Hillside Hair Clinic Reviews

Hillside Hair Clinic Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 213 reviews

hhclinics.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (84)
Danny JF
Danny JF
2024-02-14
Although the procedure in 2020 was smooth and the staff where great my result aren't exactly what I was expecting. The 6 month marked look great and I could only presume it was to get better and advised it could take 18 months for a full result. After 10 month mark it seemed to of gone down hill. Noticed a section where the transplant had been done was very very thin. After contacting them a few times and even going down to see Dr Ali I was then told its isn't where my transplant had been done but it seems to be my original hair receding further.. I can clearly see from the before and After pictures this was not the case and all they was trying to do was push sell the PRP to get more money! And even if it was the "original hair line receding further" then surely this should of had been spotted before hand and transplanted during the procedure? Anyway 4 years on I basically have a bald patch and the transplanted hair is very thing and have to use things to cover it up like Toppik. Just seems that they get you in take your money and the rest is history (atleast that'show i felt anyway). I've sent many people to this place but in future I'll be advising them to look into other places now as I know some people who have found cheaper and better quality. I'll definitely have to get another one done at some point to be full confident and happy with my hair.
Reply from Hillside Hair Clinic 2024-02-14
Hi Danny, Thank you, as with all patients we appreciate your feedback and aim to respond to any concerns promptly. We are pleased we were able to identify you on our records and speak with you directly just now. We look forward to seeing you at the clinic next week to review. HHC Clinics
Millie-beau Morris
Millie-beau Morris
2024-02-02
Hillside Hair Clinics offered an incredibly professional, credible and informative service. Not only was the procedure (Botox treatment for TMJ and jaw pain) smooth and uncomplicated, but the customer service I received was excellent from the outset. Clear communication, friendly and informative service, on top of a brilliant experience of the procedure, meant that my experience of HHC was fantastic.
Reply from Hillside Hair Clinic 2024-02-13
Hi Millie-beau, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at HHC Clinics, we are really pleased to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us. We hope to see you again HHC Clinics
Paul Mcdougal
Paul Mcdougal
2024-01-10
Absolutely fantastic service provided from start to finish, made to feel at ease from day one, I wouldn’t have any hesitation in recommending
Reply from Hillside Hair Clinic 2024-01-11
Hi Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We look forward to speaking with you soon. HHC Clinics
bryn williamson
bryn williamson
2023-12-13
From booking the appointment to the after care the whole process has been fantastic. I am really pleased with the results and cannot recommend Dr Ali, Dr Kinnure the surgeon and his team at HHC.
Reply from Hillside Hair Clinic 2023-12-14
Hi Bryn, taking the time to leave a review for HHC Clinics, we are really pleased that you have had a fantastic experience with us. Many Thanks HHC Clinics
Alice Lissaman
Alice Lissaman
2023-12-11
1st class service form my initial phone consultation to the follow-up after the procedure. I am very happy with the results and so pleased I went and had it done. Can 100% recommend.
Reply from Hillside Hair Clinic 2023-12-14
Hi Alice, thank you for taking the time to write a review and that you would recommend us after your positive experience at HHC Clinics. Thank you HHC Clinics
Lisa Minett
Lisa Minett
2023-12-09
I had varicose vein treatment & was made to feel very comfortable throughout my whole visit and treatment. All the staff are helpful and nice.
Reply from Hillside Hair Clinic 2023-12-14
Hi Lisa, we are really happy that you felt comfortable throughout your treatment with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. HHC Clinics
Scott Whatley
Scott Whatley
2023-10-31
Professional, efficient and personable. After 3 years of deliberation, I decided to contact HHC Nottingham for my initial FUE enquiry. Kevin was my initial point of contact, who carefully guided me through the entire process, providing realistic expectations and pricing. Dr Bauer was my surgeon, who professionally guided me through the entire journey from start to finish, along with Amrit who was an excellent surgical assistant. Thanks everyone, I’m looking forward to the results in the following months.
Reply from Hillside Hair Clinic 2023-11-30
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at HHC Clinics. We look forward to speaking to you soon.
Steve C
Steve C
2023-10-12
Excellent results that exceeded expectations. Great follow-up process and aftercare support. Very happy with the team and the service.
Reply from Hillside Hair Clinic 2023-10-13
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased that you are happy with your results and experience at HHC Clinics.
The Giga Assassin
The Giga Assassin
2023-09-04
Had a great experience with the clinic, 6 months on I’m very happy with my results and looking forward to the 1 year mark onwards. Dr Bauer was very courteous and kind alongside the technicians, made me feel very comfortable and were very accommodating.
Reply from Hillside Hair Clinic 2023-11-01
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you at your review. HHC Clinics
Mark Watts
Mark Watts
2023-08-24
I had my surgery yesterday and just wanted to thank my surgeon Dr Aiste Audickaite she was amazing along with her assistant. They made me feel very welcome always making sure I was OK through out the day and kept me reassured. I would highly recommend Dr Asite if anyone was thinking of having this surgery. It took me a good while to find the right place to have my surgery but now its done I couldn't be happier with the results. Even had a message today 24,08,23 asking if I was OK and if everything is alright which goes a long way. Highly recommend
A H
A H
2023-08-22
7 days post FUE currently. I was very nervous prior to the procedure due to an irrational fear of needles, despite having been reassured by Dr Kunnure that it's over very quickly and is painless. I was greeted by Brandon who was the technician for the procedure and while he was prepping, had a chat with Dr Kunnure who drew the new hairline and talked me through the procedure. I can honestly say, both Dr Kunnure and Brandon were absolutely second to none throughout the entire procedure. The procedure was painless, comfortable and as a team they were extremely friendly and professional It took a lot of research and years of contemplating to finally decide to get the procedure done and where to go, but I couldn't be happier with the procedure on the day and the aftercare up until now, Saffia has been nothing short of fantastic in answering any questions I've had and checks in every few days to make sure all is well. Still a way to go until the final results so will update this review once we're there but I know reviews played a big part in my decision making so here's hoping this helps anyone who's currently deciding which clinic to use. Huge thank you to Dr Kunnure, Brandon, Saffia and the rest of the team at HHC 😁
deisy yacobeth
deisy yacobeth
2023-08-17
Dr. Heininger listened to what I had to say and performed a thorough exam in order to diagnose my problem. It was a pleasure to meet him.
david antonio juvinao yacobeth
david antonio juvinao yacobeth
2023-08-17
finally a new site with fast and humanized attention would definitely return.
Simon Cox
Simon Cox
2023-08-15
Hillside Hair Clinic made me feel incredibly comfortable and were very informative from our first encounter. The procedure itself was straight forward and I was comfortable throughout. I am overjoyed at the current results 3 months on and can't wait for the next month's growth. The team there are excellent and I would highly recommend. Edit: 1 year on and recently had my year review. I had a few questions so booked in to see them. Again highly professional and for me a life changing experience.
Reply from Hillside Hair Clinic 2022-09-27
Hi Simon, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you are pleased with your results. Kindest regards, HHC Hair Clinic Team
lyndon ClementWorrall
lyndon ClementWorrall
2023-08-14
Amazing, reviews sounded too good to be true but actually they are correct, Dr Kunnure and the team were fantastic, so friendly, polite caring and told me exactly what i need to do post operation which matched everything I had researched on the web before the procedure, thank you so much.
Mike Slater
Mike Slater
2023-08-06
I’m a month on from my procedure and I couldn’t be any happier. From day one meeting Kevin in Bristol, he was very helpful and very knowledgable. Put me at ease for what I was after. We then booked a date for procedure but I had to change due to a wedding. But that wasn’t a problem and managed to fit me in a month later. Overall from setting up finance to dealing with the whole team in Nottingham they were very helpful and kind. At arrival at the clinic on the day of procedure. All staff were very inviting and kind. That followed through the whole day. I arrived at lunch time and all was set to get going and start extraction of the hair as the new hair line was agreed and drawn. I was very happy with the surgeon as he explained everything very thoroughly as to what and why he was doing everything. We had a small break between extraction and implant which lunch was all prepared for me. All the small things have been thought of. The whole process is smooth, professional and mainly pain free. At multiple times I was asked if I was comfortable and ok. This is a simple thing but for people having this procedure and someone who has been worrying about it for months makes a huge difference. They do this every day but still have the thought for customer and patient care first. Would one hundred percent recommend HHC and if anyone is thinking about having treatment done don’t hold back get in touch. I’m a month in and I’m already happier with my hair line. It really does change your confidence within yourself. Very very happy. Looking forward to months and months of hair growth from my new hairline.
Jord
Jord
2023-07-19
Unfortunately I'm only able to rate my experience 3 stars - hair transplant procedure done July 4th 2022. The staff are very friendly and I believe the procedure on the day was done professionally to a high standard, however I have had low density in my results, no feedback on my results & a painful procedure. My results at 12 months look as though I have diffused thinning and is lacking in density on the hairline. I have contacted the clinic on multiple occasions, at 8 months post hair transplant, 9 months, & at 12 months, with photos asking for further feedback & advice on another procedure to increase density, however I have had no response to my requests. The procedure itself was done using the DHI Choi pen technique which involved using a device that is placed into the incisions on the scalp to place the hair grafts more securely. I found the technique to be painful and even more so near the end due to the long length of the procedure.
zakl77
zakl77
2023-06-14
Booked in for a consultation, seen very quickly. The staff are amazing with a very clean and calming environment. I was informed that a hair transplant was not for me as I don’t have the amount of donation hair I need to achieve the affect I wanted. They did give me other alternatives to look into though. It would have been so easy for them to take my money but they were extremely honest about things. Would definitely recommend if anyone was thinking of having a hair transplant
Helen Matthews
Helen Matthews
2023-05-25
I visited HCC Clinic at Stapleford Nottingham.The treatment I had was with Dr Goode he was very professional and thorough about what I needed to have done and am very pleased with my treatment and results.I wish I had gone sooner.
Nathan Payne
Nathan Payne
2023-04-04
I had an excellent experience at HHC. Thank you to the professional, friendly HHC team. Dr Ali was fantastic and gave a clear explanation on male hair loss. Saffie was lovely and very passionate!! The whole team provide a 5 star customer experience. The clinic was clean and very inviting!! Thank you Nathan.