Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE

Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE Reviews

Average rating
3.0
153 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (153)
John Westfall
John Westfall
2024.04.14
Never again. They cancelled my reservation less than 24 hours before I was set to arrive because THEY overbooked. Hertz's only solution was a phone call. The Carmel, IN manager lacked compassion or remorse for potentially hindering our family trip. "Sorry" is not an excuse, especially when my reservation was made and prepaid for months in advance. Hertz Customer Services was useless, Julie R gave me the excuse that "The travel industry at large is experiencing high demand for travel while facing shortages in vehicle availability from manufacturers." Sounds like it's a Hertz issue because Enterprise stepped up. Thank goodness Enterprise doesn't have the same poor management, excuses or shortages when it comes to serving its customers.
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2024.04.14
Hi, John. We’re extremely sorry to read about your experience at our Hertz North Camel HLE Car Rental location. Normally, our inventory of vehicles is more than sufficient to meet confirmed reservations. However, on occasion, customers don't return their vehicle as expected, thus resulting in shortages that cannot be overcome immediately. We're always striving to improve and as a result, we will forward this to local management for review. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with this feedback.
Marcus B
Marcus B
2024.04.02
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2024.04.03
Thank you for our 5-Star rating Marcus! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did at our Indianapolis Car Rental location. We appreciate you choosing Hertz!
Adam F
Adam F
2024.04.01
What can I say, except Josh is a rock star. In a time of terrible customer service experience, he goes above and beyond. I was blown away by how effortless he made the process and is a complete professional that Hertz needs to make sure they promote. Employees like Josh are rare, KUDOS!
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2024.04.02
Hello Adam, thank you for the five star review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience at our Carmel Hertz rental office. We hope we can keep up the great service the next time you need a rental. We hope to see you soon!
garrett nes snes
garrett nes snes
2024.03.27
garrett nes snes
garrett nes snes
2024.03.27
Liliana Fuenmayor
Liliana Fuenmayor
2024.02.23
Rude customer service!
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2024.02.23
Hi, Liliana! We’re extremely sorry to read about your experience at our Carmel Car Rental location. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with this feedback. We're always striving to improve and as a result, we will forward this to local management for review.
Tacoma Bower
Tacoma Bower
2024.01.31
Sadly can’t do 0 stars. Per usual terrible experience. Said many times I would not use this service company personally ever however I don’t have a choice when it comes to fleet getting rentals. Had a reservation set for today 1/31/24 and was told to call for a pickup at service shop at 9:30 so they can come get me I do just that just for them to say “we don’t have any rentals available we’re NEGATIVE rentals right now” so a reservation means 0 and they will not hold said vehicles or promise you a rental when they never had any. Please save your self the revoke and use any other rental service. I feel bad for anyone who try’s to utilize hertz and is in a rush or from out of town needing one. There really isn’t any good excuse or reason for this poorly mismanaged experience. One thing you can rely on is poor performance from them for that five stars.
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2024.01.31
Hi, we’re extremely sorry to read about your experience. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with this feedback. We're always striving to improve and as a result, we will forward this to local management for review.
Ernest Wilson
Ernest Wilson
2024.01.06
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2024.01.06
Hello Ernest! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with such great feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us at our Indianapolis Hertz Car Rental location and appreciate the 5-Star rating. Thank you for choosing Hertz and we hope to see you again soon!
KAY T.
KAY T.
2024.01.04
Poor customer service
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2024.01.04
Hi, we’re extremely sorry to read about your experience. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with this feedback. We're always striving to improve and as a result, we will forward this to local management for review.
Tracy C.
Tracy C.
2023.12.04
So far, so good. Will probably use Hertz again. I’m withholding 1 star because all businesses could use some kind of improvement.
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2023.12.05
Hello Tracy! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with such great feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us at our Hertz Car Rental location and appreciate the 4 or 5-Star rating. Thank you for choosing Hertz and we hope to see you again soon!-Tracie
J Chen
J Chen
2023.12.04
I had a good experience with Mr G and J when I returned my car. They helped me correct a mistake in my last rental bill, although it was a problem from other rental office. Thanks
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2023.12.04
Hello J Chen! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with such great feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us at our North Carmel Hertz Car Rental location and appreciate the 5-Star rating. Thank you for choosing Hertz and we hope to see you again soon!
Calvin Greer Jr
Calvin Greer Jr
2023.12.04
The process was quick and easy, I was in and out in 5 minutes.
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2023.12.04
Hello Calvin! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with such great feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us at our Hertz Car Rental location and appreciate the 4 or 5-Star rating. Thank you for choosing Hertz and we hope to see you again soon!-Tracie
Lora Kennedy
Lora Kennedy
2023.11.28
I reserved a full-size SUV and they gave us a Mazda CX9 (mid-size SUV). I left with it and when I went to load the vehicle, I could not get our 4 car seats in it so I returned to Hertz. When I questioned this, the man said I got exactly what I ordered a Class L3 vehicle. We argued for a few minutes before he cancelled the rental. Later when I checked my receipt that was emailed to me when I left the first time, it said that they rented me a Class L4. I don't know what the difference in Class is but the rental I reserved online was labeled a full-size SUV. The man at the counter was rude and repeatedly tried to make this my mistake.
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2023.11.28
Hi, Lora. We’re extremely sorry to read about your experience at our Hertz Car Rental location. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with this feedback. We're always striving to improve and as a result, we will forward this to local management for review.
Hailey Quick
Hailey Quick
2023.11.02
If I could give it zero I would. Placed an order for a car, got there at our slotted time nothing was working. “Tech issues “ a phone call to let us know that we were not able to rent would have been helpful instead of restructuring our entire day trying to get to them.
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2023.11.21
Hello Hailey! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with such great feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us at our Carmel Car Rental location and appreciate the 4 or 5-Star rating. Thank you for choosing Hertz and we hope to see you again soon!
Garrett McKinnon
Garrett McKinnon
2023.11.01
Do not use this place! The front desk is extremely slow. The car I got was dirty, had 3 air fresheners, and only 1/4 tank of gas. I rented it for the week, but brought it back after 2 days. Austin said that I would be prorated, but I was charged the full amount. I'm done with Hertz.
Reply from Hertz Car Rental - Indianapolis, Carmel - North Carmel HLE 2023.11.21
Hi, Garrett. We’re extremely sorry to read about your experience at our Hertz Car Rental location. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with this feedback. We're always striving to improve and as a result, we will forward this to local management for review.
zach Coffey
zach Coffey
2023.10.18
Website fails to mention ID of the renter HAS to match the card your using. Even if it's your spouse doesn't matter. Left me screwed.
James Bronkema
James Bronkema
2023.09.24
Jonathan Nolan
Jonathan Nolan
2023.09.14
I rented a truck, which they didn't have, but they scrambled to get one. First time renting through Hertz and will definitely do it again.
James Bronkema
James Bronkema
2023.09.12
Small hertz rental place. They have Teslas if you'd like to try one. Like most rental places you will do much better on price if you do your transactions online. Even if you need to do it when you are already there. The internet is not great in this location so keep that in mind
Isaac Jameson
Isaac Jameson
2023.08.29
Took me nearly an hour to get checked out with no line in front of me. Also called probably 6x and couldn't get ahold of anyone to answer a simple billing question. Had to sit on hold for half an hour with the 800 number over something minor.