Horizon Astronomical Society

horizonastronomicalsociety.org

Horizon Astronomical Society Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
63 reviews Verified
Horizon Astronomical Society
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 63 ) 4.9

trishali wagh
trishali wagh
2024.05.13
The experience was fabulous... When we reached the destination little disappointed as it was raining and we felt we won't be able to see anything today. But a big thanks to Mihir Sir who put his 100% to make this event memorable for us.The most important was his passion about the Astronomy. His knowledge about everything in the sky is unbelievable.
Advertisement
Shubham Gaigawale
Shubham Gaigawale
2024.05.05
The experience was truly incredible. Mihir and his team were incredibly helpful and kind throughout. Their dedication to their work is truly admirable. Mihir's depth of knowledge in astronomy and astrophysics is simply astounding. He effortlessly addressed all our queries. Additionally, they provided insightful instruction on astrophotography and light painting. The star gazing experience itself was breathtaking, complemented by excellent food and accommodations.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.05.06
Thank you for your Wonderful Review! Keep exploring the sky above 😇
Shubham Gaigawale
Shubham Gaigawale
2024.05.05
The experience was truly incredible. Mihir and his team were incredibly helpful and kind throughout. Their dedication to their work is truly admirable. Mihir's depth of knowledge in astronomy and astrophysics is simply astounding. He effortlessly addressed all our queries. Additionally, they provided insightful instruction on astrophotography and light painting. The star gazing experience itself was breathtaking, complemented by excellent food and accommodations.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.05.06
Thank you for your Wonderful Review! Keep exploring the sky above 😇
Gangotri Pawar
Gangotri Pawar
2024.05.05
I went star gazing and it was amazing! The night sky was full of twinkling stars and cool constellations. It was so peaceful and beautiful. Looking up at the stars made me feel connected to something bigger than myself. It was an unforgettable experience that sparked my love for exploring the universe.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.05.06
Thank you for your Wonderful Review! Keep exploring the sky above 😇
Prashant Kori
Prashant Kori
2024.05.05
Absolutely top notch ! Everything was up to the mark the Food , location and explanation of astronomy, One of the great experiences of life Everyone should visit this
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.05.06
Thank you for your Wonderful Review! Keep exploring the sky above 😇
Advertisement
Ashwini Murukate
Ashwini Murukate
2024.05.05
Very well explained knowledge during whole event.... Horizon team is very professional and friendly...must visit...Thank you Mihir and horizon other team members.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.05.06
Thank you for your Wonderful Review! Keep exploring the sky above 😇
BULLET “Bullet Singh” SINGH
BULLET “Bullet Singh” SINGH
2024.05.05
The Guide / Astronomer really knew his stuffs. He made sure everyone is included and maintained professionalism. Not just that, the experience Mihir curated for us was super amazing. He saw Nebula, Meteors, Sun, Moon in HD, learn about constellations, saw saturn live, dwarf planet, twin stars, red and blue stars. I cannot go less gaga about the experince. Only thing bothered was heat as we went in middle of may, and stay was a challenge a little.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.05.06
Thank you for your Wonderful Review! Keep exploring the sky above 😇
Mahesh Kadam
Mahesh Kadam
2024.04.28
Very good learning experience...lot of fun with star gazing
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.05.06
Thank you for your Wonderful Review! Keep exploring the sky above 😇
Rohit Joshi
Rohit Joshi
2024.04.28
Thank you Mihir and Irene for a wonderful session, it truly was an amazing experience, and the venue was a wonderful place, good food, safe. My kid enjoyed and learned a lot..
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.04.28
Thank you for your Wonderful Response. Regards Mihir and Irene
Advertisement
Adriel Fernandes
Adriel Fernandes
2024.03.31
We had a good time stargazing with Horizon Astronomical Society. The activity was conducted at Nisarg More Nursery off Dhone road, a few meters after making way through the railway crossing. The nursery has very large grounds, but unfortunately we didn't get good parking which lead to the car getting damaged. The dorms we're simple, but very clean. The tents were located at a distance from the dorms and washrooms. The tents were pitched on an open mud ground, on top of a green agro fabric. The stargazing itself was conducted just outside the tents, on a flattened mud patch which was also covered with the green agro fabric. There aren't any benches or chairs here so if you have a back problem it isn't very comfortable. The meals served were very tasty. The main event, stargazing was very interesting, the explanation given was really good and it made the experience amazing. Depending on the number of people (we had 18 in our group), you will get just a few seconds at each turn at the telescope. It would be important to note that at the camping site there isn't any place to charge a phone or a battery pack. There isn't much to see or do, in and around the vicinity. The venue itself being a nursery really doesn't cater to any other requirement as it serves only as a venue. The staff at the nursery were very friendly and helpful though.
Shraddha Kadam
Shraddha Kadam
2024.03.18
An amazing experience, very knowledgeable and insightful. The place was amazing, right from the location, food, views to the amazing conversations. It's a must visit place if you are seeking a star gazing spot near Mumbai. The Astronomers who take these sessions are extremely knowledgeable and best in their field. Also helps you to get a wider perspective of the Universe and makes you realise how small you and your problems are in this huge Cosmos. Your existence means a lot and such events add meaning to it. Really loved the whole experience ♥️ Kudos to Mihir & the Horizon Astronomical Society for organising such amazing events ✨
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.03.18
Thank you for your Wonderful Review. Keep Aiming for the Stars Above :D
rujuta deshmukh
rujuta deshmukh
2024.03.18
We had the most wonderful star gazing night! Mihir is the best host, his passion for astronomy makes the event so much more engaging. The sunrise walk near River is a highlight!
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.03.18
Thank you for your Wonderful Review. Keep Aiming for the Stars Above :D
Hardik Bengali
Hardik Bengali
2024.03.04
Had very good experience here.. Very knowledgeable team, specially Mihir sir. Came to know many facts on deep sky. Will definitely visit again. Hattoff to all of you 👍 5 stars 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.03.18
Thank you for your Wonderful Review. Keep Aiming for the Stars Above :D
Advertisement
Prathamesh Trimbakkar
Prathamesh Trimbakkar
2024.03.03
Amazing experience, a night full of knowledge. Stay and food quality service is very good. Mihir Sir is very friendly in nature, and enthusiastic while sharing his experience and knowledge. Enroll yourself for overnight stargazing with your family, I am dam sure, you will not regret
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.03.03
Thank you sooo much for wonderful Review. Keep Exploring the Stars. ✨🔭🌌 Join us for MILKY WAY Season from Feb to May. Contact 81691 67678 to know more about Milky Way Events
Samuel Patole
Samuel Patole
2024.02.20
Hello, I would like to thanks the team of Horizon Astronomical Society lead by Mr. Mihir Gilbile and his team members Abushka, Vaibhav, Sana, Prathit for arranging this magical stargazing experience. I went with my family and were able to learn about many things in a short span of time, watching Jupiter, Moon, satellite, and many more stars and plants through telescope, which was amazing. Sun Rise experience was perfect watching from the riverbed. The stay in the tents was awesome, the food was good, and the arrangements were great!!! Everything was mesmerizing. Keep up the good work, team.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.02.20
Thank You Sooo Much for Your Wonderful Response. Join us at Milky Way Sessions too. Contact 81691 67678 for more Details
Shveta Dhand
Shveta Dhand
2024.02.19
Sameer Narkar
Sameer Narkar
2024.02.18
This was a great experience for us. Me, my wife and my 6 yr old son went to Vangani where we did star gazing for a night. The telescopes are of good quality and the overall group was nice as only those with a little knowledge on this topic come for such events. My son is super curious about stars, planets and everything in the space and his curiosity and ours was fulfilled by Mihir and team. Mihir is passionate on this topic and he will answer all your questions patiently. The rest of the team is also nice. Thanks to Sana, Anushka and Vaibhav The facilities are fine considering that is not the major objective. We took a room as we wanted to sleep before driving back. But the tents are a better option too. The food is great.. Loved it 😋
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.02.19
Thank You for Your Wonderful Response. Keep Exploring the Cosmos 💫
Advertisement
Preetham Poojari
Preetham Poojari
2024.01.22
Amazing place + great people. My first experience in stargazing and the team has made it amazing. You can go solo or with Family or friends. Must visit for stargazing. Mihir is very friendly and approachable and ensures everything is on time and queries are answered. Appreciate Darsh and Pratit who are also very knowledgeable in their field. Overall, it's a must visit place for me.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.02.19
Thank You for Your Wonderful Response. Keep Exploring the Cosmos 💫
Darshit Suratwala
Darshit Suratwala
2024.01.02
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.02.19
Thank You for Your Wonderful Thank you for Your Response. Keep Exploring the Cosmos 💫
Arif
Arif
2024.01.02
Absolutely loved it, Mihir and team are doing amazing work for astronomy lovers. This is not an ordinary stargazing event its a complete detailed full practical workshop where they allow you to use their expensive telescopes and experience the stars and planets by yourself also teach you how to take and edit photos of moon jupiter saturn and other planets. You can show your friends and families that this planetary picture is clicked by your with your own mobile phone. Apart from that it has a tasty foods also it was very Easy to reach at the location. You can go as solo or couple or with family too. Thanks to mihir and entire team they are not ordinary volunteers but qualified astrophycists who understands and love what they are doing.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024.02.19
Thank you for Your Response. Keep Exploring the Cosmos 💫