Hybrid Renovations & Restorations

Hybrid Renovations & Restorations Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
193 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (193)
Tommy Murphy
Tommy Murphy
2024.04.13
Absolutely phenomenal work done by Leo and Francisco in my bathroom! All new plumbing and fixtures plus a fully sealed off bathroom in sparkling white! A few bumps along the way but they were very accommodating and managed to have me fully complete in a week! You have made a customer for life!
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.04.13
Thank you Thomas for the review. Enjoy your bathroom.
Advertisement
Kalen Mazenc
Kalen Mazenc
2024.04.13
We contracted Hybrid for a full bathroom and kitchen reno. Their prices were competitive but the main reasons we chose them were the strong reviews, their ability to do everything in house (interior design, concept drawings etc), and the fact that we really liked Jason as a person. We didn't really know what we wanted but Hybrid made it easy, whereas the other companies quoting really didn't. We loved that they noticed how important our dogs were to us and even designed a window seat for them that they are obsessed with now. When a minor issue happened, they handled it promptly with no questions asked (plus a couple additions added at no cost) which to us stamped the fact that they are a good company. We also liked that the owner was hands on and was on site a few times to ensure quality control. Workmanship was great. They even referred a couple clients to our own business. We would recommend them to others.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.04.13
Kalen. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate you and Amandas patience when we did have a minor issue and allowed us to get it looked after quickly; and yes it is important that we small businesses do work together and help each other out.
Connie McIntyre
Connie McIntyre
2024.04.04
We needed some renovations to enable us to remain in our home as we age. We also wanted the main floor updated including the kitchen. Hybrid Renovations came highly recommended and didn't let us down. From start to finish. We were guided through the process including what was possible within our budget to choosing the finishes. We were given some new ideas to think about many of which we incorporated in our plan. The extent of the renovations required that we move out for a couple of months. This involved removing all furnishings from the main floor. Hybrid looked after all this. We were given a completion date of which was met with no problems. Jason, his crew and the subs he uses have incredible work ethic. You can see the respect Jason's employee's have for him which in my book says a lot about the companies values. Hybrid Renovations has done an outstanding job, and we are very pleased with our renovations. We would highly recommend Hybrid Renovations. Connie and Wayne Mcintyre
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.04.04
Connie thank you for the review. It always makes us feel we are doing the right things when you can help home owners stay in and enjoy their homes.
Jerome Streisel
Jerome Streisel
2024.03.26
Thank you to the great team at Hybrid Renovations. Jason, Amanda and the rest of the team went out of their way to make sure all projects were completed on time. They are a group of exceptional and professional people that have been a pleasure to work with. Can't wait to start the next project.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.03.26
Thank you Jerry for the review. We were please to work with you and Sheri and look forward to working with you again.
Sylvia Ross
Sylvia Ross
2024.03.25
It’s probably fair to say that no one actually likes the mess and stress of renovations. However, right from Day One, what could have been an extremely trying time turned into more of an enjoyable adventure! The team from Hybrid Renovations showed up with their tools and their smiles and then the fun began. These craftsmen were extremely knowledgeable, unfailingly polite, and very skilled in their area of expertise. Whether it was plumbing, electrical, masonry, cabinet installation, flooring… they were diligent, meticulous, and always had time to explain the steps they were taking to ensure the best possible results. As business owner and overseer, Jason Daum ensures that not only is the homeowner 100% happy with the job, but the work must meet his own very high standards as well. It’s very evident that Jason not only has the respect of his team, but also has the best interests of each of his employees at heart. He is not only their boss, but is also their friend. There were many hours of overtime as they all willingly and cheerfully worked to meet our deadline, and I was sorry to see them go when the time came to say farewell, and thank you. I wholeheartedly recommend Hybrid Renovations, and while my renos are now complete for a year or two, I look forward to the day when we can again join together to make (just a few!) changes to my home. Thank you again, Jason and team members, it has been a wonderful experience working with you.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.03.25
Sylvia thank you for the extensive review. It means alot to us when our client recognize our quality of work and how it matters to us.
Advertisement
Joe Hlohovsky
Joe Hlohovsky
2024.03.24
Recently completed a kitchen renovation and we are very pleased with the results. A kitchen renovation requires a lot of various trades with every tradesman that worked on our project was highly skilled and a professional at his trade also polite and respectful to our home. The kitchen counter backsplash tile is an unbelievable beautiful job. The coordination of the workmen was appreciated as we were living in our home during the project Now Deanie’s favourite room. We definitely will be using Hybrid Renovations for any project in the future.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.03.24
Thank you Joe for the review. Sometimes making those small changes can make the biggest difference. Look forward to working with you again in the future.
Brad Macfarlane
Brad Macfarlane
2024.03.24
Jason and his team completed a main floor renovation for us. The team of professionals that Hybrid have are courteous and clean. The project was to take between 12-16 weeks and they completed within that timeframe. The communication with Jason was excellent, as he kept us informed of the process as we went along. Our expectations were exceeded with the completed work. Thank you to each of the team that made this renovation come true. Brad & Pat MacFarlane
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.03.24
Brad I want to thank you for the review. You made working with you and Pat very easy and enjoyable. I am glad you all are happy with the final result.
TopGun mav
TopGun mav
2024.03.21
We had a project in mind, re-doing a bathroom, adding a bedroom to the basement, doing tiles, backsplash, painting the hole house, painting kitchen and bathroom cabinets, changing the layout of the fireplace, changing flooring etc. we reached out to different companies and got different quotes. What my wife and I found out right away was that Hybrid Reno was very professional, knowledgable and were able to put our ideas on papers and provide options based on their experience and knowledge. The whole Hybrid renovation team was excellent. Every person who came in our to do work were professional, knowledgable and took the time to go above and beyond our expectations. We felt that we were part of the hybrid reno family. At anytime if had concern or question Jason and his team were there listening and addressing the concern right away. I highly recommend hybrid reno for what ever need you have. Thanks to all the hybrid reno team you made the renos stressless for my wife and I. We are very happy with the results. Mav & Kat.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.03.21
Thank you Mavrick for the Reno. It was great to see how you and Kat put all the colors together it turned out great. Look forward to working with you again in the future.
Christine Hirtle-Gluck
Christine Hirtle-Gluck
2024.03.18
I highly recommend this company. Work completed on both bathrooms and a kitchen were completed with intense care and attention to detail. Any adjustments asked for, regardless of how small, were accommodated immediately. Materials used were of great quality and craftsmen were highly skilled. This company is a 10 out of 10.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.03.18
Thank you Christine for the review. I think we did 3 projects in total for you and look forward to working with you again.
Advertisement
Cheryl Hoimyr
Cheryl Hoimyr
2024.03.11
Hybrid renovated my basement for me. They were easy and pleasant to deal with. Communicate well. Do very good work. They used a number of subcontractors who also did great work and where very good to work with. I would happily hire again and will/have recommend to family and friends.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.03.11
Thank you Cheryl for the review. Your basement had a really different layout with the sunken living room which was definitely unique to work with. I'm glad that you're very happy with the end product and please feel free to reach out to us for your next project
Laurie Moats
Laurie Moats
2024.03.10
Hybrid Renovations came through again. First helping us renovate two bathrooms back in 2016 which we have been thoroughly enjoying. After 8 years, we finally had an issue. Just one phone call and a text with photos and the problem is solved. Can’t beat that!
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.03.10
Laurie thank you for the review. A lot of time when clients leave reviews it's usually after we just finish the job. It's great to have a client leave a review where we did the job a number of years ago and to show that they're still very happy with our work and I'm glad we were able to look after you.
Ryland O'Neill
Ryland O'Neill
2024.03.06
We had Hybrid Renovations completely remodel our upstairs bathroom and install a new shower and baseboards in our basement bathroom. From the initial meeting through the design consultation, they were very pleasant and professional. We made some changes and additions (even some while the installers were already there working) and these requests were never a problem for them. The installers were very friendly, and the work that they did was excellent. They cleaned up at the end of each day which was nice and the end result is that we now have two beautiful bathrooms as opposed to the embarrassing mess that was there previously. What I really wanted, was to deal with a company that does what they say they will do at the price quoted and in the time frame that I was told, and that is what we got. I would recommend them to anyone looking for this type of work and I'm sure it won't be too long before we have them back to discuss our kitchen situation.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.03.06
Ryland thank you for the review. I know that you and Natalie will enjoy your bathrooms. We look forward to working with you on your future projects.
Todd Myron
Todd Myron
2024.02.22
I hired Hybrid Renovations to replace a shower and I'm pleased with the results. Amanda made it easy to pick the right options for the project and advised me when the work would take place. The workers showed up on time and on schedule and were respectful of my home. After the project was completed I decided I wanted more water pressure and the technician returned and solved that problem for me as well.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.02.22
Thank you for the review Todd. I'm glad that you are very pleased with the bathroom shower. Always makes a difference when we can maximize the space with our custom spray foam shower bases.
Advertisement
Jessica Nuttall
Jessica Nuttall
2024.02.18
Hybrid completely renovated our ugly outdated bathroom and totally brought it to life and made it look amazing!! They were great to work with and were very communicative, quick, and helpful. Jason, the crew and Amanda were top notch. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Hybrid to anyone.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.02.18
Thank you Jessica for the review. You and Kenton will enjoy your bathroom for many years to come.
Christopher james
Christopher james
2024.02.06
Jason runs a great operation!!! I have known him for years and had one of my bathrooms done in my home !!! Highly recommend !!!!
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.02.06
Thank you for the review. Enjoy your bathroom.
Bill Mcintosh
Bill Mcintosh
2024.02.03
These folks are amazing!! Quality work, fair price and above all outstanding customer service! Our complete kitchen renovation is everything and more that my wife and I were looking for. I would recommend Hybrid to anyone looking to get renovations done big or small. Thank you Jason and staff for all your help from start to finish.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.02.03
Thank you Bill for the review. We were so impressed when we came to your house with how you all were using the space you had. I'm glad we were able to make some big changes and give you the kitchen that you and Rena wanted.
Heather C
Heather C
2024.01.31
We recently had the pleasure of working with Hybrid Renovations for our kitchen and sunroom renovation, and we couldn't be more thrilled with the results! From the outset, the team at Hybrid Renovations demonstrated a keen ability to listen to our specific requests. Their suggestions and knowledge of best practices was invaluable. Their collaborative approach made the entire process enjoyable and stress-free. Hybrid Renovations not only delivered top-notch craftsmanship but also ensured the project stayed within our budget. What stood out to us was their genuine interest in doing things right, not just getting the job done. Their commitment to quality reassured us throughout the process. We're so impressed with the outcome that I would happily refer Hybrid Renovations to our friends and family. And without a doubt, if we ever require another renovation project, they will be our first choice! Thanks again Hybrid team!!
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.01.31
Heather thank you for the review. I know that being new to Regina it's hard to know who you can trust and I'm glad that you chose us and that we were able to help you all with your renovations.
Advertisement
T. Lee
T. Lee
2024.01.18
I recently reached out to Jason and his team for an SGI Insurance quote for my disabled son's flooded basement. I have dealt with SGI Injury insurance for my son, for over 7 years. The addition of SGI Home Insurance issues has been devastating for my son. Several other contractors made empty promises, made us wait weeks and then backed out of providing quotes! Jason was very kind, compassionate and understanding. Despite being very busy his team provided us with a concise, detailed and accurate quote in one day! Jason is a Man of his Word. Our World sure could use More people like Jason and the Staff at Hybrid Renovations & Restorations! Thank you so much!
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2024.01.18
Thank you Tammy for the review. I am glad I was able to help you with your project.
MichifMuss
MichifMuss
2023.12.20
Positive
Value
Amazing transformation and excellent work by Jason and his team! Jason even showed up to do some (very) heavy lifting - a cast iron tub up 100 year old stairs is no easy feat. Really appreciate all the effort that went in to putting together our beautiful bathroom.
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2023.12.23
Thanks for the review Stephen. That tub was ridiculously heavy. We appreciate you trusting us with your project and look forward to working with you in the future.
kris grant
kris grant
2023.12.19
The gentleman that did my windows were noting but amazing and professional. They cleaned up after them selfs and left are house the way they found it and even found some of my daughters jewelry and put it in a safe place. My wife and I are very happy with the work and how fast it got done. Great company and will be calling them back to do more work at are house. We would 100% recommend using them
Reply from Hybrid Renovations & Restorations 2023.12.19
Thank you Kris for the review and pictures. Look forward to working with you again.