Il Bastione

Il Bastione Reviews

Good rating
4.4
467 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (467)
chiu yui kam
chiu yui kam
2024.04.11
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Edoardo Ciravegna
Edoardo Ciravegna
2024.04.09
Ottimo ristorante, principalmente di pesce. Servizio gentile, posizione ottimale e nonostante la vicinanza alla Torre, non è troppo turistico. Prezzi nella media.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Carmine Andrea Rago
Carmine Andrea Rago
2024.04.07
I didn't expect much from the restaurant, as it didn't seem much typical, but at least I would expect the pasta to be edible. Both me and my partner had gnocchi and ravioli (and the waiter bring the wrong dish at first), had a terrible consistency. I can only save the starter toasties. Hope the rest of of dishes would be ok, but I would prefer to try another place next time.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Juliette Creutzer
Juliette Creutzer
2024.04.06
Serveuse super sympathique qui parlait français en plus ! Elle était vraiment agréable, elle nous demandait régulièrement si tout allait bien. Le rapport qualité/prix est correct.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Cihan Alp
Cihan Alp
2024.04.06
Yemekler lezzetli ve güzeldi. Menü de yeterli seçenek var ama benim beklentimden az olduğunuda söylemeliyim. Servis iyi ama mükemmel diyemem. Güler yüz gerçekten çok yüksek. Atmosfer için maalesef bişey söyleyemem. Bir ara şef geldi masaya ama neden ve niçin geldi anlamadım. İyi bişey için bileyde ben anlamadım. Tercih edilebilir ama düşük beklenti. Not: Midyenin suyu çok başarılıydı.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
ALEXANDRA CADENA
ALEXANDRA CADENA
2024.04.06
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Charlotte Aretz
Charlotte Aretz
2024.04.01
very unfriendly waitress and the pizza was cold, black and the mushrooms very raw.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Il Bastione 2024.04.02
THATS Very unfair as lunchtime on Easter bank holiday Monday is the busiest time for every restaurant in Italy…. We put on a special menu for 13 euros for everyone which included bruschetta, salad pizza or pasta and any drinks you want… !!!!! Very ungrateful…. You want 5 star service on Easter Monday…. ? Pay for it !! You should have been disciplined more by your parents as a child as you come over as a a very spoilt brat !!!Pizza was sliced for you by us …….instead of mushrooms maybe a hard Italian sausage to ease your shortcomings and frustration
Donatella Dell'oglio
Donatella Dell'oglio
2024.03.31
Cibo di ottima qualità ci torno volentieri
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Miguel Beatriz Pérez y Blázquez
Miguel Beatriz Pérez y Blázquez
2024.03.28
Lugar tranquilo, comida recién hecha, estilo italiano (pasta, ensalada, pizza) acogedor y relajante. Foto, 1/8 del postre...
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Pulcinella Office
Pulcinella Office
2024.03.27
Some of the most expensive bad pasta in Italy. Typical tourist trap, but hey, we were hungry and they were among the few open, so had no choice.. LATER EDIT, after the owner’s reply: no sir, pasta was 15 euro/portion, no bruschetta, no drinks; I asked the waiter and she admitted that the combo with drink and bruschetta had a much smaller pasta portion; a platter with 4 slices of salami, 2 slices of prosciutto crudo and and 4 tiny pieces of cheese was 15 euro; a few slices of bread which we did not ask for were another 4 euro; would have been ok had the food been good, but it was not the case; posted also the bill, just in case
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Il Bastione 2024.03.27
13 euro for bruschetta, Pasta dish and any drink of your choice ……… All inclusive……. We are 300 metres from the tower of Pisa !
Iulia Cazacu
Iulia Cazacu
2024.03.27
By far the worst and expensive culinary experience i’ve had in 25 years of visiting Italy. The amatriciana pasta were very sour, the carbonara had the egg yolk cooked, the affettati plater was awful. Totally not recommend!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Il Bastione 2024.04.02
You completely finished both of the dishes, your husband even licking your plate clean even though it was sour and fishy !!!! Probably reason for being attracted to the waitress . We remembered you angry people when you walked into the restaurant even before you ordered . Very disappointed that you try to destroy our family business .
Xavier López
Xavier López
2024.03.26
El servicio del restaurante súper atento, llegamos antes de nuestra reserva y nos atendieron de lujo🥰 la carbonara riquísima!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lea
Lea
2024.03.25
To the wonderful family of this restaurant: Thank you so much for your fantastic food and the most lovely hospitality we had in our entire holiday! We felt like eating at your home, invited to friends. Friends with amazing cooking skills! To all people reading this text right now: eat at this place if you are nearby. And even if you are far away, visit Pisa for this restaurant and if you have the time, the tower is nice as well. ;) Thank you again and all the best to your family. We will come again one day!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Anthony Chung
Anthony Chung
2024.03.25
I had a wonderful end to my day in Pisa with incredible service and dining experience at Il Bastione. This location is just steps from the tower. The waitress was incredibly kind, personable, and attentive. It was really the first time I experienced this level of superior customer service in Italy. There was a great all inclusive combo offer which includes a bruschetta, a pizza and a select beverage of your choice. I ordered a bruschetta, Margherita pizza and a lemon Italian soda. I really loved the table cloth. I absolutely enjoyed everything about this visit and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Pisa!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Il Bastione 2024.03.25
Thank you so much ❤️❤️❤️
Penicillin Penicillin
Penicillin Penicillin
2024.03.24
Great place to chill out with pizza and a beer, friendly staff and good vibes.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Andrea O
Andrea O
2024.03.24
Verified
Posto adatto solo a turisti stranieri Ristorante turistico con prezzi gonfiati perché si trova sempre lo sconto di the fork. Qualità bassa per i miei gusti, bocciata sia la pizza, che sembrava surgelata, sia le altre portate.
Emilia Jaskolowska
Emilia Jaskolowska
2024.03.23
The food was really good, but with the super kind service everything was just perfect. Thank you Ani, you are the best!❤️
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
andy rowe
andy rowe
2024.03.22
AWESOME Place...This is, bar none, the hidden gem for tourists thats just minutes from the Leaning Tower...Get a warm friendly welcome in english...Great Italian food thats divine..or if your kids want a more english/american food they can accomodate...or if you just want to sit in the sunshine drinking ice cold drinks for a non touristy price and relax with no pressure to leave...this is paradise...as a frequent visitor to pisa, this is like your very own 'cheers' bar, where you can relax and feel at home....Enjoy...
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Il Bastione 2021.09.13
Thanks Andy for your review, I'm happy you enjoyed our family owned bar, and if you come back to Pisa you are more than welcome back. Enjoy the rest of your trip around Italy 😊
Monica G. da Brescia Italy
Monica G. da Brescia Italy
2024.03.18
Rispondo al proprietario, che mette in discussione che abbia mangiato da lui. Ho prenotato con the Fork, pagato €54 con lo sconto. Prima di rispondere ad una cliente, verifichi!!! Con questa risposta le mie stelle si abbassano . Abbiamo aspettato molto per mangiare, gli spaghetti alle vongole non sapevano di nulla e gli spaghetti allo scoglio sapevano solo di aglio. Il tiramisu' con gli amaretti mai visto soprattutto ghiacciato. Ho mangiato praticamente in bagno visto che il tavolino che mi avete assegnato era attaccato alla porta del bagno ( vi garantisco che l'odore che esce da un bagno non pulito non è un buon biglietto da visita) Mi spiace per Lei, nella precedente recensione, non avevo messo i particolari, ma visto che Lei ha messo in dubbio che la mia recensione fosse fasulla, tanto vale dire come stanno le cose. P. s. La stessa recensione è anche su the Fork, bastava leggerla, prima di dubitare della mia presenza nel suo locale. Cordiali saluti e buona vita a Lei e al suo staff.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Il Bastione 2024.03.19
Dispiace spagliato clienti …..Abbiamo il bagno più pulito di Italia. Scontenti disgraziate . Tutto fresco , scoglio fresco , sei non ti piace aglio andava detto prima…… Tira mi su fatto da noi con liquore di amaretti , tantissimi persone piacciono , tu no ! Ma vi rendete conto …… 54 euro in due . Sei ridicola ? In più la cameriera ha confirmata che avete mangiato tutto .Tutto fresco fresco!!!!! Stai a casa e mangia la pasta in Bianca così non ti prendi la voglia di andare in giro ad insultare. e danneggiare gente che lavora seriamente.
pauline m
pauline m
2024.03.18
Verified
Daughters 40th We went to pisa for daughters birthday and we picked this restaurant as it had character and was friendly it also catered for gluten free we ate her on 2 occasions the first time I had pasta with seafood which was very good the portion was a little to large for me but I enjoyed very much the second time I had mushroom risotto which was lovely as the owner made it specially as I requested. If you are in pisa give this place a try you won’t be disappointed small but very friendly good service