Hoogland

hoogland.co.za

Hoogland Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
247 reviews Verified
Hoogland
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 248 ) 4.6

Michelle Ndiaye
Michelle Ndiaye
2024.04.21
Location
Rooms
Service
Jonathan Victor
Jonathan Victor
2024.03.28
I have being visiting Hoogland for over 30 years - Beautiful Peaceful place to recharge - Keep up the Awesome work
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Mrs J C
Mrs J C
2024.03.25
Trip type
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Ross10001
Ross10001
2024.03.10
Verified
A Calm Retreat I recently spent a weekend at Hoogland Health Hydro. It was the perfect break from hectic life. They have spring water provided directly via taps throughout the entire space. The light hiking is very well guided. I was able to do close to three hours of hiking per day by joining the morning and afternoon walks. In the spa area, I personally appreciated the combination of dry sauna, steam room and cold plunge pool. The food is wholesome and satisfying. It is a very quiet space - no one is on their phone. The staff are awesome and the guests are chill and respectful of each other. I loved the experience and will be back again if I have an opportunity.
ZAHN VAN WYK
ZAHN VAN WYK
2024.03.01
Absolute peace and tranquility
Location
Rooms
Service
Sandra Adams
Sandra Adams
2024.01.27
I had the most wonderful stay at Hoogland. The setting in the high hills with nature untouched, game roaming freely and serene peace is truly something very special. The staff and management were very welcoming and friendly, and went out of their way to make my stay happy. The food was absolutely superb, the treatments and hydro facilities were numerous, the lectures were excellent and eye-opening, and I came away a different person. The only regret I have is that I could not stay longer, but I will definitely return.
Trip type
Friends
Gina Ritchie
Gina Ritchie
2024.01.03
Hoogland is a wonderful place to go for a relaxing tranquil environment and genuinely lovely people who are passionate about health. There is no pressure to fast and there is a beautiful selection of wonderful dishes to eat throughout the day. Treat yourself with the spa facilities or just lounge in the sun - guided wild walking in the morning and evening available as well as demos and talks each day. Fantastic place to disconnect from tech and reconnect with nature and your health :-D
Location
Rooms
Service
Gina R
Gina R
2024.01.03
Verified
Fantastic Health Retreat :-D Our family have been coming to Hoogland for many years, we have watched it grow and develop but one thing is constant the care and attention to your health and wellbeing - constantly updating and improving on the services and information provided. This last visit was a restful break with my husband and mom but we included a health check as we live in the UK where getting to see a doctor is near impossible and when you do you have no follow up I could go on. Anyway we decided to come for a restful break and take advantage our their health and wellbeing package. So glad we did. A special note to thank all the people who work, do talks, lessons and demos at Hoogland. Where ever you go you are greeted with smiles, care and fantastic customer service. The outside cold pool was very welcoming on the very hot days :-D Thank you Hoogland Team for another fantastic break. Best wishes and thanks Gina, Gareth and June
adele jacobs
adele jacobs
2023.12.06
Just fabulous...
Trip type
Business
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Omar Hussein
Omar Hussein
2023.10.11
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Karin van der Merwe
Karin van der Merwe
2023.10.03
Lovely relaxing place .
Location
Rooms
Service
Hanno Bisschoff
Hanno Bisschoff
2023.09.14
My wife and I were excited to get out of the city and enjoy a hike in nature. We chose Hoogland Hydro Spa as our destination since we liked the reviews and their holistic approach to health resonated with us. Apart from that they were one of very few hikes close to the city that are pet-friendly. The first indication of "visits by booking only" was on the turn-off sign near their entrance. Upon phoning their office from the main gate we were told that they can arrange a booking for us, we just needed to wait a few minutes and they will email us our entrance code. 15 minutes later we phoned again and were reassured that our booking is being processed. 30minutes later we phoned again but no one answered. 45 minutes later we phoned again from a different number, and the receptionist informed us that they unfortunately only allow hikes after a "one-day-in -advance" booking. It is clear that Hoogland Hydro Spa saw us as a nuisance and had no intention of helping customers who don't want to make use of their more expensive facilities. Sad that they market themselves as a healing-by-nature institution yet could not bear to have nothing but our footprints on their trail.
Service
Will and Esi Addae Clephane
Will and Esi Addae Clephane
2023.08.10
For those looking for respite from day-to-day life, Hoogland is the place for you. Of course, many attend for a variety of reasons - I visited to have some peace and quiet to reflect and plan. The food is delicious and nutritious, the lectures are informative and plenty of activities to keep you busy. I really enjoyed yoga, hikes, pilates and meditation. Lisbeth on reception, Mpho and Precious for hikes, Heinz Abraham for lectures, massage by Clementia, amongst many others were all fantastic!
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Teambear2014
Teambear2014
2023.06.05
Verified
Relaxation and Reset I went to Hoogland over the weekend for some much needed rest and relaxation, and that is exactly what I received. One can expect a very functional building (it is not fancy), with neat and clean rooms. What this is about is not a luxury stay, but a healthy and beneficial retreat. Your days and goals can be as busy or as relaxed as you choose, depending on your package selected. It is run by medical professionals so if you have a health concern you can choose a package to fit your requirements with the assistance and monitoring you need. I just went to relax and so didn't use the medical facilities, but did attend meditation, pilates, the hikes, a dance class, informative evening talks, and I had spa treatments. I also used the hydo facilities, which is an important aspect consisting of the hydro cycle: exercise, massage (either at the spa or the jet pools / hot tubs), heat (steam or sauna) and cold plunge. The grounds are incredible. If you don't do the water fast, there is a variety of healthy foods on offer. Each day the spread is diverse and very tasty. Everything is fresh with no salt, sugar or preservatives. This is one of the best parts of the stay. Highly recommended to anyone who needs a "reset".
Omar Hussein2
Omar Hussein2
2023.03.16
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Vanessa S
Vanessa S
2022.11.06
Friendly staff. Interesting medical talks. Lovely Hydro pools to feel yourself again. Pricey but includes all these delights. Massages or beauty treatments are extra. Their hikes with Vincent are the best!
Bryan Casson
Bryan Casson
2022.10.30
Fantastic relaxing weekend with workshops that give great advice. Thank you to the friendly staff. Hiking trails and facilities are amazing. Wonderful 70s look. Place is like a time machine
Louize Oosthuizen
Louize Oosthuizen
2022.07.26
From the moment we got to Hoogland the relaxation began, it was my first time there but my mother has been going since I was a year old. I have never eat so healthy like I did there thanks to the Kruger family they believe healthy living start with healthy food and healthy mind and body.I never felt so good and relaxed so amazing. They give you lessons on how to eat and live a healthy lifestyle. The hydro treatment and massage therapy is so wonderful. They really go out of their way to make sure that you are as relaxed and happy as you possibly can be. I truly believe that you can get the best results for your health by going to Hoogland.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Connie Mokobane
Connie Mokobane
2022.05.16
I went there to find a better way of improving my lifestyle, to learn easier ways of living a healthy life and I found more than that.
Ross Maritz
Ross Maritz
2022.05.15
A lovely hike with a lot of trails! Very clean and well kept, roads are clearly marked and well maintained. Will definitely be seeing us soon again!