hopenotnope.org

Hope Not Nope Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
42 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 42 ) 4.8

AlexK.
AlexK.
2024.04.28
Verified
Beacon of positivity I was put onto this book by a friend, and I’m so glad that they did. It was the paradigm shift I needed for the funk that I was in. It help me to advocate and feel strong for this body that I’m in.
Amazon Customer
Amazon Customer
2024.04.05
Verified
Empowering Hope A brilliantly written book! I would call this book a loaded “tool belt” of pathways to hope. Don’t be misled by the athletic cover, this is a book relatable for every human. Dr. Caswell focuses on what makes up the human experience, both ideally and what can happen within current healthcare limitations. Using a variety of blueprints of the “mentality for a lifelong athlete”, Dr. Caswell outlines solutions for cultivating Hope: the greatest healing agent. Filled with fascinating research-backed facts, empowering perspectives and a good dose of humor, this easy-to-follow book is great for anyone’s personal healing journey. Guaranteed to walk away with a wealth of information that focuses on all aspects of the primary ingredient for wellness and healing: Hope. … highly recommend!
Amazon Customer
Amazon Customer
2024.04.02
Verified
One of the most important messages you will receive related to your health! Not only is this book the perfect size for a working person that doesn't have a lot of time to dedicate to reading (only 3-10 easy reading pages per chapter), this book contains a message that you won't often hear in our current healthcare system - have hope for healing. I was recently told by a health care professional that I probably wouldn't be able to do high intensity work outs like I used to ever again. This news would have crushed me prior to this Hope Not Nope message. But because of the message of this book, I was able to walk away from that appointment NOT defeated, but with the mindset that this is my now, but this doesn't have to be my forever. Without Dr. Caswell's perspective, I wouldn't have hope that this could ever get better. Because of Hope Not Nope, I know that with the correct training and strategies and healing that I can come back from this. It is very clear that Dr. Caswell's heart is in caring for people, and I appreciate his courage in writing this book!
Tommy Mandala
Tommy Mandala
2024.04.01
Verified
This book changed my perspective on Fitness, mindset, & life Hope not Nope is an incredible perspective on how to persevere through the adversity we all face as lifelong athletes using the strategies Dr. Dillon so entertainingly teaches. Dillon provides a paradigm shifting perspective on the power of mindset, perspective, and perseverance in overcoming injuries and obstacles. Whether you are a parent, an athlete, an entrepreneur, a clinician, or simply a human being navigating life's difficulties this book is for you - I urge you to give it a read!
Meredith Petit
Meredith Petit
2024.03.31
Verified
Highly impressed by this book! Dr. Caswell combines legitimate research with hilarious anecdotes to deliver a serious message in a lighthearted way. He shows you that you never have to accept "no" as an answer if you believe in yourself and put in the work. If you are trying to overcome an obstacle, whether it be physical or otherwise, I definitely recommend you read this! Even if not, this book provides a good dose of inspiration that anyone can benefit from.
Mehgan Fontenot
Mehgan Fontenot
2024.03.28
Verified
A book like NO OTHER!!! Dr Dillon Caswell is so far beyond his time. As someone who battles Lupus, many other chronic autoimmune diseases and has suffered my fair share of trauma, this book speaks to every part of me. Hope Not Nope has given me my power back. After reading I now have faith and trust in my body to perform and heal the way it was created to. If you are looking for LASTING healing, LASTING change, LASTING hope- Hope Not Nope is for YOU!!! I cannot recommend this book enough
Angela Cain
Angela Cain
2024.03.27
Verified
Refreshing, Relatable and Relevant! Dr. Caswell draws in the reader with tangible, relatable experiences that bring to life the deep importance of perspective. A perspective that is totally attainable for every person, it just takes a daily commitment to make the “simple not easy” choices. The content of Hope Not Nope has given me freedom both medically and mentally over the past year.
GianPepsi
GianPepsi
2024.03.27
Verified
Embracing hope This a powerful and inspirational read by Dr. Dillon Caswell. Through his storytelling and practical advice, Dr. Caswell reminds us of the importance of resilience and optimism in overcoming life's challenges. His message of hope is both timely and transformative, making this book a must read for anyone seeking to cultivate a more positive mindset and embrace the power of hope.
nick
nick
2024.03.13
Verified
eye opening! This book is perfect for someone who is struggling with anything related to their mind/body/spirit. Very much would recommend it for anyone who is looking for some optimism and to get themselves back on the right track to a better life. Read the book. Take some action. and remember to have HOPE NOT NOPE!!!
kelly nodine
kelly nodine
2024.03.07
Verified
Great inspirational read I couldn’t put this book down! Very inspiring and interesting read! Great book for empowering “hope”.
Sean
Sean
2024.03.07
Verified
Highly Recommended No matter where you are in life, what you have gone through, or what you are currently dealing with, this book will give you new perspective. It provides you with energy, excitement and direction to face and overcome pain, injuries, mindset and more.
LH13
LH13
2024.03.07
Verified
Great read! Amazing read with a very profound focus!
Michael
Michael
2024.03.07
Verified
Wonderful Read Wonderfully written. Engaging concepts and ideology. Grab one, full of great content for mental preparedness and dealing with adversity.
Alicia Vann
Alicia Vann
2024.03.03
Verified
Inspirational and a Gift! This book is a gift!! It balances science with hope in such a beautiful way. It is inspirational and challenges you to change your mindset in order to change your life. Definitely pick this one up!
Suze
Suze
2024.02.26
Verified
Uplifting and thought-provoking! This is definitely a must read for anyone who’s been feeling stuck, no matter your walk in life! Parent, student, recreational athlete, professional athlete, simply enjoying strolls around your neighborhood…literally everyone. The author does an excellent job of keeping everything digestible and easily understandable while giving you many, very applicable mental shifts to help pinpoint things you may be struggling with in your own life. You’ll see patterns within yourself and mindset/life-improvements within days. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Courtney Abbe
Courtney Abbe
2024.02.14
Verified
Leading a more natural life that makes sense I am so grateful for Dr. Caswell and his dedication to changing the narrative in medicine/sports medicine. I am a long time chronic sufferer of several autoimmune issues that led me to a very inconsistent lifestyle due to constant medication shifts, side effects, etc. I noticed that my symptoms were so heightened because of my focus on them. Since I've learned about how hope affects my body, I have gotten off 90% of my medication and I use other methods, especially exercise and good eating, to encourage my brain and body to heal itself. Dr. Caswell is a medical professional that is dedicated to the betterment of the public's health and that is unfortunately an uncommon thing in the industry now. I hope this book continues to inspire others and encourages other professionals to join the mission as well. Thank you, Dillon!
Meghan
Meghan
2024.02.10
Verified
Inspirational and insightful This book spoke volumes to me in various perspectives. Working in the healthcare field as a nurse, i hope this book gets in the hands of all healthcare professionals. Dr. Caswell has a gift of explaining without shaming, and laying the ground work to make life long, sustainable changes with hope. His words are thought provoking, relatable, encouraging and thoroughly enjoyable to read. Dr. Caswell delivers evidenced based knowledge with his expertise in an easy to understand and entertaining way. I couldn’t put this book down. It will be a continuous read in my home.
Kristine Copeland
Kristine Copeland
2024.02.08
Verified
Inspirational This book was a gift and an eye opener. Having dealt with my 4 children all being athletes with different injuries throughout their lives especially as young children and hearing work through the pain or suck it up by coaches and doctors, it is amazing how this book has taught me how to understand the pain my children went through and coping. It helped me with my own chronic condition in my foot with the pain I have had since 2011. I hope everyone takes the time to really read this book you will benefit beyond expectations!
Patricia Dienhoffer
Patricia Dienhoffer
2024.02.07
Verified
Great Read!! Hope Not Nope is a fantastic read!! As someone who has heard a lot of nope from the current medical system this past year Hope Not Nope was refreshing and informative! A great reminder that there is always hope. I not only bought this book for myself but I have gifted a copy to four different friends/family and counting. As a sports and medical massage therapist I recommend this book to my clients and colleagues. Dillon has been a breath of fresh air for me!!!
Justin Masterson
Justin Masterson
2024.02.05
Verified
If you're an athlete or an active person, this is the book for you What can I say other than, this book helps you to find hope amidst suffering. Dr Dillon's way of breaking down injuries or processes of the brain is brilliantly laid out that me, who is an ADHD-out-of-his-mind-guy was able to follow along. It kept me engaged and I learned a lot. Definitely a must read!