Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre

horseshoelakeactivitycentre.co.uk/lakeviewcafe

Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre Reviews

Good rating
4.4
37 reviews Verified
Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 37 ) 4.4

Oliver Dungey
Oliver Dungey
2024.05.05
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.05.06
Hi Oliver, many thanks for the 5 stars. We hope to see you again soon.
Advertisement
Daniel Egan
Daniel Egan
2024.05.04
Always friendly service but often slow. Quite small inside but lots of seating outside on a nice day, with lovely views across the lake. They serve Cuppies n Cream desserts which are great!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.05.06
Hi Daniel, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate all feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Susanna Piszczynska
Susanna Piszczynska
2024.04.30
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.05.01
Hi Susanna, thank you for the 5 stars. We hope to see you again soon.
Amla
Amla
2024.03.13
The staff are friendly and accommodating. It's a nice place for coffee and cake 👍
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.03.14
Hi Amla, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your coffee and cake. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Malcolm Souter
Malcolm Souter
2024.03.11
A small cafe but very welcome as it provides a welcome stop on my walks. Situated looking over Horseshoe Lake with outside and inside seating. I have only had coffee and cake at the cafe so cannot comment on the other food.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.03.11
Thank you Malcolm for such a nice review, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Advertisement
Rob Harwood
Rob Harwood
2024.02.20
I always grab a coffee at Horse shoe lake. Great cafe.
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.02.20
Hi Rob, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and for the 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Garth
Garth
2024.02.17
Small café next to the lakes, good for coffee and sausage or bacon baps or other lite bites. Casual dog-friendly atmosphere. Plenty of outdoor seating and 3 or 4 tables indoors.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.02.20
Many thanks for taking the time leave a review Garth. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our selection of food and drinks that we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Dennis Mccreath
Dennis Mccreath
2024.02.13
It's okay if you like sitting and eating with a lot of dogs. I wish staff would not touch and play with the dogs and then serve food and drinks.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Steve Lo
Steve Lo
2024.02.10
Great place to have a coffee and cake after an interesting local walk
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.02.12
Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for the 5 stars. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Advertisement
S W
S W
2024.02.09
Very clean. Friendly staff. Food and tea 10 ***. Highly recommend 👌 thankyou x
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.02.12
Hi S W, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and for the 5 stars. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Maggie Smith
Maggie Smith
2024.01.21
A lovely cafe and dog friendly, a must stop if walking the lakes. Great view of the lakes friendly, staff and cosy on a chilly day
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.01.22
Hi Maggie, many thanks for the 5 stars and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Lorena Neep
Lorena Neep
2024.01.17
Great coffee
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.01.18
Hi Lorena, many thanks for the 5 stars. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your coffee. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Iryna D
Iryna D
2024.01.07
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2024.01.08
Hello Iryna, many thanks for the 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Advertisement
Daryn Wilkinson
Daryn Wilkinson
2023.12.22
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2023.12.22
Thank you for the 5 stars Daryn. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sandra Mantripp
Sandra Mantripp
2023.12.07
Excellent bacon & brie roll & delicious coffee.
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2023.12.07
Hi Sandra, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your roll and coffee. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks again.
Stuart Farrer
Stuart Farrer
2023.12.05
Lovely area and walks, watersports,group activities, equipment hire, friendly young staff.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2023.12.05
Hi Stuart, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for the 5 stars. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks again.
meg crittnden
meg crittnden
2023.11.29
Wonderful location but unfortunately we were there for 20mins and no one served us. Table next to us was cleared but the waitress didn’t even acknowledge us, quite obviously hadn’t ordered as had menus (that we had to find as no one was there when we came in even though other customers were eating and drinking) Ended up leaving at which time we were acknowledged with a ‘thankyou’. Could’ve been a really lovely experience if the staff just did their jobs better.
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2023.11.29
Hi Meg, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We welcome all feedback good and bad. The cafe isn't run via table service, customers are required to order at the inside counter or the outside hatch. If you are sitting in then the staff will bring your order over to you once it is ready. We do hope to see you again soon.
Advertisement
David Simpson
David Simpson
2023.11.23
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2023.11.23
Hi David, thank you for the 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Elizabeth B
Elizabeth B
2023.11.05
Such an enthusiastic welcome just after 9am this morning. Service was quick and friendly. Great cup of tea -decent sized cup to accompany two sausages in a delicious bread roll. A lovely way to start a day followed by a walk around Horseshoe lake.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2023.11.06
Hi Elizabeth, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for the 5 stars. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
David Stott
David Stott
2023.11.02
Very friendly service. Excellent coffee. Tasty sandwich.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Lakeview Café at Horseshoe Lake Activity Centre 2023.11.03
Hi David, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for the 5 stars. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.