Hiko Heating

hikoheating.co.nz

Hiko Heating Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
21 reviews Verified
Hiko Heating
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 21 ) 4.8

danette wereta
danette wereta
2023.09.05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
From start to finish, it was a top-notch experience. First and foremost, was incredibly punctual. He arrived exactly when he said he would, which is something I greatly appreciate, as I've had my fair share of tradespeople who keep you waiting. Not only was he on time, but he was also a genuinely friendly and personable individual. What truly set this tradesman apart, though, was his expert advice. He identified and rectified an issue that two other companies had missed in the past. It was clear that he had a deep understanding of his craft, and his attention to detail was impressive. Overall, I can't recommend Hiko highly enough. If you're in need of heat pump services and want someone who is reliable, friendly, and exceptionally knowledgeable, look no further. This tradesman is the real deal, and I'm grateful for the outstanding service he provided.
artworkhomes
artworkhomes
2023.06.05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We use Hiko for all our heating needs on our projects. Mitch and his team are very responsive and efficient and would highly recommend them to all. They have recently completed 7 town houses for us including full electrical wiring, alarms & heating systems
Kieran Meikle
Kieran Meikle
2023.05.29
Positive
Professionalism
Iv been using the Hiko Heating boys for a number of years now and they’re professional and reliable which is all a main contractor can ask for. Highly recommend. Kieran Meikle Director of S.K Design and Build ltd
Accounts Administrator
Accounts Administrator
2023.05.29
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
We value the team at Hiko Heating and appreciate the high quality of service they bring to our builds.
Myles Paynter
Myles Paynter
2023.05.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mitch is an awesome dude, absolute pleasure to work with. Highly professional and Fastidious in his work.
Thad Meehan
Thad Meehan
2023.05.29
Mitch and co have done a couple of installations for me at different houses and Hiko maintains my heat pumps. Work is always reliable, quick, on time and at the time as promised. They have always left the house as they find it. Highly recommended.
Jack Cuff
Jack Cuff
2023.05.29
Great service, good communication, sharp pricing, what more can you ask for.
Eryn The HVAC Shop
Eryn The HVAC Shop
2023.05.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Always a pleasure to deal with Mitch & his crew!
Chris and Eryn Browne
Chris and Eryn Browne
2023.05.29
Positive
Professionalism
Donna Pearce
Donna Pearce
2022.06.13
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Hiko heating are not only heating specialists but also top class electrical professionals, I would highly recommend this company for all your electrical work
Tanya McConaghey
Tanya McConaghey
2022.06.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mitch and his team were professional to deal with and installed my AC unit quickly and efficiently. They have also completed various electrical jobs for me to a high standard, thanks Mitch. Highly recommend your service👍🏽
Baylee McConaghey
Baylee McConaghey
2022.06.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Dan Wakefield
Dan Wakefield
2022.05.26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Was a pleasure to have the lads over from Hiko heating to install a bathroom fan just in time for winter and upgrade my old dull lights to new LED, it really has made my bathroom come to life. Thanks again Mitch
Jordan Nicol
Jordan Nicol
2022.05.17
Positive
Professionalism
Professional friendly service. Had some electrical work done and a heatpump installed by Hiko Heating. Heatpump is working great in the colder mornings, and the new LED lights in the garage work a treat.
tina williams
tina williams
2022.05.17
I had a Dry-Matic, installed for condensation. OMG why didn't I get this years ago! Absolutely the best investment, Mitch recommended the upgrade with heat element option and I couldn't be happier. Totally recommend Hiko heating - thank you Mitch
Mel Kerr
Mel Kerr
2021.11.04
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
We hired Mitch to come and install a heatpump on a newly purchased property. Though the workman ship was at a high level, he installed the outside unit not in the place in which was first discussed and agreed upon. When this was first brought to his attention his accepted fault and explained that he was busy at the time and would need to arrange a time in the near future to arrange to come and correct his wrong doings. Fast forward a few months, several missed /ignored phone calls, we finally get a response via email stating that they would NOT be coming to move the unit UNLESS WE PAID FOR IT and this would not cover the damage done caused by the initial installation. Or they would remove the entire heating system for a 80% refund and again not fix any damage done to the property. Would not recommend Hiko Heating to deal with. They have caused a huge amount of stress, worry and anger that could all have been avoided had Mitch drawn up a plan of what we had agreed upon like many other heating companies that we had quotes come through from.
Johnny Gardner
Johnny Gardner
2021.04.15
We have used Hiko on a number of occasions and have had fantastic service every time, would definitely recommend
Sam Parnell
Sam Parnell
2021.04.15
Great service has completed works at both my house and mum's top notch work and advice
Max Cooke
Max Cooke
2021.04.15
I used Hiko Heating to install a heatpump at my parent house and both my parents and I are very happy with the job. Very tidy job and great service. Would definitely recommend
Claudia Jermyn
Claudia Jermyn
2021.04.15