Honolulu Movers

Honolulu Movers Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
880 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (634)
Jae Kim
Jae Kim
2024.04.13
The Honolulu Movers is an honest and very passionate moving company in Honolulu, Hawaii. My wife had booked the reservation weeks in advance and they had promise use the date and time. The moving day came by and in the morning they did show to little bit late because one of the guys did not show up for work according to them. Nonetheless we were waiting for the team and they eventually showed up. This is the turn around point of the story, they were very professionally equipped and three guys worked like charm. They were so quick to pack and managed to get things done in timely manner. They were very kind and respective at every moment. Unfortunately one of the furnishing pieces ended up breaking but the management was able to help me replace the broken furnishing. This is very kind of them and I really do think this is one of the best moving company businesses in Hawaii. Thank you guys! I really respect the leadership and working professional from start to finish. I'm very happy with the move.
Haley Sykes
Haley Sykes
2024.04.13
Can not recommend these guys enough. David and his crew were quick, professional, and over all a real nice group of guys. Thank you again!!
Marina Cleavenger
Marina Cleavenger
2024.03.31
Ala and Tristan - Thank you so much for moving me from my house to a storage unit! I am STILL so impressed with how they fit everything I owned into a 5x10 storage unit! I am a college student leaving to study abroad and my landlord did a 180 on me and all of a sudden I had to move out 11 days before leaving for Japan for 6 months! I was in this one story house for the past 2 years so I acquired a lot of stuff. I called them 7 days before I wanted to move out and they accommodated me immediately! I was frantic and one thing that helped me calm down so much through this stressful time was how transparent, communicative, and fairly priced they were! About Ala and Tristan, they showed up 30 minutes into a 2 hour arrival window which was great since I was anxious to get started. It took me about 4 days to pack up all my stuff, and they moved all my 25 boxes out in less than15 minutes. I mean, I didn’t even have to lift a finger. I was impressed because if it was up to me, I would probably take till the end of next year. They were efficient and really were working hard to get out as soon as we could. Ala did a lot of the boxes (and packed some stuff so kindly for me when I didn’t have time to finish), when Tristan disassembled my bed frame and desk in minutes. Now to the other part that was worth every single penny, I had a 5x10 storage unit and let’s just say I like my occasional shopping trips so I had more stuff than expected. These two literally did a game of Tetris to make it fit in this storage unit. They need to go on some sort of game show or something because they fit all of my stuff (clothes, pillows, bedding, art, etc) a bed frame, bar cart, two chairs, two tv stands, a mattress, a tv, a cube storage, and ETC. all in the storage unit PLUS I HAD MORE ROOM for last minute stuff!! They worked so hard to make sure I could fit it in there. Work was done in 2.5 hours and I swear these two are absolute professionals. THANK YOU! I think if it was up to me I would have to rent a truck for 3-4 days and probably needed to upgrade to a 10x10 storage unit. With them, they fit everything and did it in 2.5 hours. I called over 11 places and they were the most fairly priced and kindest people. I will be using them again and I will 1000% request Ala and Tristan! I AM VERY GRATEFUL and I am not worried now that I am studying abroad!
Marina C.
Marina C.
2024.03.31
Verified
Ala and Tristan - Thank you so much for moving me from my house to a storage unit! I am STILL so impressed with how they fit everything I owned into a 5x10 storage unit! I am a college student leaving to study abroad and my landlord did a 180 on me and all of a sudden I had to move out 11 days before leaving for Japan for 6 months! I was in this one story house for the past 2 years so I acquired a lot of stuff. I called them 7 days before I wanted to move out and they accommodated me immediately! I was frantic and one thing that helped me calm down so much through this stressful time was how transparent, communicative, and fairly priced they were! About Ala and Tristan, they showed up 30 minutes into a 2 hour arrival window which was great since I was anxious to get started. It took me about 4 days to pack up all my stuff, and they moved all my 25 boxes out in less than15 minutes. I mean, I didn't even have to lift a finger. I was impressed because if it was up to me, I would probably take till the end of next year. They were efficient and really were working hard to get out as soon as we could. Ala did a lot of the boxes (and packed some stuff so kindly for me when I didn't have time to finish), when Tristan disassembled my bed frame and desk in minutes. Now to the other part that was worth every single penny, I had a 5x10 storage unit and let's just say I like my occasional shopping trips so I had more stuff than expected. These two literally did a game of Tetris to make it fit in this storage unit. They need to go on some sort of game show or something because they fit all of my stuff (clothes, pillows, bedding, art, etc) a bed frame, bar cart, two chairs, two tv stands, a mattress, a tv, a cube storage, and ETC. all in the storage unit PLUS I HAD MORE ROOM for last minute stuff!! They worked so hard to make sure I could fit it in there. Work was done in 2.5 hours and I swear these two are absolute professionals. THANK YOU! I think if it was up to me I would have to rent a truck for 3-4 days and probably needed to upgrade to a 10x10 storage unit. With them, they fit everything and did it in 2.5 hours. I called over 11 places and they were the most fairly priced and kindest people. I will be using them again and I will 1000% request Ala and Tristan! I AM VERY GRATEFUL and I am not worried now that I am studying abroad!
Arnel S Ilano
Arnel S Ilano
2024.03.30
Ala and partner did a great job moving my household items. Highly recommend A+.
Nana Xu
Nana Xu
2024.03.30
Cody and his crew did great job moving us from our townhouse to our new home. The town home had a lot stairs and they tried their best to move us within 3 hours. They showed up on time with boxes and wraps. But We already prepackaged/boxed most of our stuff. The new house needed renovations, so requested to wrap all the furnitures, and they did great job! We just sit and watched them moving, it was great experience working with Honolulu Movers! Worth every penny! Highly recommend!
Amber Katrina
Amber Katrina
2024.03.30
Maka and his team were quick and efficient!
Nana X.
Nana X.
2024.03.30
Verified
Cody and his crew did great job moving us from our townhouse to our new home. The town home had a lot stairs and they tried their best to move us within 3 hours. They showed up on time with boxes and wraps. But We already prepackaged/boxed most of our stuff. The new house needed renovations, so requested to wrap all the furnitures, and they did great job! We just sit and watched them moving, it was great experience working with Honolulu Movers! Worth every penny! Highly recommend!
Demaka Adams
Demaka Adams
2024.03.29
Nice guys, very helpful
Brian Lim
Brian Lim
2024.03.29
Move when very smoothly. Workers were quick and efficient.
Garrett Koshiba
Garrett Koshiba
2024.03.22
We hired a team from Honolulu Movers through our organization to support with a move out. They provided efficient work, timely service and with a great cost! We look forward to working with Honolulu Movers for future housing moves.
Deya Nitta
Deya Nitta
2024.03.17
Great Job by Rado and crew! Good communication, on time and they were careful handling my items. Highly recommend!
Felicia
Felicia
2024.03.17
Cody and his team did a wonderful job. They helped me move items from a upack facility to home and they were very fast, efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend them!!
Cindy Fuller
Cindy Fuller
2024.03.16
Cody and the crew were wonderful! They were all accommodating and patient with any and all requests. They all worked very hard and worked steadily and quickly; the whole time being very mindful and careful of our belongings! I will always recommend Honolulu movers because of quality people they employ.
CW NEHC
CW NEHC
2024.03.16
Cody and his crew was fast and professional. Hired them to move for me after my parents had good experience with Honolulu Movers recently with their move. Highly recommend. Will need them to help me move again in a few months.
mary neister
mary neister
2024.03.16
Cody and his two guys were extremely professional on dinner, outstanding job. I will definitely recommend and use numerous times in the future!
Trevor T.
Trevor T.
2024.03.14
Verified
I used Honolulu Moving Company last week to move apartments. Everything went smoothly, from my initial conversations with Courtney. I ended up having two movers (Ashton & Rado I think), and they were very helpful. Everything got transported safely and in good condition. And they were very reasonably priced. Thank you!
Arnel I.
Arnel I.
2024.03.12
Verified
David Ala and his partner did a very professional job moving my household items within the specified times. Communications was spot on and well organized. Packing went very smooth and unloading was a breeze as well. Highly recommend these movers! A+
Reply from Honolulu Movers 2024.03.20
Dear Arnel, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Honolulu Movers. We're thrilled to hear that David Ala and his partner provided you with such professional service during your move, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. At Honolulu Movers, we understand the importance of clear and effective communication throughout the moving process, so we're delighted to hear that our team maintained excellent communication with you and ensured that everything was well-organized. It's wonderful to know that the packing and unloading phases of your move went smoothly, making the entire process hassle-free for you. David Ala and his partner are valued members of our team, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them. Delivering top-notch service to our customers is our priority, and feedback like yours motivates us to continue striving for excellence in everything we do. Your recommendation means a lot to us, Arnel. We take great pride in the work we do, and knowing that you would give us an A+ rating reinforces our commitment to providing exceptional moving services to every customer. If you ever need assistance with another move or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're here to help in any way we can. Once again, thank you for choosing Honolulu Movers, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Warm regards, Ken Honolulu Movers Honolulu, Hawaii.
Brando
Brando
2024.03.04
Dillon and Denney helped me move my things 3/1/24, they are amazing! I was happy with how quick and neat they were! Mahalo for your amazing service! Great going guys, super excellent job and so fast too!
Kimberly Gloeckl
Kimberly Gloeckl
2024.03.02
Cody and his team were excellent and went above and beyond! This is the second time we have used them, and if we ever need to move again we’ll be back!