House of Michella Reviews

House of Michella Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 127 reviews

houseofmichella.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (125)
Nikoline
Nikoline
2024-02-12
Verified
Rigtig søde værter og fint sted.
小董
小董
2024-02-09
Verified
很不错的地带
Marjorie
Marjorie
2024-01-26
Verified
Superbe dernière journée de notre voyage en Indonésie. Un grand merci. Thomas a été très disponible, il nous a commandé un taxi, nous a conseillé sur les restos alentours. La chambre était parfaite et l'endroit très bien situé, proche de la plage à pied.
o Bella
o Bella
2024-01-24
미셸라와 토마스는 친절하고 세심하게 손님을 챙기는 주인입니다. 불편한 상황이 없는지 늘 관심을 가지고 문제가 생기면 적극적으로 해결해줍니다. 하우스는 조용한 길 안에 위치하고 있고 사누르 해변과 도보 5분 이내로 이동할 수 있습니다. 하우스 전체는 매우 깔끔하게 관리되고 있고 객실 공간도 여유 있으며, 개방감 있는 공용 공간은 홈스테이의 답답함을 줄여서 편안함을 줍니다. 조식을 이용하였는데 기대 이상으로 맛있었습니다. 또한 저는 이용하지 않았지만 수영장도 있어 더위를 식힐 수 있습니다. 다음 여행에서도 저는 이 숙소를 이용할 계획이 있습니다. Michella and Thomas are friendly and attentive hosts. They are always interested in making sure nothing is uncomfortable and are proactive in solving any problems that arise. The house is located in a quiet street and is less than a 5 minute walk to Sanur beach. The whole house is very well maintained, the rooms are spacious and the open common areas feel comfortable.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from House of Michella 2024-01-26
Dear Bella, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are thrilled that you liked our place and would love to see you back anytime! Warm regards Michella & Thomas.
Carmen
Carmen
2024-01-19
Verified
From start to finish House of Michella is organized and professional. They do things very well here and I was extremely pleased with my stay. I like that the walkway at night was lit up, it was walkable to a variety of restaurants, atm, spas, souvenir markets, and the beach. Even though it’s close to the action, it’s tucked away enough to be very quiet at night. It would be easy to set your home base here and do day trips and excursions around Bali. Sanur in general is a lovely place to be. Highly recommend! Thanks for everything Thomas & Michella!
Silvia
Silvia
2024-01-12
Verified
Sehr gerne wieder!
Eva Jh Wagunu
Eva Jh Wagunu
2023-12-30
Amazing place to stay!! I'am a morning person who always wake up early, but during my stay at House of Michella, I always oversleep 😄... "Sometimes the best therapy is a COZY hotel room" The service was "Amazing" Thank you Michella, Thomas and Oma for having me..
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from House of Michella 2023-12-31
Dear Eva, Thank you so much for taking time to review us. We are happy you liked your stay here🙏. Come back and see us again soon. Warm regards Michella.
katie
katie
2023-12-23
Verified
Wonderful stay Tom welcomed us in a friendly manner and gave us good news. We were lucky as our room was already cleaned and we could check in. In our jet lagged state it was a real gift. The room is clean, nice furniture, air con and fan. Nice bathroom with over head shower option. We had breakfast the next morning and enjoyed it very much. Michella even made it vegan for us on request. We enjoyed the location for eating, beach sunrise, chilling and will definitely come back again.
Lisa
Lisa
2023-12-07
Verified
House of Michella is in the heart of Sanur! Short walk from the beach, lots of restaurants and bars around. Michella, Tom and staff were very accommodating and friendly!
RULY MARTHINA
RULY MARTHINA
2023-11-28
The rooms are clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the location is just walking distance to minimarkets, restaurants, cafes, art markets and laundries. Also delicious breakfast in the morning. Recommended!!
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from House of Michella 2023-11-28
Dear Ruly, Thank you so much for taking time to give us this feedback! We are thrilled you liked your stay here - we would love to welcome you back next time you're in Bali. Warm regards Michella.
Michelle
Michelle
2023-11-28
Verified
Michella and Thomas were amazing hosts. Good was fantastic and they were always around to help. The staff were also beautiful. Loved it and stayed 13 nights ❤️
time traveller
time traveller
2023-11-20
Pengalaman yang sangat menyenangkan dapat menginap di House Of Michella. Beberapa hal yang membuat saya betah menginap selama 3 bulan di tempat ini adalah: pemilik tempat ini sangat ramah terhadap saya. dibeberapa kesempatan mereka sering bertukar cerita dan berbagi pengalaman dengan saya dan juga tamu yang lain sehingga saya merasa seperti berada di rumah sendiri. Kebersihan di tempat ini juga sangat baik, sebab mereka mendukung pengolahan sampah yang ramah lingkungan di mana botol plastik, botol kaca dan kaleng dipisahkan sebelum dibuang ke tempat sampah. Di lantai 2 tempat ini terdapat area kerja yang cukup luas. Saya senang menghabiskan waktu seharian di area ini jika saya ingin menyelesaikan pekerjaan saya. Berhubung lokasi penginapan ini sangat strategis saya cukup berjalan kaki ke minimarket jika saya ingin membeli cemilan atau berjalan kaki sekitar 3 menit saja jika saya ingin mengunjungi pantai sanur.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from House of Michella 2023-11-20
Dear Time traveller, Thank you so much for this kind feedback. We hope you will want to return and see us again some other time 🙏 Warm regards Michella.
Peter
Peter
2023-11-12
Verified
Comfortable, very clean, great location and amazing breakfast. Lovely friendly hosts, we felt very welcome and Thomas and Michella were always happy to assist. Great shared lounge space and a lovely pool. Convenient location, easy walk to the beach, restaurants and supermarkets. Even though it’s central, it was very quiet. Great place to stay.
Tatiana
Tatiana
2023-11-09
Verified
Within multiple stays (5 places in 9 days in a row within my travel, this is a place I wouldn’t come back. My main personal request was to check-out at 3pm as my 10h flight was very late evening Despite of multiple rooms available, they asked me to pay full 1 night stay for those extra 3h. Not even half a day. I agree that every host has their own way of business, but, if you’re looking for genuine hospitality, it’s not here. The place is small and window faces to the parking I’ve the pool,with all cleaning cloths hanged right there. As there’re only blackout curtains, no sheers, there’re two options within a day: ether to stay in a dark room or, with curtains opened, to be exposed to cleaners passing by, frequently. The room and shower are basic. You’re provided with 1 towel only. From amenities, a hand soap onlyReady carefully booking terms. You’ll be asked for 500k cash security deposit. I assume it’s for paid drinks in small fridge and some breakfast options.
다움
다움
2023-11-08
Verified
조용하게 있기 좋아요. 방도 깔끔하고 수영장도 좋고 수납공간 많고 콘센트고 많구요 조식 맛있어요 ㅎㅎ 윗층 공용라운지도 좋고 위치가 좋아서 주변에 필요한 것들 다 있고 해변도 가까워여
김다움
김다움
2023-11-07
Mireille et Pierre
Mireille et Pierre
2023-11-04
Emplacement parfait pour séjourner à Sanur avec des hôtes au top! Accueil chaleureux. Possibilité de prendre les repas sur place. Très bien situé, calme et proche de la plage. Petit déjeuner et repas excellents. Piscine agréable. On se sent bien chez Michella. Nous reviendrons.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from House of Michella 2023-11-04
Dear both, Thank you so much for all your kind words and feedback. We are really humbled😉. Warm regards Michella.
Natasha
Natasha
2023-11-04
Verified
We truly enjoyed our stay at House of Michella. The breakfast meals we had during our stay were the BEST we had during our entire trip in Bali. House of Michella was also located conveniently albeit in a quiet alleyway. The rooms were clean and cosy. We also appreciated being able to fill up our bottles with mineral water for a small fee each day.The hosts were friendly and wise. We thoroughly enjoyed our interactions with them and wish them all the best :)
Maddi
Maddi
2023-10-28
Verified
Lovely place to stay! The room was beautiful , clean , lovely friendly hosts, and the breakfast menu was the highlight ! Definitely reccomend this place. Great value for money!
Lucia
Lucia
2023-10-27
Verified
The location is great; within walking distance to beach and many restaurants. Host was very helpful. CAUTION: Place is described as a “room in a bed and breakfast” and states “try Michella’s delicious breakfasts”; however, this is deceiving as it’s not included in the price (like all B & B’s) and you have to pay extra for every day you chose to have breakfast there. Make sure you read all the House Rules, as a $500,000 IDR cash deposit is required upon check-in. Also, there is no ventilation in the bathroom. Overall, worth the money.