Hykeham Mot & Service Centre Lincoln

Hykeham Mot & Service Centre Lincoln Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
89 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (89)
Carol Forsyth
United Kingdom | 2023.08.07
We were stranded in Lincoln and they sorted our car straight away. Brilliant communication and fantastic service !! Thank you
Advertisement
John Poole
John Poole
2023.05.12
Brilliant service & very reliable. Always looked after me and will continue to bring my car here. Thanks
paul redman
paul redman
2023.03.21
My go to garage, tried them a couple of years ago and havent looked back, nice people to deal with and I trust them with all my motoring needs.
Beth Bevan
Beth Bevan
2023.02.24
Great service, communication and value for money. 100% use again (service and MOT)
Jennifer
Jennifer
2023.02.13
Advertisement
Slater ST
Slater ST
2023.02.10
Reliable and honest. Great business to deal with and I will always come back to these guys for Repairs/MOT and servicing.
Mary Farquhar
Mary Farquhar
2023.02.04
Excellent service and always super helpful and friendly 😁
Gemma Sims
Gemma Sims
2023.01.13
Very welcoming, knowledgable and trustworthy. Great service and advice. Would highly recommend. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Wayne Woodhead
Wayne Woodhead
2022.12.20
Excellent service as always. Our whole family use Hykeham MOT and we wouldn’t go anywhere else. Kirsty & Martin have an amazing business that is built upon trust and 1st class customer service. Worth their weight in gold. 👍
Advertisement
Malgorzata Wierzbicka
Malgorzata Wierzbicka
2022.12.19
Jerry g
Jerry g
2022.11.22
Always a great experience, going the extra mile seems to be normal operations, always helpful, courteous and polite, I have used these guys many times over the last few years and never been let down nor had reason to question their skills or professionalism, have been met with honesty and integrity every time, wont use anyone else now.
Richard Brookes
Richard Brookes
2022.11.21
Far too expensive. They tried to tell my young daughter that there was alot of advisories, the dash cam was obscuring her view (it was fitted by an MOT tester 2 years ago). She then took it to another garage and it flew through...with not one advisory!!! Will not be going there again!!!
Reply from Hykeham Mot & Service Centre Lincoln 2022.11.21
Thanks for taking the time to write your review , if you could contact us we will be more than happy to talk and explain any of the information we may have given your daughter, advisories are for your benefit to identify any potential future work, we won’t offer to price or carry out this unless asked. As you can see by our other reviews we”re not a company that works in that way. I have put your name into our database but we’re unable to find your details so we can’t contact directly, it’s been 18 months since we’ve dealt with a customer with your surname? The law related to dash cams states that they should not obstruct the field of view of the driver by more than 4cm in the swept area of the windscreen. If it does, the vehicle will fail its MOT. To save vehicles failing for this we remove them prior to the test if they fall within DVSA parameters. Hope this clears that up for you. please get in touch?
Lauren Jade
Lauren Jade
2022.10.17
MOT completed days before it was booked in for as I was able to leave my car at the garage. Very quick and efficient. Helpful staff. I will definitely be using this service in the first instance next time.
Advertisement
Laura Stark
Laura Stark
2022.09.26
Always feel confident when I come here, you get straight forward honest answers. Always friendly and approachable wont go anywhere else.
Andrew Whitehead
Andrew Whitehead
2022.09.18
Fantastic garage! Helpful, great value and communication is top notch. Highly recommend for MOT, servicing or repairs.
Andy Bone
Andy Bone
2022.09.12
Great garage great people great service. Wouldn't use anyone else for my vehicles. Fair and honest.
Caine Shirovay
Caine Shirovay
2022.08.27
I won't use anyone else !
Advertisement
Dave Bosworth
Dave Bosworth
2022.08.12
Well trained and observant staff. Was treated well whilst waiting in the cool waiting room
alison watts
alison watts
2022.08.01
Excellent service. Rang urgently midday car was seen and sorted within The hour. Couldn't ask for better service will definitely be going back.
Martin Knight
Martin Knight
2022.06.19
Great service as always.