City Centre Town House with Riverside Views and Free Parking 1BAK

City Centre Town House with Riverside Views and Free Parking 1BAK Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
110 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (110)
Arron
Arron
2024.04.08
10 Verified
Exceptional
Deborah
Deborah
2024.03.31
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The house is in a great location only a few minutes into the centre, there is parking outside and it has great views. The owner met us at the property to hand the keys over. We were allowed to check in a little bit earlier which was great. The property was well furnished and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. ☹ Nothing everything was great.
Reply from City Centre Town House with Riverside Views and Free Parking 1BAK
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. It was lovely meeting you all and you are welcome back anytime. Ifet
Caroline
Caroline
2024.03.25
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Fitted out to a high standard ☹ Toilet paper Weeds in front garden
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2024.03.18
10 Verified
Perfect house in a great location. ☺ The location was really good for us and the house was perfect. It was very well equipped with high end appliances. Wifi worked really well. It was perfectly clean. The owner was really helpful and welcoming. We really appreciated the milk and biscuits. Being able to have a key each made our stay easier. We were mainly attending a weekend event at the Barbican and the house is really close by, My friends came by train and appreciated that buses to the station stop a few yards from the house. I came by car and used the car park space. We are hoping to return next March. ☹ Nothing. Everything was great.
Reply from City Centre Town House with Riverside Views and Free Parking 1BAK
Thankyou for taking the time to leave your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back again! Ifet
Daniel
Daniel
2024.02.15
10 Verified
Great area! Short walk away from everything. Very comfortable and convenient! Clean and tidy couldn’t fault the place or ☺ Great location! Right near all the sites etc. lovely area nice and quiet, next to the river. Has its own garden which was great. All facilities you need. Complementary milk and chocolate which was a nice touch. The host was very accommodating to us with a earlier check in (which was amazing) went out of her way to help us! Next time we are back in York I would definitely come there again! Parking right outside too! Couldn’t ask for more :)
Reply from City Centre Town House with Riverside Views and Free Parking 1BAK
Hi Daniel thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and you are always welcome back to stay when you are back in York. Ifet
Carey
Carey
2024.02.12
10 Verified
Exceptional
Tina
Tina
2024.01.07
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
李
2024.01.01
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Very nice house,lovely landlord!!
Andrew
Andrew
2023.12.29
10 Verified
Exceptional
Marion
Marion
2023.12.24
10 Verified
Exceptional
Stuart
Stuart
2023.12.22
10 Verified
A great location and would definitely stop again. ☺ Great accommodation, great location and excellent host ☹ Nothing
Kim
Kim
2023.12.18
10 Verified
Excellent!!! ☺ The house is perfect and the host is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. She had left us milk and biscuits which was lovely after a long drive. There is a large Co-op in easy walking distance from the property. It is so close to the city - 15 mins gentle stroll for us so you could get there quicker at a brisk pace. The house is exceptionally clean with everything you could need and all hi spec. Two lovely double bedrooms and one smaller twin. ☹ We loved everything about the stay. If we had to mention one thing it would be the heating. It's a fantastic storage heater system and easily adjustable but it can get quite warm at times. (Not really a complaint at this time of year!)
Gary
Gary
2023.12.14
8.0 Verified
Very good ☹ being told our people carrier was a commercial van and it's a VW transporter 5seater and told we could not park by the accommodation which there for cost extra £30
Reply from City Centre Town House with Riverside Views and Free Parking 1BAK
Hi the description clearly states that no commercial vehicles can be left on the development overnight and guests turned up in a commercial vehicle. This is a rule made by the development unfortunately not mine.
Christine
Christine
2023.12.03
10 Verified
Ideal town house for city centre ☺ Location was ideal for city centre & just around the corner from the Barbican. House was beautifully decorated & well stocked with everything you need. Added extra waiting for us was tea, coffee, fresh milk & biscuits ☹ Couldn't find any faults
Sara
Sara
2023.11.26
8.0 Verified
Excellent and we would return ☺ Very clean and excellent location ☹ The storage heaters do make it rather warm in the morning and less so in the evening but it did not spoil our stay
Christine
Christine
2023.11.20
10 Verified
A beautiful way to celebrate my 60th birthday with my family ☺ Absolute wonderful place to stay, the area and location was lovely. The property was just a nice walk into York centre for all the shops and Christmas market. ☹ We couldn’t find fault with this lovely house, everything it advertised was available and more. The owner gave us all the information we needed and if we needed to contact her we had all the details to do so. Very professional
Kim
Kim
2023.11.10
10 Verified
Fabulous place ☺ Lovely house, exceptionally clean, gorgeous furnishings and very very close to the city wall 😁 ☹ Nothing not to like!!!
Carole
Carole
2023.10.31
10 Verified
Exceptional
Helen
Helen
2023.10.29
9.0 Verified
Amazing location, definitely worth a stay ☺ The house was very comfortable and the biscuits were a lovely gift. It was great that my kids got to have a bedroom each and everywhere was spotless. Arrived earlier than planned and were met at the property without any issues. The location to the city is ideal and we didn't use the car the whole stay as there was no need. ☹ The heating didn't come on as stated so wasn't as warm as would have liked and no instructions on how to increase temperature on fire. Would have been nice to have more info in the house folder for recommendations of takeaways and things to see and do.
Reply from City Centre Town House with Riverside Views and Free Parking 1BAK
Thank you for leaving a review. Heating was checked after you left and was set to come on as stated- you have control to turn heating up and down via the dial on the heater as I explained when you checked in. I am always only a phone call away if you need any help.
David
David
2023.10.24
10 Verified
Exceptional