Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel, an IHG Hotel Reviews

Good rating
4.2
1498 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1498)
Robert Skillion
Robert Skillion
2024.04.23
suzy smith
suzy smith
2024.04.19
Nice hotel but our tv channels didn’t work so we couldn’t watch tv. Told lady at desk and she said there was nothing they can do. So might not stay here again.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Julia Groff
Julia Groff
2024.04.09
Pros: convenient location, hot breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable beds, lots of fast food nearby, Target up the street, flat screen TV, in room refrigerator, microwave, keurig, swimming pool, pantry, easy parking, Cons: older hotel in need of an update, deferred maintenance (window that wouldn't close all the way, plus see pics), floor that creaked in the middle of our room, not a walkable area, lots of kids on the weekends that run up and down the halls unsupervised, high prices for what you get Tips: ask for a room on the backside of the hotel if you don't want to hear road noise all night (old windows and thin walls)
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel, an IHG Hotel 2024.04.12
Hi Julia Groff, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express INDIANAPOLIS NORTH - CARMEL. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 317-661-3540 or holidayinnexpress9797@gmail.com. Thanks, Mary M. Front Desk 317.661.3540
Verified Hotel Guest
Verified Hotel Guest
2024.03.18
Positive: "" Negative: General wear and tear evident almost everywhere. Negative: ""
Ronald Miller
Ronald Miller
2024.03.15
Very good location that I wanted to stay at before bigger trip in April for the eclipse and we are bringing friends with for this trip. The only thing I did not like was the breakfast as no fresh fruit, even the staffer that was working with breakfast was not wanting to get out of her seat to help.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Tim McDaniel
Tim McDaniel
2024.03.13
Everyone on the staff is amazing! If you are in this area, I will say this place is a ten. Check in is easy and right.. rooms are clean and nice... and the have a great freshly prepared break fast... You can't go wrong with that!
Lisa Hogan
Lisa Hogan
2024.03.12
Location
Rooms
Service
Paul Heaton
Paul Heaton
2024.03.09
Front desk worker ruined my weekend stay!!! Very disrespectful and unacommidating.
Trip type
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel, an IHG Hotel 2024.03.14
Hi Paul! Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at our property. We are very sorry to hear about your less than stellar stay, and hope that you will give us another chance to make things right! Mary M. Front Desk
Ronald Miller
Ronald Miller
2024.03.02
TJ was just amazing and professional too, she helped me get relaxed after a long 11 hour drive. I wanted to check out this location as we are returning to the area for April 8th eclipse with other friends. This place has it all, with good restaurants nearby. The room I was given was a King suite and just perfect for a good rest. The other I would say different, is the person at front desk for check out. This employee has no idea about how to dress for working with customers,a hoodie and torn jeans, really. I would highly recommend that more training should resolve this, maybe an employee handbook with rules to follow. All in all my stay here was good and our return will be soon.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Joyce P
Joyce P
2024.02.20
Nasty bathroom. Hotel smelled of mold. Only stayed here because of a procedure near by and they help pay for it. Water damage all over the bathroom. The toilet didn't flush correctly.
Trip type
Business
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel, an IHG Hotel 2024.02.27
Hi Joyce P, We are very proud of the long-standing relationship that we hold with the hospital that you had your procedure at, and we strive to do everything in our power to make our mutual clients feel welcome and at ease at our property. We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience here at our hotel, and we hope that if you ever find yourself in town, you will give us another chance. Thank you, Mary M. Front Desk
Lisa Parmer
Lisa Parmer
2024.01.22
Good price, clean rooms, polite staff, would stay here again.
Location
Rooms
Service
Angela Carder
Angela Carder
2024.01.16
We reserved 2 rooms my grandchild was having surgery and the hotel was very helpful with our family and we thank you for that very much! This is one of the nicest holiday inns we have stayed at. The room was amazingly large and up to date and love the added touch of the dove products.
Trip type
Business
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
JHorstman001
JHorstman001
2024.01.15
Staff was very friendly and helpful, considering the hotel was full
NFRILEY
NFRILEY
2024.01.15
The front desk woman was rude to me about an issue that she was doing wrong. I still don't have my points from my last stay and I had to charge my room to my personal card when they had my businesses card on file.
Elgin8016
Elgin8016
2024.01.11
Very nice. I love the rework of this location. The service was excellent. However, the pillows had a cover on them that made them feel less comfortable. But that was the ONLY thing I had any issue with. Enjoy!
Jon Yakym
Jon Yakym
2024.01.11
John Zangaro
John Zangaro
2024.01.03
Every time I stay here, there are issues with the morning staff. I left a review on trip advisor about my issues previously. Today, I got breakfast. The hard boiled egg tasted spoiled. Then I go to check out and, like before, no one is managing the desk. I need a hard copy invoice for my job. I've been standing here for roughly 20 mins and the kitchen staff barely speaks broken english. She called the manager because she couldn't find the other staff member. The manager, while on the phone, seemed to have no answers. Edited: after the above review, the AM checkout employee arrived (see photo of him waking towards the desk). I had been waiting for over 30 mins at this time. He was actually very polite once found. It took him about 5 mins to get me checked out once he got to the desk. From all appearances, he looked to have been sleeping. Then, the guy I previously delt with showed up. He was extremely rude before and had only gotten worse since. That young boy came in the doors HOT, saying foolish things in front of both myself and another customer (can be confirmed on the video cam from behind the desk). He made remarks that could be construed as attempting to start a fight. He drove the SUV I took a picture of. I wouldn't hold it passed this kid to do something foolish that will either get himself or someone else injured, in an attempt to make a point. He stated that the manager sent him in. She really needs to review her staff and learn how to hire better employees. If you like excuses and incompetence, this is your place.
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel, an IHG Hotel 2024.01.05
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret the issues you encountered during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of the points you've raised in your review and shared these with our Management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Mary M. Front Desk
Merry Hungry Christmas
Merry Hungry Christmas
2023.12.26
Very disappointed with the lack of a hot meal for Christmas morning. Nothing is open anywhere. Probably will not stay here next time.
S.Dixon
S.Dixon
2023.12.23
Great place to relax while on a business trip. Very clean and comfortable.
A. S.
A. S.
2023.12.22
Kyren was a great help to the ASB team! Couldn't be more thankful for him!
Service