Vivante French Eatery

hotelcarmichael.com/dining

Vivante French Eatery Reviews

Good rating
4.2
203 reviews Verified
Vivante French Eatery
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 203 ) 4.2

Keira Kress
Keira Kress
2024.04.24
Their menu does not work.
Zoro92
Zoro92
2024.04.12
Just ok. Went on a Thursday night to celebrate our anniversary. Ambience was dark & lackluster. Got our drinks pretty quickly & they were delicious. Ordered the French onion soup & soup de jour for apps, also came in a timely fashion and were tasty. However, it took 20-30 minutes at least to get our entrees even though there were only 3-4 parties in the whole restaurant, including us. Server never acknowledged the long wait or apologized. Finally got our entrees, the pork loin & short ribs and both were pretty good but just kinda meh. No celebratory dessert offered, which we’ve always had at other restaurants we’ve dined at. Came here because I thought they offered French cuisine, but the menu definitely wasn’t French. Overall, disappointing & not worth the $. Won’t be back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.04.18
Hello Zoro92, We are terribly sorry that we did not hold up to your expectations for our restaurant. We do strive to give the absolute best service possible and best experience possible, and we are sorry that we fell short of that for you. Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you. Vivante Management 317-688-1025
Эльвира Потапова
Эльвира Потапова
2024.04.11
The most delicious and beautiful dishes! We celebrated my daughter's birthday, and we felt like we were very important people 😁 Then we got the big surprise. The compliment birthday cake 🎂 from the restaurant! Highly recommend to come and get that experience!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.04.18
Hello, Thank you for your glowing review for Vivante! We are so happy that you chose to celebrate with us, and we are happy to celebrate with you and your daughter! Vivante Management 317-688-1025
Tony Trucco
Tony Trucco
2024.04.08
Great food, but the service left a bit to be desired. Staff moved kind of slow and wasn't terribly attentive.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.04.18
Hello Tony, We are sorry to hear that the service was not up to your expectations. We strive to provide the best service possible, and we are sorry we fell short on that for you. Please reach out to us if you have any questions. Vivante Management 317-688-1025
Charles Edwards Jr
Charles Edwards Jr
2024.04.06
My wife & I usually use Devour Indy to check out new restaurants & see if they're worth going back to later on. This evening we tried Vivante, a French eatery, & it was pretty good. The portions weren't the biggest, but that's to be expected.. it was still quite tasty & the service was excellent. We saw a few other things on the menu that we were curious about so I'm pretty sure that we'll be back..😋
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.04.18
Hello Charles, Thank you for choosing Vivante, and for giving us that glowing review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and we are excited to have you back in our restaurant! We will see you soon! - Vivante Management 317-688-1025
Alexis
Alexis
2024.03.29
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kendra Farn
Kendra Farn
2024.03.12
My sister and I had an awesome birthday dinner for her last week at Vivante. The service, the food, and the birthday cake were all 5 star. And a special shout out to Megan the Gen. Mgr. who was SO nice and pays such great attention to detail! Highly recommend!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.03.29
Thank you so much for your glowing review for Vivante! We hope to see you again soon! Vivante Management 317-688-1025
Prasad Nair
Prasad Nair
2024.03.05
Edit: I appreciate that the restaurant took on our previous comments and there are more vegetarian options now. The Pumpkin Ravioli is very good. The Pesto Pasta needed to be cooked more. This is a good restaurant. The piano being played in the hotel lobby can be heard downstairs as well adding to the ambience. We loved our Ratatouille. It was piping hot and delicious. Overall a good place for a date night.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2022.11.09
Hi Prasad, thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry we didn't have enough vegan/vegetarian options on the menu. We do have a new fall menu with some more vegetarian options you might enjoy for the fall. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Kimberly Sims
Kimberly Sims
2024.02.24
Beautiful restaurant with delicious food! My husband and me went here for a couples getaway complete with a stay at Hotel Carmichael. The restaurant was so beautiful, the service was top notch and the food divine! Will be returning ❤️❤️
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.02.28
Kimberly, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful ambiance, top-notch service, and delicious food during your couples getaway at Hotel Carmichael. We look forward to serving again soon! Vivante Management
Stephanie Perdue
Stephanie Perdue
2024.02.23
Fig appetizer was delicious. Ordered cocktails, would def recommend Ella & Louis. The Martini Madness left a lot to be desired- oily texture and spicy odd taste. The Stuffed Quail was our favorite. I got the Halibut, not very seasoned and the Brussel sprouts were not pleasant in texture. This is a great atmosphere for a romantic date. Service was ok. A nice place to dress up and go out on the town locally. We would go back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.02.28
Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Fig appetizer and found the atmosphere suitable for a romantic date. We appreciate your recommendations and are glad to know that the Stuffed Quail was a favorite. Your comments about the cocktails and certain menu items provide valuable insights for improvement. We will share your feedback with our team to ensure a better dining experience for you and future guests. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an even more enjoyable experience. Vivante Management
Mahsa Servati
Mahsa Servati
2024.02.20
The service team were so nice and accommodating and the whole experience was nice. The reason for 4 stars is that food wasn’t 5stars. I got the short rib grilled cheese. It was just ok, not juicy or flavorful. Same with my partner breakfast burger, not flavorful, just ok.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.02.21
Mahsa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we appreciate your 4-star review. We're pleased to hear that our service team provided a nice and accommodating experience for you. We're sorry to learn that the food, particularly the short rib grilled cheese and the breakfast burger, didn't meet your expectations in terms of flavor. Your input is valuable, and we'll certainly share your comments with our culinary team to make improvements. If you decide to visit us again, we'd love the opportunity to provide you with a more flavorful and satisfying dining experience. Vivante Management
C'est La Vie Nicole
C'est La Vie Nicole
2024.02.15
Emma our waitress from last night 02/14/24 had a horrible attitude. Lied about the valentine dinner menu no longer being served as a dinner option; because she seemed to be annoyed being asked if the second course could be changed due to a shrimp allergy. When I told her only one person would eat from the valentine menu she walked away came back quickly taking the valentine menu off the table and stated the cook said we are no longer servicing from the valentine menu you can order from the regular menu. She was rude, dismissive, and made this experience horrible. The food had no flavor at all. Waste of money will never come back. This food and experience was not worth the money,
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.02.21
We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your visit on Valentine's Day. It's disheartening to hear about the issues with our service and the lack of flavor in the food. Your feedback is invaluable, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take your concerns seriously and will address them with our team. Providing a positive and memorable experience for our guests is our top priority. If you're open to it, we would like the opportunity to make amends and offer you a more enjoyable dining experience. Please feel free to contact us directly so that we can discuss your concerns further. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future. Vivante Management
McKenzie Clift
McKenzie Clift
2024.02.03
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.02.05
McKenzie, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review! We're grateful for your support, and we look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. Vivante Management
Ryan Crossley
Ryan Crossley
2024.01.30
DONT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE the only good thing was our dessert. Salmon was overcooked and dry, rice was undercooked and hard. Our French fries were soft cooked so they were not crispy but kinda firm still-fresh cut. There was supposed to be Brussel sprouts and mushrooms with my salmon, I found 3 halves of Brussels and 2 mushrooms lol just not good in any way
Atmosphere
Food
Service
G Fatima
G Fatima
2024.01.20
If I could just keep writing about how my birthday experience was at Vivante last week, I could just go on and on! Vivante was on my brunch list for almost 2 years, and I finally got a chance to visit. I made advance reservations and was immediately escorted in. Let me tell you about the ambience, it’s historic, classy, rich and so royal. Every piece and seating felt right out of a book. Ryan our server made my birthday and brunch so memorable. He was so courteous, efficient and gave us so much time and space to make a choice. Ryan celebrated my birthday with a beautiful cake. And now the food, it was amazing just as the place. The scones were great and the veggie quiche had a rich flavor of cheese with a fresh side of vegetables. I just had such a good time. Like I said I could keep writing!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Bob Kobek
Bob Kobek
2024.01.13
Excellent experience. Cassidy was a great server.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.01.16
Bob, Thank you for your outstanding 5-star review! We're delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience, and we truly appreciate your kind words. Cassidy will be thrilled to know that her service made a positive impact on your visit. If there's anything specific that stood out to you or if you have any suggestions for further improvement, we'd love to hear them. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thank you for choosing us! Vivante Management
Katie Clontz
Katie Clontz
2024.01.07
We ate in one of the soft-seating igloos and it was an absolutely magical experience from start to finish. The hotel where the restaurant is located is breathtakingly beautiful, especially with the holiday decorations. The igloos are cozy and warm because they have space heaters and blankets. There are options to rent igloos with an actual table and chairs, but ours had a small coffee table and cushioned seats around it, which created a super cozy vibe. The igloos are outside, right next to the square, so the view and atmosphere is fantastic. Our service was excellent. The soft-seating igloos have a "limited menu," but there are still plenty of great options! Drinks, appetizers, the main course and dessert came out at a nice pace. The staff was very nice and friendly. We had a delicious charcuterie board, steak, veggies, fries and chocolate cake, which was kindly offered when one of the menu desserts wasn't available. There is a $100 food and beverage minimum and 22% gratuity automatically added. There is parking in a nearby garage, free on-street parking or the hotel has valet service. Highly recommend the experience. Be sure to make a reservation well in advance!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2024.01.09
Thank you so much for sharing your magical experience dining in one of our soft-seating igloos! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the cozy atmosphere, the beautiful holiday decorations, and the fantastic view right next to the square. We appreciate your recommendations on parking options and are glad to hear that you found the entire experience highly recommendable. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another magical dining experience. Warm regards, Vivante Management
Karen Walsh
Karen Walsh
2024.01.02
Really enjoyed renting this igloo for a small company team dinner. Located across from the Carmel Christkindlmarkt! The igloo was cozy and snug! Heater and fuzzy blankets available. Very limited menu but great options!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2023.12.28
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Our team works hard to provide excellent service, and it's always rewarding to know when we've succeeded. We appreciate your support and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future! Vivante Management
_ Ifindthepositive_
_ Ifindthepositive_
2023.12.31
I reserved the igloo experience for my wife & our kid. From the time we were greeted til we left it was an amazing experience for us. I loved our server Delaney she went above & beyond for us with our kid having a nut allergy. & my wife requesting a breve latte & learning how to make it on the fly for us! Highly recommend! A must for any special occasion!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2023.12.31
Thank you for your 5 star review! Creating memorable moments is what we strive for, and your kind words affirm that we're on the right track. We appreciate your recommendation and are honored to be a part of your special occasions. Should you have any specific preferences for your next visit, or if there's anything else we can do to make your experience even better, please don't hesitate to share. Thank you for choosing us, and we can't wait to welcome your family back in the new year!
Olu_Fikayo
Olu_Fikayo
2023.12.23
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Vivante French Eatery 2023.12.23
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a four-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience during your visit. Your feedback is important to us, and we're delighted that you found aspects of our service or offerings to be satisfactory. If there are specific areas where you feel we excelled or if there are suggestions you have for further improvement, we'd love to hear them. Our goal is to continually enhance our services and ensure that every guest has a great experience. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. If there's anything more you'd like to share, please feel free to reach out. We appreciate your support and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit! Vivante Management