Ice Rink Canary Wharf

Ice Rink Canary Wharf Reviews

Good rating
4.1
1286 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1286)
ellie spratt
ellie spratt
2024.02.27
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.28
Thank you Ellie for your 5 Star Review, we are so glad that you had a great time.
Advertisement
Chris
Chris
2024.02.26
Poor service , unfriendly booking ticket software, below average atmosphere and the shape of the rink can be better rounded at corners .
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.27
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback, so we can improve customer experiences.
Scivvus 2000
Scivvus 2000
2024.02.26
My Feb 2024 updates: Sadly the rink has now closed after another wonderful season. I added a photo from the final evening. Looking forward to seeing it again in October, although hopefully with the truly unique under-ice lightshow they had a few years back: it drew people from all over the UK to experience it! Sadly the rink will close THIS SATURDAY THE 24TH. GET YOUR TICKETS NOW! Added an up-to-date photo of the really nice dynamic multi-colour LED tree in the center. My 2023 update: The Ice Rink is OPEN again, until the 24th of Feb! Fantastic! Added a photo of the central Christmas Tree! My 2022 update: It's back again, great as ever, now with a live disco evening every month! Have added pictures of all Disco on Ice sessions. My 2021 review: Absolutely glorious: fantastic location, large ice rink with great ice that is actively maintained with a zamboni, very helpful staff, many stewards on the ice, good skates, plenty of new 'penguin' skating aids and also the new 'banana' sleds that someone can push while up to two people ride on it, including adults!
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2022.10.27
Hi Scivvus, Thank you very much for your feedback and we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the live DJ and saxophonist performance! We hope to see you back on the ice at some point again in the season. Kind regards, Ice Rink Canary Wharf
gabriela postolache
gabriela postolache
2024.02.26
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.04
Thank you for your 5 Star Review, we appreciate it.
marina perehoga
marina perehoga
2024.02.26
Hello, can you please tell me if I can buy a ticket at the entrance? The website says that you can't buy online.
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.27
Our season has now finished, which is why you can no longer buy tickets. We will be open again in October 2024.
Advertisement
AJ C
AJ C
2024.02.26
The actual ice rink is good and well organised. But beware annoying hidden/extra charges - £1 (nonrefundable) for 1 locker; £6 for a kids' skating aid (penguin). Seems a bit sneaky, and you only find out once you get there.
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.26
Thank you for your 3 Star Review. We are glad that you found it well organised. We encourage all visitors from when they purchase their tickets to visit our website before their visit, where all information about lockers and skate aids can be found, including the prices, so our visitors are well informed before their arrival.
Yvette Vega
Yvette Vega
2024.02.25
Lots of fun for the kids
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.26
Thank you for your 4 Star Review, we look forward to seeing you next season.
Jack Northrup
Jack Northrup
2024.02.24
family scene - really nice - next to the tube - great and friendly staff - pricey but what's new -
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.26
Thank you Jack for your 5 Star Review. We are thrilled that you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you next Season.
Scarlett van Mastrigt
Scarlett van Mastrigt
2024.02.23
Very friendly staff, good music, good vibes in general. The only downside is finding it if you happen to take the wrong exit from the nearest underground station. Overall recommended if you wanna kill an hour or two!
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.26
Thank you for your 4 Star Review, we appreciate it and look forward to seeing you back on the ice next season.
Advertisement
Katie
United Kingdom | 2024.02.22
The staff was friendly my niece love it on there she was in wheelchair but love it

Date of experience: 21 February, 2024
Avanti Rane
Avanti Rane
2024.02.20
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.21
Thank you for your 5 Star Review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us.
Mark R
Mark R
2024.02.19
Superb way to spend an hour! From the moment we arrived until the time we left, the staff were friendly, warm and welcoming. It wasn't too busy and the kids had a blast. I think the penguin's should be free for kids at the price you pay, but otherwise fantastic!
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.20
Thank you for your 5 Star Review, we are so glad that you had a great time!
Roxanne Dormer
Roxanne Dormer
2024.02.17
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.19
Thank you for your 4 Star Review, we appreciate it.
Advertisement
Lilly Nguyen
Lilly Nguyen
2024.02.15
Nice and quiet in February, just a little expensive for a 45 minute session
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.19
Thank you for 4 Star Review, we appreciate it.
Stella
Stella
2024.02.14
Kind staff and nice atmosphere :) definitely buy tickets in advance though, it's quite busy!
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.15
Thank you for your 4 Star Review, we really appreciate it and are so glad that you had a good time on the ice.
ROSA MARIA “MAY” SEGURA
ROSA MARIA “MAY” SEGURA
2024.02.13
I went yesterday afternoon 6pm with my 12 yo daughter. It was quite empty. Rink is nice, ice in good condition. Unfortunately there was an accident early in the session where a skater hit his head. There were loads of blood on the ice. He was assisted and taken outside the rink in wheelchair but the puddle of blood was visible and took a while to get clean. My daughter got upset and we had to leave after having skated only for 20 minutes. We needed some water but there was none available to buy. Not a nice experience. I hope the guy is well.
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.14
Thank you Rosa for your review. The gentleman that fell over in the centre of the rink, was attended to by our first aid trained staff within 3 seconds of the fall and removed from the ice in a wheelchair (as a precaution) within 3 minutes after receiving immediate first aid on the scene. The small blood spill was cleaned up as per health and safety guidelines within a further 2 minutes. Our staff are fully trained to deal with situations of this nature, which do occasionally happen. The gentleman was given full first aid in our fully equipped first aid room and transferred to a local hospital as a precaution and am told he is doing fine.
A K
A K
2024.02.13
The staff were fairly nice, but I don’t think the rink is good quality (although maybe that’s to be expected from a seasonal rink, I don’t go very often), the size was good but the whole thing was sloped and somehow the ice felt pretty thin (?) so you could feel ridges through the ice (presumably from the flooring). It’s also p expensive for a 45min session (£23 during the weekend). Overall, probably fine for a quick afternoon activity and obviously pretty centrally located but not the best skating experience. Also they only had hockey skates to rent (but I think this is normal for a seasonal rink)
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.13
Thank you so much for the 3 Star Review. Like you say, we are a seasonal ice rink and as such have to operate within certain restrictions. Safety of our customers is our priority, so our ice is maintained on a regular basis with ice cuts during each busy session.
Advertisement
Guillermo Varela Arjona
Guillermo Varela Arjona
2024.02.10
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.11
Thank you for your 5 Star Review, we really appreciate it.
Maryus Ad
Maryus Ad
2024.02.07
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.07
Thank you for the 5 Star Review, so are thrilled that you had a great time!
Rajveer Singh
Rajveer Singh
2024.02.04
My experience at Canary Wharf's ice rink was disappointing. Not only do they charge double the prices compared to Slough Ice Rink, but they also tack on an extra £5.99 for skate aids (penguin) and £1 for lockers. These additional charges, undisclosed during the online booking process, are unacceptable. I rarely give negative reviews, but the apparent greed of Canary Wharf's ice rink makes it highly non-recommended in my opinion.
Reply from Ice Rink Canary Wharf 2024.02.05
Thank you for your review. Slough Ice Rink is a permanent rink in a purpose built building, so prices are not comparable. We are comparable to all other London Seasonal Ice Rinks, but run longer with an 18 week season and have varied ticket pricing to suit all pockets. Our Website and FAQ's are very transparent about our pricing as well as our Health & Safety Policy for our Skate Aids.