Hawkeye Falconry UK

Hawkeye Falconry UK Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
424 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (424)
Jess Beeley
Jess Beeley
2024.04.11
This experience was amazing, We came for my boyfriend’s christmas present and loved every second. The birds were beautiful and Alistar was just fantastic with his knowledge and he really made the experience. It was great to be up close and personal with the birds and learn all about them. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Mark Savage
Mark Savage
2024.04.10
Well what can I say about Alister and Hawkeye Falconry...? It was absolutely brilliant, thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon's experience and the birds of prey that Alistair introduced us too, were so beautiful and majestic, if not a tiny bit naughty. Seeing them flying through the woods and landing on your arm was out of this world. The weather wasn't great, but that didn't stop Alistair and his birds from putting on a show for us all. Well worth a visit as you won't be disappointed
Mark T
Mark T
2024.04.09
Verified
Photography group shoot What a fantastic day spent with Alistair and Steve for a days photographing some amazing birds all of which were in pristine condition, Both Alistair and Steve are very knowledgeable about the birds and photography and were more than will willing to share this experience with the group. We will be back in the future.
Dave G
Dave G
2024.04.07
Verified
Hawkeye Falkonry experience The wife and I travelled from Canterbury Kent to Thoresby Hotel and Spa, in Nottinghamshire. Amount various other activities, we booked the Hawkeye Falkonry experience, as it was something different for us to do. All those years of being able to hear or if we were very lucky see birds of prey, we had a chance to not only see them up close, but to fly them aswell. We were both lost for words with the whole thing. It took about 1 hour and was so relaxed and informative. We would like to, 100% recommend this experience, to all those that haven't done anything like this before. You will not be disappointed. Thank you
Adele Walker
Adele Walker
2024.04.06
My husband and myself had the most amazing experience with the owls hawks and falcons to interact with them learning all about there needs and personality was just fantastic the knowledge we have now is just wonderful due to Alastair knowledge and love for these very special birds just made the experience surreal the setting is just beautiful to see the birds flying through the wood then settling on you is just wonderful we will be coming again and recommend anyone who is passionate about birds of prey to visit thank you
sue palmer
sue palmer
2024.04.06
An amazing experience, took my grandson for his 6th birthday. We had a great time with Alistair and the birds.
Adele Walker
Adele Walker
2024.04.06
recommends
My husband and myself had the most amazing experience being able to interact with the owls and hawk and falcons was just surreal thanks to Alister his knowledge and love for these special birds is just fantastic what made it the most amazing experience was all of this I will be recommend anyone who passion is with birds of prey to visit here thank you for this experience
sue p
sue p
2024.04.06
Verified
An amazing experience I took my grandson for his 6th birthday treat. We had an amazing time with Alistair and the birds. Alistair was very good with all ages and gave us lots of interesting facts. My grandson wants to know when we can go again.
Debbie H
Debbie H
2024.04.04
Verified
Excellent hour with 4 birds of prey Absolutely amazing to see 4 wonderful birds of prey, so well looked after, such good condition. Lovely to see the birds in flight. Really enjoyed meeting the birds. Thank you Alistair for a most informative hour. You’re doing fantastic work and it was great to witness such passion.
Claire Poole
Claire Poole
2024.03.31
Notts_Wasp
Notts_Wasp
2024.03.29
Verified
Thoroughly enjoyable experience I had a fantastic time enjoying this experience. I went with my partner and we were two out of a group of eight. Five participants and a further three spectators. An informative introduction explained what was going to be happening and prepared us to come into contact with the birds. There was plenty of interaction with us all, involving three hawks and five owls most of them coming and landing on our arms, gloves provided and some multiple times. Alistair was knowledgeable and personable and you can tell he has a real love for the creatures, who all looked very healthy and well cared for. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to others and would happily go back for a return visit probably when some of the other birds will be available.
Janie V
Janie V
2024.03.28
Verified
An exhilarating experience with beautiful Birds of Prey!!! Wow, what can we say.... another amazing event from Alistair and his beautiful birds!! From the moment we arrived everything was spot on. There were 8 people in our group, including ourselves, with 5 people doing the actual handling, (the remainder were spectators), I bought the experience for my husband, as a Christmas/Birthday present. We had an introduction and talk and then off we went to be introduced to some amazing birds. Alistair took us on short walks through the woods on numerous occasions, each with a different bird to experience/handle. All 5 people had plenty of hands-on experience with the birds flying from the trees to their arms, which was absolutely beautiful. Alistair's knowledge about each different breed of bird was so in-depth and interesting and we learnt a lot about these amazing birds. It was such an exhilarating feeling being up close to these fascinating creatures and to to understand their habits and livelihoods too. I would highly recommend this experience and would definitely do it again. Well done Alistair, (and to your beautiful birds)!
Karen d
Karen d
2024.03.27
Verified
Fantastic Bird Of Prey Experience 🦅 !! Had the most awesome couple of hours with Alistair, learning all about the owls and hawks in his care. This was a birthday treat from my daughter who came along as a guest and took some amazing photos and video of the day. A small group of us took turns to fly several different birds, to and from each other, they flew into the trees and returned to us. It was truly amazing. A very special afternoon indeed. Highly recommend a visit to Hawkeye Falconry UK if you love wildlife, birds and being out in the fresh air. Fabulous! I really can’t praise it enough. I will be returning one day to hopefully get acquainted with some of the other birds of prey in Alistair’s care or to re-visit the ones we got to know.
Scenic10953088174
Scenic10953088174
2024.03.26
Verified
Wonderful Exciting, inclusive, educational, entertaining, can’t think of enough adjectives to describe the experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone with the slightest interest in Birds of Prey and even to those with none, it’s a brilliant way to spend a few hours in a fabulous environment. Thank you Alistair you and your feathered friends are all stars !
Gaz1982Manchester
Gaz1982Manchester
2024.03.26
Verified
An experience I’ll never forget 🦅 We enjoyed this fabulous experience as a group of ten adults, oldest being 76 and youngest 41. It was one of the best experiences I’ve done in years. I knew very little about Birds of Prey but walked away absolutely fascinated thanks to the amazing gentlemen who conducted our experience. We enjoy 4 different bird experiences during the hour, 3 owls and 1 Hawk. All completly charming, cheeky and truly memorable. We safety encountered each Bird on our arms whilst listening to the fascinating stories of each Bird. I cannot recommend this enough, it’s was fantastic. Thank you so much.
Andrew M
Andrew M
2024.03.25
Verified
A brilliant day out Had a fantastic day in great surroundings with some absolutely beautiful birds of prey. It was great to be up close with these majestic birds. A truly hands on experience with Alistair who was very knowledgeable and explained everything to us. Highly recommended
Christine D
Christine D
2024.03.25
Verified
A wonderful hands on experience We were in a party of 8 and Alastair had time for all of us and was very knowleadgable and informative. There were lots of different birds, all amazing and very well looked after. A wonderful hands on experience.
Anquita
Anquita
2024.03.25
Verified
Great bird experience Another fantastic experience with these beautiful birds. Learned so many interesting things about birds of pray from Alistair who is so knowledgeable. He made these 2 hours go so fast with his good humour and great interactive presentation of different birds.
marshie2024
marshie2024
2024.03.20
Verified
Amazing Experience I had a bid of prey photography experience purchased for me as a Birthday gift. Booking in was really easy and plenty of useful information and joining instructions were received well before the day. Photographing the amazing selection of birds in the different locations was so good. In the forest on lots of different branches, tree stumps and hiding holes made for some amazing shots of the owls. I was blown away by the number of different birds we got to shoot with on the day and all the locations were great meaning we got a great variety of images. Definitely recommended by me and I will definitely be back on a future event.
Mark
Mark
2024.03.20
Verified
Fantastic A brilliant day out, very informative and a great opportunity to see the birds close up. Would highly recommend this for everyone to experience and to have the chance to photograph the birds