Costa Hollywood Beach Resort

Costa Hollywood Beach Resort Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
37 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (37)
Donald
Donald
2023.02.22
Verified
Our unit was clean and in good condition when we arrived. There is one bedroom with a king-sized bed and a “den” with two full beds. The den does not have a door and is open to the rest of the unit. I found the mattresses way too soft for my liking but that’s a matter of taste. There is only one bathroom. The unit’s balcony is great. The one major disappointment in the unit is the washer/dryer combination. It may be a question of servicing, but the dryer didn’t work very well. You also need to know that there are a number of extras that you are paying for. The fees quoted when we booked the unit in January, were increased in February when we received the arrival email. Even more annoying, the fees were again different when we arrived. As an Airbnb unit in a hotel/serviced apartment building, we did not get daily cleaning and towel changes. It may be better just to book directly through the management company (cielostays dot com). Our host, José, was very prompt in communications.
Advertisement
Katie
Katie
2023.02.11
Verified
Had a great time with my family and 1 year old. When we arrived we did notice the floors were a bit dusty and had some debris on them (my kid crawling all over the place made that quick to find out) but Jose was very quick to reply and send someone up to clean the floors. I think it a fluke and it was quickly addressed which was much appreciated. The staff was friendly, the location was perfect, the room was extremely spacious and the black out curtains were a great feature for having a kid that goes to bed fairly early and needs to nap during the day. Our unit was close to an elevator so us having the stroller was very easy to get out to the sidewalk with direct access. The bathroom was big and the shower felt luxurious. Big comfy beds. We would stay again! 🙂
Mikolaj
Mikolaj
2023.02.07
Verified
If you're looking best beaches in Florida and not want to spend time in crowdy hotel but in descent appartment then this place is for you.
Joshua
Joshua
2023.01.30
Verified
This place was really clean and looked exactly like the photos
Steve
Steve
2023.01.07
Verified
Tres bien
Advertisement
Kristi
Kristi
2022.10.12
Verified
Great stay. Very organized and good location for everything
Miguel
Miguel
2022.08.06
Verified
I had a great time with my family. Apto was clean and same as the picture. Location was perfect. Jose always answered fast. I will come back for sure
Nayef
Nayef
2022.07.24
Verified
Great location, good place to stay.
Daniel
Daniel
2022.07.05
Verified
Great location near boardwalk, lots of stores and restaurants near by. Hotel is clean and looks exactly like pictures. Bar and pool on roof. Great stay!
Advertisement
Steve
Steve
2022.05.21
Verified
Great location - easy walk to many great restaurants and the Hollywood Boardwalk. Rooftop pool was very nice and the the condo was very clean. Had everything we needed for just my wife and me. Jose was very quick to respond to any questions both before and during our stay.
Claudia
Claudia
2022.04.20
Verified
Great location!
Michael
Michael
2022.01.30
Verified
Great location, easy check in and out, enjoyed the heated rooftop pool.
Sonya
Sonya
2021.12.20
Verified
Awesome location!! Very clean and description is accurate. Jose is excellent at communicating and answered all my questions promptly. Would definitely stay here again.
Advertisement
Ihosvany
Ihosvany
2021.08.03
Verified
Lugar espectacular con una perfecta ubicación. Para todos los gusto área de piscina excelente. Atención en el from desk excelente al igual k servicio de valet parking aunque considero que el precio debería ser un poco menos por el parqueo creo k 35 dólares es mucho creo $20 al día sería normal para personas con reservación en el resort gracias por todo se lo recomiendo a todo el que pueda visitarlo
Geraldine
Geraldine
2021.07.20
Verified
El lugar estuvo increíble, la ubicación inmejorable, el lugar muy limpio y hermoso. La atención fantastica. Lo recomendaría sin duda!
John
John
2021.06.27
Verified
Great place!!!! Had everything you can ask for!!!!
Adil
Adil
2021.05.23
Verified
It was really great and worth money!
Advertisement
Katherine
Katherine
2021.05.11
Verified
The condo was very spacious, clean, and modern. There was plenty of room for my family and we were able to make breakfast every morning using the appliances in the kitchen. The location of the condo was the best thing about the vacation and we were able to walk to get dinner every night on the beach. It was great. Jose and his staff were attentive to all my questions via the guest app and usually responded within minutes. We did have to remind and wait several hours for a daily towel refresh which we paid extra for. Otherwise, great family condo in a fantastic location. Didn’t mind paying the $35 valet because that’s usually what you pay at the hotels.
Leighton
Leighton
2021.03.20
Verified
This is a nice modern place in a convenient location with really great views of the bay and the passing boats. My family really enjoyed our time here. It was clean and the bed was comfortable the shower was hot. That's what I need in a room! The only minor issue was that the dishwasher wouldn't work and we had some issues getting the Roku tvs to work and our host didn't respond to our texts. It wasn't that big of a deal, but it would have been nice to hear from him at some point. The only other minor negative thing was the street noise while sitting out on the balcony. When the doors are shut it is fine, but when you're sitting outside its a bit annoying, but nothing some earbuds didn't resolve. We didn't rent a car because of the fees to park it and we were told most things we'd need were in walking distance and for the most part that was true. There a many great restaurants in walking distance and we ordered in a few times too. We were able to get groceries at Joe's Market across the street and later noticed that some people just had groceries delivered (which may have been a better option since there were limited choices at Joes and the prices were a bit high). We used UBER for our airport shuttle and a couple other outings and saved a bundle on parking/valet fees. Bring beach towels, they are not supplied. But there were some beach chairs and boogie boards in the room that we used for the beach. But let me give you some advice. If you're going to spend a whole day at the beach it is well worth it to rent one of the package beds with awning there on the beach in front of the hotel (Buscher Brothers, I think it is called). We just did this our last day and it was SOOOOO nice we wish we had splurged and done that every day. It's just worth it! I will never do a beach day again without a full set up like that! It's heavenly! We ended up eating three of our meals at Ocean Alley there on the boardwalk close to the hotel. They had a great breakfast and lunch menu and the views can't be beat. Plus, they played relaxing music, not the thump, thump, thump beats that some of the restaurants seem think is required to attract a crowd. Overall it was a great experience and we'd recommend it to others!
Valerie
Valerie
2021.03.07
Verified
The apartment is in an amazing location. No need to have a car. Ocean, beach, restaurants, music, bars, shops, are all right outside your door. Amazing view from balcony and roof top pool area. Very clean building and great to have parking. Jose was very quick to respond if I had a question which was great. I would stay again in the future.