Horizon Astronomical Society Reviews

Horizon Astronomical Society Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 50 reviews

horizonastronomicalsociety.org
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (50)
Samuel Patole
Samuel Patole
2024-02-20
Hello, I would like to thanks the team of Horizon Astronomical Society lead by Mr. Mihir Gilbile and his team members Abushka, Vaibhav, Sana, Prathit for arranging this magical stargazing experience. I went with my family and were able to learn about many things in a short span of time, watching Jupiter, Moon, satellite, and many more stars and plants through telescope, which was amazing. Sun Rise experience was perfect watching from the riverbed. The stay in the tents was awesome, the food was good, and the arrangements were great!!! Everything was mesmerizing. Keep up the good work, team.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024-02-20
Thank You Sooo Much for Your Wonderful Response. Join us at Milky Way Sessions too. Contact 81691 67678 for more Details
Advertisement
Shveta Dhand
Shveta Dhand
2024-02-19
Sameer Narkar
Sameer Narkar
2024-02-18
This was a great experience for us. Me, my wife and my 6 yr old son went to Vangani where we did star gazing for a night. The telescopes are of good quality and the overall group was nice as only those with a little knowledge on this topic come for such events. My son is super curious about stars, planets and everything in the space and his curiosity and ours was fulfilled by Mihir and team. Mihir is passionate on this topic and he will answer all your questions patiently. The rest of the team is also nice. Thanks to Sana, Anushka and Vaibhav The facilities are fine considering that is not the major objective. We took a room as we wanted to sleep before driving back. But the tents are a better option too. The food is great.. Loved it 😋
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024-02-19
Thank You for Your Wonderful Response. Keep Exploring the Cosmos 💫
Preetham Poojari
Preetham Poojari
2024-01-22
Amazing place + great people. My first experience in stargazing and the team has made it amazing. You can go solo or with Family or friends. Must visit for stargazing. Mihir is very friendly and approachable and ensures everything is on time and queries are answered. Appreciate Darsh and Pratit who are also very knowledgeable in their field. Overall, it's a must visit place for me.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024-02-19
Thank You for Your Wonderful Response. Keep Exploring the Cosmos 💫
Darshit Suratwala
Darshit Suratwala
2024-01-02
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024-02-19
Thank You for Your Wonderful Thank you for Your Response. Keep Exploring the Cosmos 💫
Advertisement
Arif
Arif
2024-01-02
Absolutely loved it, Mihir and team are doing amazing work for astronomy lovers. This is not an ordinary stargazing event its a complete detailed full practical workshop where they allow you to use their expensive telescopes and experience the stars and planets by yourself also teach you how to take and edit photos of moon jupiter saturn and other planets. You can show your friends and families that this planetary picture is clicked by your with your own mobile phone. Apart from that it has a tasty foods also it was very Easy to reach at the location. You can go as solo or couple or with family too. Thanks to mihir and entire team they are not ordinary volunteers but qualified astrophycists who understands and love what they are doing.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024-02-19
Thank you for Your Response. Keep Exploring the Cosmos 💫
Sudip Sahu
Sudip Sahu
2024-01-02
The experience of stargazing with Horizon is amazing. The way they are explaining are excellent. The team is very cooperative and knowledgeable. Kudos to Mihir, irene and team... I recommend everyone to experience this amazing event of watching stars with Horizon, your prospective of looking at the sky will completely change..
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2024-02-19
Thank you for Your Response. Keep Exploring the Cosmos 💫
Shivam Patil
Shivam Patil
2023-12-21
Great experience at their Vangani location. Mihir, the main guide is very enthusiastic and passionate and it shows in the way he conducts the event. All questions were answered properly. Grateful for the experience, thank you to the entire team!
Roshan Sharma
Roshan Sharma
2023-12-18
Advertisement
Pia Singh N
Pia Singh N
2023-12-17
It was the best experience of my lifetime got so much to learn from Horizon Astronomical society...it was the best stargazing Meteor shower trip ..The entire crew was really supportive..Mihir Sir gave all minute details of every star cosmos planets ... Really a very informative and surreal camping experience. The Experience of viewing so many planets through telescope was really mesmerizing. Would love to encourage more and more people to join such amazing experience of the lifetime. Special Mention to Mihir Sir for making this experience really wonderful. Food was really tasty. Also enjoyed the surprise jamming singing session which made the entire experience really surreal and dreamy.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2023-12-18
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted you had a mesmerizing stargazing experience with Horizon Astronomical Society. We look forward to welcoming you back for more celestial adventures under the stars. Keep looking for the Cosmos Above :)⭐⭐⭐
MONALISA DASH
MONALISA DASH
2023-12-17
The experience was best and like u can never feel
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2023-12-18
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted you had a mesmerizing stargazing experience with Horizon Astronomical Society. We look forward to welcoming you back for more celestial adventures under the stars. Keep looking for the Cosmos Above :)⭐⭐⭐
Bhavisha Durgia
Bhavisha Durgia
2023-12-16
It's a very nice place to visit for astronomy. They provide everything you need.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2023-12-18
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted you had a mesmerizing stargazing experience with Horizon Astronomical Society. We look forward to welcoming you back for more celestial adventures under the stars. Keep looking for the Cosmos Above :)⭐⭐⭐
DipZie
DipZie
2023-12-16
Went for recent meteor shower event. Enjoyed the event. All helpers were enthusiastic as well. Observatory is between very beautiful nursery, agro based location was good. Food was also quite nice. Will definitely visit again.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2023-12-18
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted you had a mesmerizing stargazing experience with Horizon Astronomical Society. We look forward to welcoming you back for more celestial adventures under the stars. Keep looking for the Cosmos Above :)⭐⭐⭐
Advertisement
Shama Shaikh
Shama Shaikh
2023-12-16
I recently attended a stargazing event and was impressed by the simple explanations, excellent facilities, and delightful food. It made the experience both educational and enjoyable
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2023-12-18
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted you had a mesmerizing stargazing experience with Horizon Astronomical Society. We look forward to welcoming you back for more celestial adventures under the stars. Keep looking for the Cosmos Above :)⭐⭐⭐
Vidhi Vadavale
Vidhi Vadavale
2023-12-16
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2023-12-18
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted you had a mesmerizing stargazing experience with Horizon Astronomical Society. We look forward to welcoming you back for more celestial adventures under the stars. Keep looking for the Cosmos Above :)⭐⭐⭐
Pratik Bisht
Pratik Bisht
2023-12-15
GREAT! just attended their geminid meteor shower special. It was great, lot of activities done, sufficient rooms, tents available, washroom facilities available. Mihir sir's informative lecture on western astronomy as well as Indian astronomy is commendable. He and his team was very polite. Price of their courses are apt. It was a great experience overall! The nursery also has a variety of plants n flowers. Nature and astronomy fanatics will love it.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2023-12-18
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted you had a mesmerizing stargazing experience with Horizon Astronomical Society. We look forward to welcoming you back for more celestial adventures under the stars. Keep looking for the Cosmos Above :)⭐⭐⭐
Sagar Patil
Sagar Patil
2023-12-05
Guide knows every thing about astronomy, it was a good experience. Food was very tasty. Must visit this place once
Advertisement
khalil Kazi
khalil Kazi
2023-12-05
I recently attended a stargazing event and was impressed by the simple explanations, excellent facilities, and delightful food. It made the experience both educational and enjoyable.
Reply from Horizon Astronomical Society 2023-12-05
Thank you soo much Khalil. Keep Aming for the Stars :)
Ashay Zemse
Ashay Zemse
2023-11-22
Had a very gread experience. Astronomer has advance level knowledge. The telescope was higher grade used to observe deep sky objects. He also explained various phenomenon that occurs in space. Dormatory was clean and provided good quality matresses and Bed sheet. Toilets were hygienic. Food was very tasty. Provided High tea, snacks, Dinner both veg and non veg, breakfast. Overall a very great experience. Will recommend to do again.
Prachee Rasal
Prachee Rasal
2023-11-19