hudsondesign.pro Reviews

hudsondesign.pro Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 19 reviews

hudsondesign.pro
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (19)
Steven Altarescu
Steven Altarescu
2023-04-25
We are extremely appreciative of the creativity, professionalism and care of the entire Hudson Design team. Our home building project required continued consultation with us to create an architectural design that comformed to our vision and the limitations of the building site. The process of design including countless hours of working closely with us in the choosing of materials as well working with the local building inspectors. We also utilized Hudson Design for managing the construction of our home and could not be happier with the workmanship, professionalism and continued follow through that resulted in a home that exceeds our expectations.
Wuliang Walker
Wuliang Walker
2017-10-11
My husband and I hired Hudson Design for an exterior architectural project to improve our country house in Garrison, NY. The design was created by Jamie Copeland assisted by Erik, and then the construction was by contractors. It transformed a half-century old plain house into a splendid and delightful home that well fits the river-mountain facing and wide-open location. Jamie introduced some excellent features and blended them together, such as the metal roofing over the eaves. This was not only adding a remarkable character to the house but also the clearance of snow on the roof in winter. He also suggested some valuable additions to the house. The major one we followed was to build a carport attached to the entrance porch, which turned out to be a significant enhancement to the house. Jamie and his team worked closely with the contractor, Heitmann Builders. Now, we are very satisfied with the impressive and high-quality outcome of the architectural project. We would like to recommend Hudson Design to others, particularly to those who want to enhance their houses with creative and distinguishable features.
Heather Grizzle
Heather Grizzle
2016-12-19
We gut renovated a penthouse apartment on the Upper West Side, moving the kitchen to a different floor and knocking down nearly every wall. Hudson Design demonstrated the utmost professionalism throughout the design and implementation process. They had unique and innovative ideas about how to maximize space, which is of the utmost importance in Manhattan! We absolutely love our new home and are so grateful to Hudson Design for making it happen.
RJM Design and Staging Solutions
RJM Design and Staging Solutions
2016-06-16
Hudson Design has been a great asset to our renovation and bathroom addition project We had a challenging project and their expert architectural knowledge allowed us to solve all of the issues with ease. As a designer I appreciated their willingness to collaborate with me on our vision for the space. We would use Hudson Design again in the future.
sedson
sedson
2015-09-30
We used Hudson Design from concept through the planning and mechanical phase and have been very impressed with their knowledge, experience and dedication to our project. We are excited and about to go undertake the renovation this fall/winter.
Lisa Vara
Lisa Vara
2015-09-11
We had the opportunity to partner with Hudson design on a rather large addition to our home by adding a three car garage, prep kitchen, bathroom , bonus room and breezeway. The team at Hudson Design really took the opportunity to understand the type of people my husband and I are by asking thorough questions on how we live our everyday lifestyle. They were able to gain a good understanding of us on a personal level which enabled them to provide us the home of our dreams. The designs created for us was exactly how we envisioned it to be. The entire team along with our builder were extremely professional throughout the project . Even through some challenging moments, Hudson Design and our builder stood beside us . They embodied the meaning of true partnership. My husband and I are not contractors nor architects , we really looked to them for advice and guidance. Not only were they were able to provide all of this to us, we've developed a great relationship that we hope to sustain for many years to come. I would absolutely recommend Hudson Design and Heady Carpentry to any of our close friends and/or relatives, they have gone above and beyond to give us exactly what we had always imagined.
Edward Russell
Edward Russell
2015-01-23
Hudson Design transformed a 1950's lake cottage into the most wonderful place on Earth. Their design was was nothing I could have imagined myself and so much better than I even hoped for. The house fits organically into the land it sits on taking the fullest advantage of the property and views from every window. I've been fortunate enough to travel the entire world and there is nowhere that makes me happier. They were great to work with, fast, 100% attentive to even the smallest of details. The Hudson Design owner was on the build site constantly and now years later still stops by to make sure we are happy with the outcome. We couldn't be happier and HIGHLY RECOMMEND Hudson Design.
efeinberg5148
efeinberg5148
2015-01-22
Hudson Design provided the plans and specifications to remodel our house on Lake George and our home in the Capitol District. Both plans, but especially the work at Lake George that took a forty year old a frame structure and created a show case that apparently caused our neighbors to rebuild their camps. The turret and the improvements to our main house are fantastic and very livable. We would unconditionally recommend Hudson Design for these services.
marykickel
marykickel
2014-11-24
I am always impressed with Jamie and his team. I worked with them on the complete renovation of a Master Bath Suite as well as the design and creation of a Kitchen Island on behalf of my employer. Jamie understands how to best utilize a space and increase its functionality while dazzling us with his design. These people are the best! As a personal assistant, it is always tricky to find the right professionals to put in front of your employer. Jamie and his team understand how to listen, solve the problems and bring projects to completion on time and within budget. I highly recommend them.
jongeorge
jongeorge
2014-11-08
Hudson Design has a unique style, and a full service team. I have enjoyed meeting a few individuals who are professional, talented, and a pleasure to work with
Virgelio Carpio Photography
Virgelio Carpio Photography
2014-11-01
My experience with Hudson Design Architecture is as photographer. Working with Jamie, his architects, and staff is always a pleasure and something I always look forward to. They are very professional, courteous, and thoughtful. When working with them on location shooting one of their projects, I always feel their pride in their work. They inspire me in turn to become productive in my work.
Tanya Van Sant
Tanya Van Sant
2014-10-09
We have nothing but good things to say about our experience with Hudson Design. Jamie has excellent vision. He walked our space and immediately saw something that none of us saw. It changed the whole project and made incredible sense. Susan and the rest of the team are talented, professional, and easy to work with. We look forward to potentially working with them again in the future.
Tara Mikolay
Tara Mikolay
2014-08-02
Erik and the team at Hudson Design not only met but exceeded my expectations. I contracted them to design an outdoor living space for entertaining but also with fun details such as a fire pit and yoga pavilion. They really took the time to hear about my vision, and then added their own elements to it to create a finished product that was beyond my dreams! It was a true pleasure to work with them and I would highly recommend them to those looking for an exceptional experience.
jeffanthony
jeffanthony
2013-10-29
Hudson Design was retained to refine a design for an Adirondack style house and produce construction drawings. While we initially planned the house, Hudson Design instilled a true sense of Adirondack features and details to achieve a well-functioning and visually outstanding expression of regional architecture. They were extremely easy to work with, accommodating to our requests and most of all "listened," and then solved our design issues.
douglascornwall
douglascornwall
2013-10-01
I have worked with Hudson Design on a number of renovation projects (kitchen/porch/terrace/bathroom) for my 1880 National Register Home. Each project has been done with great sensitivity to the historic nature of the home -- but also with creativity and appropriate application of modern technology and techniques. Most importantly, Jamie and Erik have been able to work with the "uncertainties" created by a 135 year old structure. My contractor has always found both Jamie and Erik easy to work with and they have been very responsive to a rapidly changing schedule.
cgleberman
cgleberman
2013-09-17
Hudson Design has brought 2 dream houses to reality for us: a brownstone restoration, and a modernization of an 18th century farmhouse. In both cases, Jamie found creative and ingenious solutions that always fit well with the period aesthetic of the house, the budget, and the needs of our family. Jamie and his associates worked well with our contractors.
sophiesedona
sophiesedona
2013-09-17
Hudson Design has done two major projects for me and my husband. Before we moved into our house, they supervised a cosmetic renovation of the interior, making suggestions, hiring all professionals, making sure the work was done on budget and on time. We then hired them to renovate and redesign an old barn on our property. They did fabulous work. It is now essentially a one bedroom apartment, with room for cars and storage. The design work was perfect. They supervised the construction and I had no headaches at all. Everyone who goes into the barn is amazed by the use of the space. I highly, highly recommend them.
westpointcivilengineer
westpointcivilengineer
2013-09-17
Jamie Copeland and his staff were an absolute pleasure to work with from day-one. They listened carefully to our detailed architectural and energy efficiency requirements and quickly developed a design that was perfect for our needs. Jamie designed and positioned the house on our lot to take full advantage of the viewshed, use the natural vegetation to shade the house during the summer, and use the sun to provide passive solar heating during the winter. After overcoming some very challenging weather conditions during construction, the completed structure is absolutely superb with regard to its architectural characteristics, function, quality and energy efficiency. Having been in the home now for almost three years, there is little we would change. We love our home and are very glad that we entrusted the design and construction of our home to Hudson Design.
Richard Scheiner
Richard Scheiner
2013-09-16
Hudson Design designed and provided construction management for our 3,500 sq. ft. house in Cold Spring, NY. The design process was an iterative one with many revisions resulting in a modern, loft-like weekend getaway that we use almost every week. We have become friends with the principal of Hudson Design.