Sandstone Motel

Sandstone Motel Reviews

Good rating
4.1
242 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (242)
Luc Couture
Luc Couture
2024.03.17
Clean room nice staff.. happy the have a restaurant on site. Close to the U.S. Boarder
Trip type
Business
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Cornelio Dueck
Cornelio Dueck
2024.03.09
liam boam
liam boam
2024.03.07
Rooms are good and clean, nothing fancy. Wifi is very sketchy.....I mentioned it to staff, but nothing is working still, after 3 days.
Location
Rooms
Service
Marc Monteith
Marc Monteith
2024.02.25
Great food .clean 😋
Location
Rooms
Service
Ted Sjolin
Ted Sjolin
2024.02.12
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Rob Walker
Rob Walker
2024.02.10
My wife and I stopped by the restaurant for dinner one night. The restaurant is diner style. When we went it was virtually empty. From an ambiance point of view it would be low, but the food and service was terrific. I had the blue cheese burger and my wife had the simple burger. All the typical shrubbery on the burgers. The fries were delicious and a very generous helping. They had the hockey game on as well which I thoroughly enjoyed. While not a destination restaurant, it's a good place if you're hungry.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Derek B
Derek B
2024.01.09
Fantastic and clean bed super comfy
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Rachael Belnavis
Rachael Belnavis
2023.12.11
Great motel in a great little town. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfy. They have pet friendly rooms which is a bonus. The restaurant food is exceptional and the staff are so nice.
Trip type
Business
Location
Rooms
Service
L Carter
L Carter
2023.11.10
Older motel that has been maintained. Basic, clean and quiet room with very comfortable bed. Attached restaurant has a nice menu. Would definitely stay here again.
Advertisement
Matthew Doran
Matthew Doran
2023.10.25
Food is excellent here, a must stop on your way to our from Coutts, rooms are basic but very comfy and clean. Short staffed but they work hard and make it seem like more people are working here. Every single time I'm here it doesn't disappoint
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Jeremy Rickaby
Jeremy Rickaby
2023.10.07
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Terry Reban
Terry Reban
2023.10.01
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Philip Graham
Philip Graham
2023.09.26
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Sandra Forbes Photography
Sandra Forbes Photography
2023.09.21
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Rooms
Service
meju Ajmeri
meju Ajmeri
2023.09.15
Nice staff
Location
Rooms
Service
Panda Vázquez
Panda Vázquez
2023.09.11
Location
Rooms
Service
Keara Driessen
Keara Driessen
2023.09.07
Very clean, nice little motel. Always a pleasure to stay here. Food in the attached restaurant is good.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Harry Singh
Harry Singh
2023.08.31
Location
Rooms
Service
Haley Farrar
Haley Farrar
2023.08.31
Came to Canada from Montana to get my global entry and stopped here for a couple drinks and some food. Small town, not very busy. We ordered the pizza and some kokanees. Fantastic service, very friendly waitress! I am super picky about pizza and the pictures on the menu do NOT give it justice. We ordered a pepperoni and it was FANTASTIC. I’ve eaten pizza all over the world and I would say it was in my top 20 favorites I’ve ever had. Cute little place in a small town, great service, and good food. Haven’t had the dessert yet but I’m sure it will be amazing!
Service
Cecil A Collinson
Cecil A Collinson
2023.08.04
Location
Rooms
Service