Here Domestic Repairs Ltd Reviews

Good rating
4.2
30 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (30)
2023.12.07
1.0
Oven Repair (RM6) The worst company I have dealt with for any kind of repair From the engineers poor timekeeping and lying about calling me when he didn’t to the office not calling back and saying they were just about to call me when I call, got my refund back thankfully for the initial call out which all they seem interested in A bad experience overall!
2023.10.19
1.0
Repair lighting in fridge freezer (N4) Failed to keep two successive appointments, where a one-hour time slot was agreed. On both occasions, rang with apologies including saying they were in traffic - but no sign of them, TWO hours after the appointment.
2023.08.16
9.0
Washing machine repair (RM19) Mo was fantastic. Very friendly and knowledgeable and able to fix the machine quickly!
2023.07.19
10
Fridge not working (IG6) Were here at the agreed time and done a full diagnostic. Now awaiting price offer for the repair
2023.07.19
9.8
Repair of dishwasher (SE9) Our Miele dishwasher was running cold and showing an error message. Guys from Here arrived within about an hour of posting, diagnosed the problem and ordered new heat pump. Replaced it early the following week- so far working well.
2023.06.14
8.8
Replacing fan and element on Hotpoint Wall Oven (DA7) Very polite and competent engineer identified problem and replaced parts and a follow up to sort a minor further problem very quickly
2022.10.29
10
Fridge was tripping the electrics (Epping) Arrived on time. Fridge is integrated, no hassle in taking it out, worked out problem straight away which was overflowing reservoir onto junction box (caused by the door being left open by my son whilst we were on holiday). So just the call out to pay for, no additional costs. Would use again.
2022.09.23
10
Checkatrade Welcome (E13) Checkatrade would like to welcome Here Domestic Repairs Ltd to London. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2021. Here Domestic Repairs Ltd specialise in Kitchen services.
2022.09.20
10
Dishwasher repair (N8) Excellent work at a reasonable price. Alam was efficient and courteous. What more could you want?
2022.09.16
10
Replace the rubber door seal of a washing machine (E1) Excellent work. Quick and professional. The engineer came after hours to accommodate our needs as it was an emergency and we needed the machine working before a holiday. Found him last minute and agreed to come at the end of his shift-which had overrun anyway- in order to help us out. Truly appreciated.
2022.08.17
9.8
Dishwasher repair (EN11) The engineer was pilot and friendly, the issue was fixed in around 30mins and had the parts we needed in his van. Would definitely recommend
2022.06.27
10
Repaired washer / dryer (IG9) Really pleased - The work was carried out professionally and with the minimum of fuss. Would definitely recommend.
2022.06.23
9.3
Dishwasher not working (RM13) Efficient, pleasant and polite. Explained throughout and was respected my property.
2022.06.10
10
Dishwasher repair (SB12) Excellent first class service would definitely recommend
2022.03.09
10
Resolving an issue with my washing machine pump. (IG5) I found this company on Checkatrade and was impressed with the service from start to finish. The office administrator is pleasant, keeping me updated at each stage as we had to order in a part. The call out charge is very good value for money and the engineer was able to correctly diagnose and fix the problem. My washing machine is in fantastic working order now.
2022.02.27
9.3
Repairing washing machine (RM1) Great service, engineer had to come back a couple of times with different parts but I was always kept informed and updated. Would definitely recommend.
2022.02.25
10
Fix dishwasher (EN2) Brilliant service. Contacted me within 30mins of my message being sent, arrived same day and fixed dishwasher quickly for pre-agreed price. Clearly an expert at his job. Highly recommend. Thank you!
2022.02.23
9.5
Replacing appliances - installing new and removing old (RM3) Swift, hassle-free
2022.02.14
10
Main oven was firing up but the light would not go across the burmer (RM5) Here domestic are a very professional company. From the first booking of the call out to the day the work is completed. They are polite on the phone and always call when they say they would. Give updates too if the engineer is running late. Engineer very polite and professional.
2022.02.13
9.3
Dishwasher repair (IG8) Fantastic service fixing the mess left by another company. Highly recommended