Herzen Centre

historycentre.sg

Herzen Centre Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
14 reviews Verified
Herzen Centre
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 14 ) 4.7

Jaye Loh
Jaye Loh
2024.05.15
Anthony is a great teacher who focuses on making every history topic comprehensible. He’s also extremely effective in helping cut short study time with his studying methods, which saved me a lot of time to prepare for my other subjects. Thank you Anthony!
Advertisement
Al
Al
2024.05.07
Ryan Liaw
Ryan Liaw
2024.05.06
Good tuition centre for history. Anthony has been a marvelous teacher for me and he got me to realize that you have to think deeply and critically in life to understand the nuances of history.
Hrishit Chhabra
Hrishit Chhabra
2024.05.06
I was taught Secondary 2 History by Anthony Choong, back when he was my two-year senior in SJI. Despite his busy schedule and national examinations, he offered me (and a group of classmates) free tuition leading up to our year-end examinations. I was not just impressed by his initiative, but also by the quality of his teaching/tips and the enthusiasm with which he would enrich our understanding of historical concepts. Needless to say, I was definitely rewarded by his lessons and gave my best-ever performance for the Secondary 2 IP History EOY examinations. In hindsight, Anthony's actionable tips and charisma put me in good stead for the rest of my formal education in IP/IB History as he instilled an intellectual curiosity for the discipline in me. As such, I would use my anecdotal experience to strongly recommend that you consider entering Anthony's tutelage for the subject.
Eden Lim
Eden Lim
2024.05.05
Affordable High Quality Tuition from trusted tutors. 100% recommended for students looking to ace their History ⭐️
Advertisement
Gregory Koh
Gregory Koh
2024.05.05
Great teacher. Managed to get A for history thanks to the materials and guidance from Anthony.
Joel Loh
Joel Loh
2024.05.05
I was a failing student in JC up till prelims of J2. Under Anthony’s incredible tutelage, he set the foundation for both my study regime and understanding of the various topics. As a result, my study time was cut by more than half, and I managed to get an easy ‘A’ for A levels. I owe my RP to Anthony!
Sakthi Kumaran
Sakthi Kumaran
2024.05.04
Anthony is attentive and knows the ins and outs of history. I greatly benefitted from his knowledge
Jedlyk
Jedlyk
2024.05.04
This legend saved me for my exams.
Advertisement
陞JIA
陞JIA
2024.05.04
My child was really struggling with his A Levels and it didnt seem like there was any tution teacher that could help. Herzen was able to cater to the specific needs of my child and break down the syllabus into digestable bites for him so he can understand. Even though there are many times the teacher had to extend the session for free just to make sure that my child understands the exact concept before he is allowed to leave! I think that is really important because with weekly sessions he might go back and make the same mistakes and have a endless cycle, this method ensures that he grows and understands the syllabus bit by bit and learn how to use the concepts on other topics as well! My child was a failing student and now he is getting A's consistently! He even enjoys learning now! Do give this center a shot!
Xann Yeo
Xann Yeo
2024.05.04
Anthony has been a really patient and thoughtful educator who goes the extra mile to ensure his students understand the content well. He is exceptionally knowledgeable and passionate in teaching history and finds interesting ways to engage his students, making learning interactive and meaningful. I highly recommended giving his lessons a shot!
Monkexe
Monkexe
2024.05.04
My history was trash. By the time we took Os I gave up on it. I got D7.
Reply from Herzen Centre 2024.05.04
Oh dear :( We're sorry to hear that and hope you're doing better now. If you feel we could have helped/encouraged you better in any way, we'd be happy to receive your feedback.
Timothy Johns
Timothy Johns
2024.05.04
Advertisement
Isaac Yap
Isaac Yap
2024.05.04