Houston Recovery Center Reviews

Houston Recovery Center Reviews

4.4

Good - based on 34 reviews

houstonrecoverycenter.org
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (34)
Trina Young
Trina Young
2023-06-07
I have this friend and he Just told me that him and his girlfriend did ice. What can I do about that?
Anthony
Anthony
2023-05-21
Who do you talk to about volunteering just always had a passion for recovering addict
Carol Nunn
Carol Nunn
2023-04-11
I appreciate having a place to refer individuals that need a helping hand in staying clean and sober. The sobering Center has helped a lot of people. Thank you for being a place of refuge.
Héctor Armando Ramírez Márquez
Héctor Armando Ramírez Márquez
2022-09-20
Mine Deniz
Mine Deniz
2022-05-08
👌👌💎💎💙💙
Gustavo Santana
Gustavo Santana
2022-04-14
Is a very nice place
Wendy Trejo
Wendy Trejo
2021-12-13
Aubrey Matthew
Aubrey Matthew
2020-11-04
Tralanquelina Hinton
Tralanquelina Hinton
2020-03-09
Terrence Johnson
Terrence Johnson
2019-02-01
Houston Recovery Center is a wonderful place.The upper management team is awesome. The Recovery Center has taught me to have Compassion,Care and Concern in every aspect of my Life.As a CERTIFIED PEER SPECIALIST We transfer hope to help People that they may see the light for a new way of life. I"m truly Grateful to be a part of H R C
Karen McKee
Karen McKee
2019-01-31
I am currently a Certified Peer Recovery Support Specialist and a Certified Peer Specialist for Mental Health, working in the Sobering Center Division of Houston Recovery Center. I have worked here for a year, and in that time I have been very impressed with the ethics and leadership provided by Tralanquelina Hinton, Leonard Kincaid, Susana DelToro and the rest of the staff. They have encouraged me to pursue further training in my field, supported my decisions, and worked with me in accommodating my rather crazy schedule. I have learned TONS from Ms Hinton. She has always shown the utmost care, concern ,and compassion both to clients and staff and I am honored to tell anyone where I work. As an organization, Houston Recovery has made great progress in addressing the needs of the overcrowding in jails from drug and alcohol related minor offenses, and has implemented programs working with the homeless, the courts, and the opioid crises in Houston. I look forward to the opportunity to work here for a long time . There will always be disgruntled employees who lose their jobs because they refuse to do what's required of them. This job is not for everyone but it is the most rewarding thing I have ever done!
nathan clark
nathan clark
2019-01-29
Management personnel are unethical liars, bullies, thieves, and unprofessional. Tralanquelina Hinton is a master manipulator that steals from the company and the people she is superior to. Borrows money that she never pays back. Thanks to her reoccurring gambling habit.
Reply from Houston Recovery Center 2019-01-31
Nathan –Thank you for sharing your concern. We value and care for the people we serve. Reviews of our programs are important to us. According to our records, your name is not located in our client database nor have you ever been employed by us. We are open 24/7 every day of the year. If you would like to explain further your concerns, we are happy to meet with you. You can call our main number 713-236-7800 and set up an appointment.
Cameron Bates
Cameron Bates
2018-12-19
Almost fought a crack head for telling him that he could leave any time via the fire exit. He didn't like that and had to get moved to another place. After that I got life advice from a heroin addict who spent multiple nights there a week. Figured he wasn't the best to learn from but seemed like a nice guy. Talked with a dude who had no idea how he got there and was worried the cops stole his coke, beat my breathalyzer record, slept in a half egg shell bed. 10/10, wouldn't ever go back.
Margaret Brossette
Margaret Brossette
2018-11-20
KENYA Sherrelle Takingnoshit Thomas (QUEEN BOSS)
KENYA Sherrelle Takingnoshit Thomas (QUEEN BOSS)
2018-10-22
Andrew
Andrew
2018-09-09
I'd go back.
Gladys Denmark
Gladys Denmark
2018-03-07
edward vargas
edward vargas
2018-02-25
Place for homeless to sleep in bad weather
Sydrena Tufts
Sydrena Tufts
2018-01-06
Great organization to receive help from a life of despair.
Earlene Drayden
Earlene Drayden
2017-11-22
Excellent service