Hot Diggity Dog Grooming

hotdiggitydoggrooming.net

Hot Diggity Dog Grooming Reviews

Good rating
4.4
69 reviews Verified
Hot Diggity Dog Grooming
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 69 ) 4.4

Jonathan Smith
Jonathan Smith
2024.04.06
First time getting my two mini Aussies groomed here. Very good cuts and professional service. Pricing is very reasonable as well.
Beth B
Beth B
2024.03.19
If I could make this zero stars I would. When I got home with my dog and picked her up, I saw her nose has been scraped raw almost bleeding, several layers of skin removed. She cried terribly in pain when I tried to put ointment on it. They literally sanded down her nose!! She had to of cried horribly when it happened, there is no way she wouldn’t have. I had used nose butter regularly on her so I know exactly what 12 year old nose she has. To not say something about it to me when they picked her up is highly unethical. Be very careful as it doesn’t seem they are very humane to not address accidents like this. This is someone who doesn’t know how to groom a dog. You don’t sand down and shave a nose!!!!!! If there was a board to report them to I would. Attempting to groom your dog yourself would be a better choice.
Reply from Hot Diggity Dog Grooming 2024.03.20
We've checked our records for several days back. Can you please tell us your last name and the dogs name? Firstly, we have no sanders in the shop as we don't sand anything. We also don't tend to wounds as there is no vet on staff. It's policy to call the parents immediately if any is detected. It seems odd that this wasn't noticed when you or "they" picked her up. Was this illness mentioned when she was dropped off? Maybe instead of running to your computer to spout malicious falsehoods on multiple platforms, time would have been better spent calling or returning to the shop so as to come to a solution to how this may actually happened.
David Scherb
David Scherb
2024.02.28
Always great service! You can drop in any time M-F from noon-four (I think) for a nail trim and they never make you wait long. I really like the way they do things at this place. Highly recommend!
Kerrie Peck
Kerrie Peck
2023.12.10
My pups are always very well cared for and loved while at Hot Diggity Dog. The attention to detail and pride in work and ownership of the business is evident. Hot Diggity Dig is the very best.
Jorddann White
Jorddann White
2023.07.12
Called to book and was told They are booked out for The rest of the year…. What a like be the point to even answer the phone lol gentlemen who answered the phone sounded annoyed I was even calling. update per establishments reply the gentleman who answered the phone was not even happy to answer, nor was that established during the conversation. It was simply war book till the end of the year. It wasn’t let me put you on a waiting list it was one and done hang up the phone shortage in groomers or not no information was transpired, very unprofessional when it was conducting communication so the reply is senseless
Reply from Hot Diggity Dog Grooming 2023.07.12
We answer the phone to speak to the thousands of our regular customers. Unfortunately, many shops cannot accept new customers due to the shortage of groomers.
Ally Murphy
Ally Murphy
2023.03.17
Reply from Hot Diggity Dog Grooming 2023.03.17
We can only infer that your negative review is in response to inability to book an appointment since your last transaction with us is almost a year ago. Unfortunately, we are completely booked and apologize again that we cannot accommodate irregularly scheduled walk-in type appointments.
Wesley Lewis
Wesley Lewis
2023.01.31
Moises (Mo)
Moises (Mo)
2023.01.08
This is where I take my Shiz tzu to get her nails trimmed. Very friendly and quick in/out. I wish they would start taking new customers.
Lindsey Clay
Lindsey Clay
2022.07.27
If I could give this business zero stars I would. The people there speak terrible English, they are rude, don’t keep appointments for their valued clients, parking is a nightmare, location is altogether horrible. We’ve been going to this location for over a year and always tipped 20% on services although I thought their prices were too high. Yet when I went to drop off my poodle today the groomer (whom I thought was a male, turned out was a female) told me that there were no appointments available until December. I WOULD NOT waste your time and money on people with such bad business ethics as these people. You’ll be left frustrated and without a reliable or talented groomer.
Reply from Hot Diggity Dog Grooming 2023.03.17
It is out policy to not respond to racist, overtly insulting or outrageous comments.
Carmen Barnett
Carmen Barnett
2022.07.25
Ellen Frank
Ellen Frank
2022.06.16
I took my dog here earlier this year several times and was ecstatic with their overall atmosphere as well as some of the best grooming skills I have encountered. However, there must have been a change with their staffing that has unfortunately made me go elsewhere. I've called for the past five months, hoping to get an appointment scheduled. There is always a reason why I can't get my dog in. For example, I called in February and their availability begins in August. Or I called in June and they can't accommodate till October. Also, I always ask to be placed on the waiting list but the manager tells me the list is so long that I should just "make an appointment elsewhere in between services and book an appointment at HDD for months out." My dog thrives on consistency as do most so I am not going to run around town every couple months to different grooming salons. I hope that they get their scheduling issues under control. It's a shame that this place used to be so great but no matter what I try, I can't get my dog in for a grooming appointment. It is so frustrating.
Reply from Hot Diggity Dog Grooming 2022.06.17
It appears that this forum has devolved to a place where disgruntled patrons for whatever cause other than their puppy's haircut can spew personal vengeance to the masses. Since we're all here; I'll use this time to express our gratitude to the 1,000 plus customer base that brags on us everyday. Loving, professional groomers and staff have always been in short supply. Pre-booking and regular scheduling for your pups are always recommended since the daily spots are limited. We are currently booked out 3 to 4 months and unfortunately unable to accommodate any new clients.
Laura Soriano
Laura Soriano
2022.05.12
If there was the option to put 0 starts I would with no hesitation!! When I first started taking my pet here it was the best grooming spot! The staff was so welcoming & the service In general was outstanding!! Things have changed so dramatically now & not for the best for the worst!! The staff & owner are so RUDE. They don’t respect your grooming schedule appointment! They won’t even bother to let you know it was canceled. As y’all can see in the bad reviews the owner always has an excuses for what’s being done wrong.
Reply from Hot Diggity Dog Grooming 2022.05.13
Please explain why we were so rude to you. Only because you didn't get the date you wanted to bring your dog? Or because you made us repeat the date more than 10 times so you could finally understand the date you thought you had was wrong? Calling me 'rude' and hanging up the phone while I was explaining cost you cancelation on your appointment. We, groomers get bit by dogs all the time which everyone in our shop had bitten by yours at least once, but we do not wish to be bitten by the owner only because we couldn't accommodate the date you want.
Chandlar Letherman
Chandlar Letherman
2022.05.02
We loved Hot Diggity Dog and I’ve been sending my friends here for their doodles as well. Unfortunately I just received a call that our appointment for this week (scheduled 8 weeks ago) is cancelled and they can’t fit us in until August. I understand staff shortages are a reality but with waitlists all over town I would have expected more of a courtesy or any willingness to squeeze us in.
Reply from Hot Diggity Dog Grooming 2022.05.05
Dear Ms Smith, we would like to offer you my sincerest apologies in this public forum exactly the way we they were expressed personally. Apparently the bulk of negative reviews are from probably great customers furr babies that we just cannot accommodate. May I assure you that turning away smiling customers is the most difficult thing a business owner can do. Unfortunately, the professionals that can be responsible enough to take total possession of your favorite friends is in a chronic short supply. We have empty, stocked work stations. We have continued to improve on the timeline of notifying customers of issues. As all the friendly professionals of our organization have lamented recently; there is no time that is preferable in canceling an appointment. Be assured that we consistently blow away a huge number of pet parents with our talents monthly at capacity at this time.
Pete Williams
Pete Williams
2022.04.11
This morning I attempted to drop off my dog for her grooming appointment that we booked in person when we picked her up from her last grooming. When I told the young lady our name l, she looked on the schedule and then excused herself to the back. A man who I assume was the owner came out and told me the groomer was no longer working for them. They made no attempt to move us onto another groomers schedule or even notify us that we didn’t have an appointment anymore.
Reply from Hot Diggity Dog Grooming 2022.04.12
Thank you for taking the time to point out a flaw in our services. You are accurate and correct in what you encountered. We've discussed the particulars of former employees company wide and closed gaps to avoid future mishaps. From a personal perspective; had your big ol' fur baby not required minimum of 3 hours of intensive, surprise grooming on a totally booked day, I'd took him in without hesitation. However, we respect all the professionals in our industry and their scheduling and pricing practices under our employ or not. We only wish you could reconnect your favored groomer and take care of your pup's grooming need.
Kate Potts
Kate Potts
2022.03.26
We’ve been very happy with the grooming we’ve had done here. Love that the dogs aren’t in crates all day. They’ve also been able to get our dogs finished quickly when needed which is always appreciated.
A Space to Create Art
A Space to Create Art
2022.03.19
Professional and efficient. My dogs only needed a nail clip, but can be difficult. They did an amazing job keeping them calm while working quickly. Nails look fabulous! Thanks!
Beverly Turner
Beverly Turner
2022.03.07
Everybody if you want your dog done up your pooch fluffed up check out Diggy’s everybody that works there is super sweet super good to the dogs you can tell when you walk in the dogs are happy check them out everybody they’re great
Stacy G
Stacy G
2022.02.17
Hot Diggity Dog Grooming is among the most impressive facility we've used in our 30+ years as dog owners. It is impeccably clean, the groomers are attentive & skilled, and the cage-free option makes for such a relaxed feel. My "underconfident" 65 lb Goldendoodle is always excited to be dropped off at Hot Diggity Dog & completely at ease when I pick him back up.
Dennie Westrick
Dennie Westrick
2022.02.09
Cameron Truemper
Cameron Truemper
2022.02.04