EDL HUB Reviews

EDL HUB Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 54 reviews

hub.elderlyordisabledliving.org
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (54)
Wanda Ballard
Wanda Ballard
2023-07-30
I appreciate EDL organization so much for their help and caring attitude to lend a helping hand by giving me funds to help me pay off some of my bill on time. Thank you so much for the blessing.
Juan Tristan
Juan Tristan
2023-04-17
We are very grateful to be help by the elderly and disabled we will put this money to good use it will help so much!!!
Edie Adams
Edie Adams
2023-03-26
I thought no one cared about me but EDL is here to lift my spirits and give me hope. Because of EDL's support and generosity, I know I am not alone.
Christal Slawson
Christal Slawson
2022-10-19
This is a great organization..I appreciate more than you know the help I was given.. Thank you so very much Christal Halterman
Pam Haynes
Pam Haynes
2022-09-22
VERY CONFUSING TO SEND EMAILS.Cannot call to talk to anyone.I have some dyslexia. & hard to do with that email
Tiffany Zwiefelhofer
Tiffany Zwiefelhofer
2022-08-22
Kind, understanding and helpful
Sam Curtis
Sam Curtis
2022-06-21
I am So Very Grateful to EDL for their Kindness in helping me with a huge electric bill that I am unable to pay. Worrying about my electricity being turned off has not been good for my health! THANK YOU EDL!!
Esther Wood
Esther Wood
2022-05-09
Grace Fahlstedt
Grace Fahlstedt
2022-03-26
I have just joined EDL and I am delighted to share what an amazing experience I have had in my short time with the Elderly Disabled Living Charity. I joined as a member recently. I have been ill for a number of years now and I have lost my mobility in my legs and my hands. I live in a walk-up apt. building in NYC and have basically been bed bound housebound for 9 years. I need to relocate and first hire someone to help me purge and pack my apt. Soon after joining EDL, I was surprised by email from them letting me know that I had won a giveaway of a small but generous sum. I will use this to hire someone to begin helping me to purge and pack up my apt. I will need a lot more help after that, of course, but now I am putting my faith in the Universe and EDL. Wonderful Charity!!!
Lorie Soul Support
Lorie Soul Support
2021-12-07
Oh my goodness where do I begin. You never realize until your health is failing how much you would appreciate good days. I have had my health failing for some time now. I love life I love the gardening and walks in the park. My body will no longer allow me to do these things. I have Marfan syndrome, peripheral neuropathy, 4th stage osteoarthritis, fibromyalgia, multiple severe spine problems from neck to tail. I am degenerating because of Marfan syndrome which makes all the other conditions amplified. I have lost half my bone density and I'm now losing soft tissue. I was so excited to hear hospice was going to come in and help but got quickly disappointed because they do not take my Medicaid. EDL is an angel that swooped in when no one else cared about this soul and saw fit to help me. I cannot tell you enough gratitude for the feeling I have from someone caring for me. I have felt so lonely and it was very hard to navigate the system who would ever think that you could be denied hospice I didn't. The most important thing I want to express is the gratitude for EDL stepping in and thinking that I matter and making me feel I do. God bless EDL for their kindness empathy and a heart that God would be proud of Sincerely from my heart Lorie J Floener
Fefe Payton
Fefe Payton
2021-11-29
Wonderful People, Who Care About Other People..
Shaun Holifield
Shaun Holifield
2021-09-13
The Elderly or Disabled Living organization has proved to be an amazing resource for financial help when it was very much needed. They were very communicative, helpful during the application process & overall a pleasure to deal with. Any elderly or disabled folks should look into this organization if they need help during these trying times. So glad I reached out to them.
Angela Kosanke
Angela Kosanke
2021-08-16
Excellent help and communication for disabled and elderly folks.
Gwen Mcknight
Gwen Mcknight
2021-06-22
I am so glad to have reached out. These people truly are a blessing to people like me who are lacking and suffering. Compassionate people making a difference. I'm grateful!
Tara Nelson
Tara Nelson
2021-05-11
EDL has been a total blessing and GODSEND! They are the ONLY place that was able to help my elderly & disabled Mother financially for a move that has been very costly, thank you so much!
Shannyn Cobb
Shannyn Cobb
2021-04-07
Was truly a blessing- and I do not use that word often. Was unbelievable how much of a unexpected relief it was, to learn that after contacting EDL about not being able to pay to install the internet that I need for school, in my new wheelchair accessible apartment- that they were able to help me. After trying to juggle a million different things alone, with a spinal cord injury- it was so nice to feel like someone had my back- and they did! Thank you EDL!
Drew Mulligan
Drew Mulligan
2021-03-08
Because I live on the $489/mo I receive from disability, I do not have enough for basic means like internet or trash, definetly not any insurance outside of Medicare. This causes such stress & pressure on me every day of my life. But because of the compassion of those at EDL, I have an emergency need that can be met and a day in life I can enjoy..even if only one. They are a blessing from God. All I could do were rosaries and faith to survive recently and found grace in the generosity of those souls at EDL. They'll never really know about their ability to save so many lives thru the ripple affect they create thru real care & understanding of the truth of those on fixed income.
Ann Glass
Ann Glass
2021-02-26
K Bentley
K Bentley
2021-01-14
Such a blessing to my family especially when tough times hit thanks for your contributions to my family. Wow!
Creative Diva
Creative Diva
2020-12-14
EDL is given 5 stars due to their sincere compassionate assistance to those who are in need. EDL listens/hears the words you write as a cry of help. They cannot help everyone BUT those fortunate to receive assistance has had their virtual tears wiped! A wonderful organization doing a great job!