HGC Decorations

hgcdecorations.co.uk

HGC Decorations Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
25 reviews Verified
HGC Decorations
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 25 ) 4.8

Darren Gough
Darren Gough
2024.03.16
Absolutely amazing, my mother is very happy to say the least, Richard, Frasier & Kerry are so polite, friendly & very very helpful. Frasier has done an outstanding job in decorating our Living room & Dining room. Without a doubt I would highly recommend HGC Decorations Ltd they are SUPERB. Thank you very much Daphne & Darren Gough
Kate M
Kate M
2024.02.20
I have worked with the HGC Decorations team now for about 4 months on a large residential project. The quality of their decorating is not quite like anything I have seen before. They prep and prep and prep. The finish is immaculate. They are a lovely team to have on a project, happy to share insight and suggestions if we hit a problem. And they stick with it until the job is perfect. A total pleasure to work with!
Reply from HGC Decorations 2024.02.21
Thanks for sharing your views Kate. It’s been a breath of fresh air to put your incredible Interior design ideas into motion to really have the chance to show off what we can do. It’s been a pleasure to work alongside you @Kate Malone Interiors.
Mary Howe
Mary Howe
2023.04.20
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Excellent workmanship and total service from the team at HGC Decorations Ltd again this week. We would like to thank them and absolutely recommend HGC for all interior and exterior decorating needs. Mary Howe
Reply from HGC Decorations 2022.11.03
Many thanks Mary. Always a pleasure to work for such lovely people!
Giovanna Trianni
Giovanna Trianni
2023.01.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We are extremely pleased with the quality of the painting of our dining room furniture (alcove cabinets and sideboards). Django and Richard were very professional and knowledgeable and we look forward to using their services again.
Anna Lee
Anna Lee
2022.09.09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
We were delighted to work with HGC Decorating. From the date booked in, to the commencement of the work, the whole process ran very smoothly. I will definitely be using their services again.
Reply from HGC Decorations 2022.09.12
Many thanks Anna, you were a pleasure to work for.
Johnny Hilderbrands
Johnny Hilderbrands
2022.04.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
HGC were an absolute pleasure to work with and did a fantastic job. Because they also do subcontracting for carpentry, plumbing and plastering we were able to renovate our entire property without having to manage multiple trades. Connor especially was fantastic and the quality of their workmanship was of the highest standard.
Reply from HGC Decorations 2022.04.04
Thank you John and you too we’re an absolute pleasure to work for. Looking forward to your next project!
Paul
2022.01.14 2022.01.14
Fabulous Company Had a complex and large wallpaper job, intricate design and complicated area and it was amazingly done. Always friendly and prompt service, had Dean and Tony with us for a few months to complete it all...great with the kids (batting practise!) enthusiastic and just did a brilliant job. Has transformed the house. Second time we have used the company and would certainly use them again.
Would not recommend Useless company. Contacted them for a hallway job but no response. Needed whole house doing but I won't be using this company, if they can't even be bothered to respond to an email, I'd hate to see the quality of their work.
Jenny Womersley
Jenny Womersley
2021.11.03
I would highly recommend HGC, they offer the best attention to detail I’ve seen, always professional, friendly & a pleasure to have in your home. We are delighted with the recent work we’ve just had completed, a super job as always thank you!
claire toone
claire toone
2021.05.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
HGC are a professional and experienced decorating company who did an excellent job painting all the interior and exterior of our house. They also hung wallpaper and stained various wood work. HGC teams are not only skilful with an amazing attention to detail but also very tidy. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Sarah Jarvis
Sarah Jarvis
2021.04.20
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
HGC have just completed refurbishing four rooms for us. They organised everything from removing/changing the radiators, moving sockets and switches, complete re-plastering and painting. It was not just the decorating that was excellent, it was the organisation so as all stages flowed seamlessly and there was never a day when no progress was made. We would highly recommend and will be using them again without a doubt.
Pat Thomas
Pat Thomas
2020.10.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We could not recommend Richard & his team at HGC more highly. The preparation & attention to detail is second to none. Helpful, courteous, punctual & tidy, a pleasure to have them in our home.
Lizzie Newberry
Lizzie Newberry
2020.10.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
We would definitely recommend HGC. The finished job is excellent. The team that were used were polite, friendly and very tidy. They finished the job in good time and were always on time. We are extremely pleased with our bedroom and skirting boards. Also, extra credit to Kerry and Richard. The communication from the both of them was excellent.
Rick Saville
Rick Saville
2020.09.23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had a great experience with HGC Decorations. The quality of their work, attention to detail, customer service and communications were all excellent. You may find cheaper; we doubt you will find better. Rick and Sue
Carol Rudd
Carol Rudd
2020.09.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
The HGC team are excellant. They have incredible attention to detail and are very thorough with their preparation and ultimate finish. Our decorater was always on time and worked solidly whilst he was here. He was polite and courteous. We are thrilled with the finished result and would highly recommend this company.
Laura Guilfoyle
Laura Guilfoyle
2019.12.13
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I can happily recommend HGC- i've recently used them to decorate my hallway, bedroom, playroom, utility and WC. We've had both wallpapered and painted wood and walls, and it all looks fantastic! they've been an absolute pleasure to have around; always on time, tidy, friendly and they have excellent attention to detail (which is so important for me!). I'm really pleased with the results and have booked them for a quote for the outside of my house next!
nicola crowch
nicola crowch
2019.12.02
I have had HGC working on my house for the past two months they have decorated the entire house inside and out.. Their decorating is second to none – the attention to detail, being so thorough and their cleanliness was all very refreshing. I can honestly say their customer service was exemplary; always keeping me informed of what was going on, checking in every few days to make sure I was happy, helping me to choose paint colours and moving furniture from room to room. Their team of decorators were all very polite, hardworking and respectable of my home. I really could not recommend HGC highly enough!
Susie Rotberg
Susie Rotberg
2019.12.02
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
A very friendly helpful and competent team - excellent job ! Would definitely use them again.
Caroline Pedley
Caroline Pedley
2019.11.21
HGC were skilful, prompt and friendly; and their work is outstanding. Sir Richard Stilgoe
Ray Howe
Ray Howe
2019.11.16
Having recently purchased a local property and undertaking a DIY internal redecorate, it became obvious that certainly walls had suffered at the hands of a poor painter by applying too much cheap emulsion leaving these walls heavily textured, which I could not satisfactorily cover. So I contacted HGC Decorations Ltd. for help. Richard Abbott the owner came along and identified the problem and solution immediately, fill where necessary and sand all, sounded very messy, but Richard explained that with the equipment HGC uses there would be zero dust. After agreeing a lump sum cost, Richard decided to do the two day job himself. The tradesmanship, professionalism and customer care/satisfaction demonstrated by Richard were excellent and being the owner, this must be true, of the company. There was no dust and the job was completed superbly. I would therefore have no hesitation in using HGC in future and would recommend them to anyone for any project Richard offers HGC will undertake.