Home Smart Energy

Home Smart Energy Reviews

Good rating
4.0
134 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (134)
Gary Lawson
Gary Lawson
2024.04.18
Home Smart Energy have been fantastic right from the get go. From great advice on numbers of panels, batteries etc, to fitting without fuss (all done in a single day) and immediate action if even the smallest thing goes wrong. Although there is quite an initial outlay, the solar panels will save so much money over the years and have already had a huge impact on our bills. I'd thoroughly recommend Home Smart if you're thinking of having solar energy panels installed (and always buy the batteries!)
Advertisement
G
G
2024.04.10
My property's layout made this a slightly difficult installation, for both the solar panels and the storage battery, and so there were inevitably a few glitches along the way. What was most impressive was that at every turn the customer services and technical support staff were immediately on the case and could not have been more helpful. I have rarely experienced such friendly and supportive service - it almost made it a pleasure to have some minor issues to deal with. I'd highly recommend this company based on my experience.
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.04.11
Hello, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience as a Home Smart Energy customer. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that our customer service and technical support teams were able to assist you effectively throughout the installation process. It's always rewarding to know that our efforts make a positive difference for our customers. If you have any further enquiries then please don't hesitate to contact us! Best wishes, The Home Smart Energy Team
Arianna Mitchell
Arianna Mitchell
2024.03.28
Ekta Pant
Ekta Pant
2024.03.04
We had a massive 8KW , 26 panels installation of solar energy completed by Home Smart energy just recently. The entire process went without any issues - right from the initial surveys to the installation surveys and the actual installation. Richard and Tom installed our panels on the roof and did a through job . They went above and beyond and even cleaned up our roof, gutters and other wiring and removed an old satellite dish pole. 5 stars all the way and highly recommended
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.03.04
Hello Ekta, Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you received such excellent service from everyone involved in your installation! I'll be sure to let Richard and Tom know that they left such a good impression. If you do have any post installation queries, please don't hesitate to contact us! Best wishes, The Home Smart Energy Team
Lee Beech
Lee Beech
2024.03.01
VERY DISAPPOINTED….In September I had a battery added to my solar system and 6 months on I’ve discovered a problem with the installation. The batteries are just feeding back to the grid and not to my consumer unit for my household consumption. This means in 6 months I’ve not saved a penny in electricity just spent 4k and had nothing back in return. The AP is very confusing and had no alarms and the batteries charged as they should so all looked to be working well... After checking my electric bill over 6 months I compared it to 6 months a year ago and found to my surprise that my KWH consumption from the grid had not changed. Also I had a nice payment for my feed in tariff from EDF similar to before I had a battery. I phoned the tech guys who were very helpful and looked into it and confirmed that all was not as it should be and the batteries were feeding the grid and not my domestic consumption. They spoke to the manufacturer to see if the problem could be resolved remotely with the inverter but the problem was down to the installation Engineer wiring it up incorrectly. so a return visit was needed….after a few more phone calls I’m still waiting two weeks on. I’ll keep you updated
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2023.10.31
Hello, Thank you for your kind review. Any other problems you may face, please don't hesitate to contact us! Best wishes, Home Smart Energy
Advertisement
Maggie Somerset
Maggie Somerset
2024.02.17
Faultless service from initial contact to final installation. Knowledgeable salesman, competent electrician and installers. They came, they saw, they installed, they checked it was working, they left everything tidy. I'm sure any after sales care will be of just the same standard. Panels and batteries have been in place for just over 3 months and we can generate and store electricity and I hope to be able to export spare electricity to the grid.
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.02.19
Hello Maggie, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you've had a faultless service from us. We pride ourselves on giving a comprehensive service from initial contact through to post installation, we're glad to see this is showing through! If you do have any post installation queries, please don't hesitate to contact us! Best wishes, The Home Smart Energy Team
Richard Taylerson
Richard Taylerson
2024.02.16
knowledgeable team but with no hard sell. quick responses to questions and all organised very efficiently. best price for comparable product and installation team also very good and punctual.
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.02.19
Hello Richard, Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words about our team and services. It's important to us that we give a good service from start to finish, and you have clearly experienced this! If you have any future queries, please contact us! Best wishes, The Home Smart Energy Team
Edward Cranford
Edward Cranford
2024.02.16
I've been very impressed with Home Smart Energy. They fitted my Solar panel array and battery storage system March 2023. Since then whenever I've needed to call the Technical department for any minor issues they have always been more than willing to assist me. Very proactive company. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.02.19
Hello Edward, It's great that you're still enjoying your Solar PV System after almost a year! Our Technical Support Team work tirelessly to ensure great service and we're glad to hear that you've had such a positive experience. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words! If you have any future enquiries, please don't hesitate to contact us! Best wishes, The Home Smart Energy Team
Richard
Richard
2024.02.12
Great experience, Tom and Richard did an efficient job fitting the panels and electrician Tom likewise in doors Thank you all
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.02.14
Hello Richard, We are pleased you had such a great experience with Home Smart Energy! I'll be sure to pass on your positive feedback to Tom, Tom and Richard... they'll be very pleased with your review! If you have any future queries, please don't hesitate to call us! Best Wishes, The Home Smart Energy Team
Advertisement
Richard
United Kingdom | 2024.02.12
Home smart solar panels fitting Tom and Richard did an excellent job on the roof and Tom the electrician was very efficient and did a great job. Thank you
Lou
Lou
2024.02.10
Sad to report that you should avoid this company at all costs. The electricians are hostile and whilst the support team are friendly and helpful they fail to do anything about the poor quality of work done on site. Independent electrician reviewed my system as missing vital components making it unsafe for my property or for resale. A multitude of unresolved issues was left in this companies trail and every attempt to fix, sadly led to further problems and lies. Costing me further money to get fixed. Go elsewhere for peace of mind.
Lianne Groves
Lianne Groves
2024.02.10
We received a letter in the post from our local council regards solar and exploring different tenders. Smartfoam were the company to win the tender and they have been a breeze to deal with. The flyer came through in October and the panels were installed by January. Good communication, everything has been quick and efficient. Install was very fast (we had 13 panels and battery). No mess no damage. Everything was explained and the app system is a great idea, love watching the In going and out going stats. All the documentation was received within days of completion too. Highly recommend. Thank you.
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.02.14
Hello Lianne, Thank you so much for your review! The Group buying scheme is such a great way to embark on your solar journey, whilst achieving an even more affordable price! We're also glad to hear that you've had a clear and efficient process with Home Smart Energy. We hope that if you have any future enquiries, you don't hesitate to contact us! Best wishes, The Home Smart Energy Team
Tjarda Thomas
Tjarda Thomas
2024.02.08
Tom and Richard, done a fantastic job installing our solar panels. A fast, need, hassle free and tidy job. Great work👍
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.02.09
Hello Tjarda, Thank you for leaving an excellent review about your new Solar PV System! I will pass on the kind words to those involved in your installation. If you have any future queries, please don't hesitate to contact us! Best Wishes, The Home Smart Energy Team
Advertisement
Gillian Hooper
Gillian Hooper
2024.02.02
We had a problem with pigeons getting under the solar panels on the roof. From the first contact with Home Smart Energy, this issue was dealt with in a friendly and professional manner. Jordan in the sales development team, was very helpful and put a lot of effort into ensuring we got the best possible price for the work. He was a great point of contact. The roofers were professional, efficient and tidy. The work was done to a high standard and in a very timely manner. I have nothing but praise for the way the work was carried out from beginning to end.
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.02.02
Hi Gillian, We are so glad we could help with your pigeon problem! Bird Mesh is a very worthwhile investment to go with your Solar PV System. Jordan will be pleased to know he was such a help, as will the team of roofers! Any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us! Best Wishes, The Home Smart Energy Team
G Barton
G Barton
2024.01.25
Just had my solar panel installation finished and I couldn't be happier - the initial surveyor was very clear and helpful with any queries, the scaffolders were quick and efficient, the installers were the same, and finally the electrician who hooked it all up did a fantastic job. Any queries asked of Home Smart Energy were also dealt with quickly and clearly. The costs were also very reasonable. Best of all, I am immediately seeing savings from using my solar panels, and it's only been a day. Dealing with Home Smart Energy has been a pleasure from start to finish and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. PS If you're interested in getting solar panels and your council contacts you about 'Solar Together' where installers bid for you and others' jobs as a 'group buy' (thereby reducing the cost as you're buying in bulk), do it, it's a great way to save on costs and have peace of mind as it's council-backed - this is what led me to Home Smart Energy who won the tender.
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.01.25
Good afternoon Gareth, Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad that you've had such a positive experience as you start your Solar Journey. Amazing news that you're already seeing savings from your Solar PV System! We appreciate your recommendation and I'll make sure every one that was involved in your process knows how positive your experience was! If you have any future questions, please contact us! Best wishes, The Home Smart Energy Team
Toby Scamell
Toby Scamell
2024.01.09
Home Smart Energy installed our solar panel system in August 2022. The scaffolders were awful and broke a number of tiles as the scaffolding wasn't put on boards and rested directly on top of the ridge tiles, which obviously cracked. They also damaged a couple of tiles on the other side of the property whilst trying to throw up scaffolding parts, and missing. Whilst this is not the direct fault of Home Smart Energy, it was a bad experience. We had to pay in full before they were able to chase the scaffolding team to come out and fix the roofing issues. These issues were eventually worked through. Unfortunately on 24th Dec 2023 (1 year 4 months on from installation) the Solis system sent an email stating the AC had failed. Upon investigation, the fuse had blown, so tried to push it back up, only to be met with lots of clicking, sparks and eventually the bang as the fuse cut out again. Upon further investigation it seems this part has failed and burnt out, thankfully the fuse worked and cut out before the burning could turn into anything worse! As for the provided Solis system, we have been very happy with the product and overall installation, and the price was competitive. I am awaiting response as to when this will be fixed and will adjust my rating accordingly. Update1: an engineer was meant to visit the property to fix the above issue. The engineer never turned up and no communication from Home Smart Energy. Waste of a days annual leave. Have adjusted the rating down to 2 stars now sadly. Still awaiting this to be fixed so we can have a solar system again. Update2: engineer called a few minutes after update 1 at 1715 and will be here in 45 minutes, sounding more promising this will be fixed :-) Update3: engineer arrived and was very professional, polite, efficient and helpful. Daniel is a great asset to the company, excellent work ethic and customer service skills. Thank you Daniel and Home Smart Energy for coming out to address this issue. Due to Daniel's high level of service I'm changing to a 5* review.
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.01.03
Hello Toby, We hope you had a good Christmas and a Happy New Year! We're sorry to hear about some of the issues you have had, we're also pleased you're happy with the overall product and competitive pricing, as you say! I have passed this message onto our technical team who will contact you very soon to help! Best Wishes, Home Smart Energy Team
Cathy Mcgonegal
Cathy Mcgonegal
2024.01.09
We had our panels installed last May and after 6months the inverter and battery failed. We’ve now been waiting over 2 months for an engineer to come out to replace the battery. I’ve phoned the company many times and on each occasion have been fobbed off. Promises by the company to phone back have not been fulfilled. During those months we’ve not been able to store energy and so our electricity bills have been higher than expected. I’m not able to recommend Home Smart and we are considering doing to the ombudsman to help resolve this matter.
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2024.01.12
Hello Cathy! We're very sorry to hear about the problems you've had with your Inverter and Batteries. After speaking with our Technical team, they have ensured they are working to get your system back up and generating and have contacted you with the necessary information to do so. We hope this resolves the issue and you can enjoy your system! Best Wishes, The Home Smart Energy Team
Advertisement
bob davies
bob davies
2023.12.19
Batteries failed after 5 months reported the problem and was told that they had tried a remote recharge but without success and a engineer would visit, this was arranged when a engineer was in the area, nearly two weeks away, can't believe a company that has installed thousands of systems in Kent has only one engineer servicing the area, on the day he was due to visit we were informed he would not be coming and no one else is available, we have now been informed that the visit will not be until January 2024, paying £9K and having the system fail after 5 months tells me the system is NOT fit for purpose, my neighbor had exactly the same system installed days before mine and her batteries failed after 3 months or so
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2023.12.21
Hello Bob, We're sorry to hear about the problems with your batteries. A remote recharge is our standard procedure when something like this happens, a majority of the time that does the trick. Unfortunately on the day your revisit was supposed to happen, the engineer couldn't make it to you which we apologise for. Our offices and personnel are closed for the Christmas Period from the 22nd of December to the 2nd of January. Your new revisit date is in the early part of January which is an efficient turn around for this time of year. We hope this problem can be resolved in early January and you can continue to store your energy for many years! Thank you, Home Smart Energy
Uffy
Uffy
2023.11.21
Except for the scaffolders rescheduling the work several times, the rest of the installation went like clockwork. The electrician Daniel, and the Roofers Tom and his mate (sorry, forgot his name) have to be commended for their attitude, courtesy, politeness, friendliness and work rate. Likewise, all office staff that I have dealt with have also been very friendly with a great attitude. I would recommend this company and its workforce without hesitation. Well done Home Smart Energy.
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2023.11.24
Wow! Thank you for taking your time to write such a positive review. We pride ourselves on our manner and professionalism through every stage of our process and we're glad that it has been picked up on. If you have any problems or queries in the future, don't hesitate to contact us immediately. Best Wishes, Home Smart Energy
Joshua Searle
Joshua Searle
2023.11.20
My experience with Home Smart Energy has been great. Michelle has been super helpful and is quick to respond to any questions I've had.
Reply from Home Smart Energy 2023.11.24
Hello Joshua, Thank you for your review. Michelle will be very happy with your kind words! Please contact us in the future if you have any queries! Best Wishes, Home Smart Energy