quite the opposite, was it worth it? Most certainly not. In my opinion the waiter was very rude, he kept over talking me as i tried to ask a question regarding my meal, he wouldn't let me speak, as I kept my cool and responsed excuse me, Can you let me speak?😑. It was not the experience I was looking for. Will i go back? Most certainly not. Overall, I felt very uncomfortable dining there.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from INSITU Cafe 2024.03.26
HI La, My name is Jay, Owner of the cafe. This is not very pleasant to hear. Also, I have followed up regarding the situations from the staff to know exactly happend but to be honest I really didn't get the idea about the situation. I really want you to reach out to me through this email - info@insitucafe.co.nz Thank you
lee minjwen
lee minjwen
2024.03.23
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Quentin Cassidy
Quentin Cassidy
2024.03.20
Just fantastic food and great value for money!πŸ€—
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Viv MacMartin
Viv MacMartin
2024.03.20
My friend and I had lunch here the other day. This is not the first time we had been before, and had sworn not to go there again. However, we thought we would try once again. I had a croissant, it came out a black burnt mark on the top, but cold in the middle and the cheese was not the slightest bit melted. I requested it be reheated, which it was, but still not enjoyable. My friend had a BLT which was also unheated and unappetising. We will not be going there again. However, I must say the chips were very nice.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from INSITU Cafe 2024.03.20
You came for lunch which is really appreciated. Yes I agree your croissant πŸ₯ came out bit over toasted. If you were not happy then you should let us know the same time and can get you another one. Since you have asked me to reheat again and I did. Also you finished all your food. Now your friend bought BLT and it was toasted. The way she called me was very rude and even though I have asked her to reheat agin and she is like no I am fine as I don’t want to do microwave. Also she finished her BLT all the way. You should leave us one start review. I’m if we declined your request or try not to accommodate you the way you want it. It is been asked to change your food or do it again and when we did ask you been very nice and said no I am fine just heated up again and now you leaving is poor review. Thank you
Phillippa Jacobs-Lory
Phillippa Jacobs-Lory
2024.03.17
Thank you for your fabulous Chicken Wraps. We love them! So crunchy and tasty. We are always met with a smile, which is so important, and I would highly recommend anyone to Insitu for catering, a lunch, coffee or whatever. Great atmosphere, delicious food and passion for making sure you are well looked after.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Phillippa Jacobs-Lory
Phillippa Jacobs-Lory
2024.03.17
Thank you for your fabulous Chicken Wraps. We love them! So crunchy and tasty. We are always met with a smile, which is so important, and I would highly recommend anyone to Insitu for catering, a lunch, coffee or whatever. Great atmosphere, delicious food and passion for making sure you are well looked after.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Joao Bezerra
Joao Bezerra
2024.03.16
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Natalie Harrison
Natalie Harrison
2024.03.08
Great place for meetings and grabbing a coffee or tea :)
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Michael Pidgeon
Michael Pidgeon
2024.03.01
Kitchen was closed, after 2.00pm, but a good selection of lovely food in the cabinet. A good place to visit.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mike Grabner
Mike Grabner
2024.02.28
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lois Dick
Lois Dick
2024.02.19
Friendly helpful staff and nice food well presented.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from INSITU Cafe 2024.02.20
Thank you
Timothy Feist
Timothy Feist
2024.02.14
20 minutes to heat up a sausage roll from the cabinet? πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž Update. It was 20mins, I checked the time in case I was just imagining it was taking ages. I ended up chucking the sausage roll because it was mushy, had others around me also check, because again I wasn't sure if I was imagining it. Yes I have been to the cafe several times, never impressed with the service, esp timing, but it's my local and the food has always been excellent. Unfortunately not this time. Though maybe I'm just too hood?
Reply from INSITU Cafe 2024.02.14
It wasn’t 20 minutes. Also it was not only you in the cafe who ordered food as well as you have been to us before few times. I am sure you had a great experience and. You didn’t leave us 5 star saying that you had Awesome experiences. Just coz of your sausage roll delayed Bit you left us one start review. πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌhood on you.
Sally Houston
Sally Houston
2024.02.11
Best chicken burger I have ever had. Great service.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from INSITU Cafe 2024.02.14
Thank you for visiting to us.
Jo Dd
Jo Dd
2024.02.06
Actually impressive food, stands out among all the genetic coffee shops.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from INSITU Cafe 2024.02.14
Love it. Huge thank you
Dave Todd
Dave Todd
2024.02.06
Reply from INSITU Cafe 2024.02.14
Thank you