Havet Tunbridge Wells

Havet Tunbridge Wells Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
469 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (469)
Lurra W
Lurra W
2024.03.13
Verified
Always a great meal. We come here a lot for our dinner and it never fails to surprise us. We usually buy a combo since it's cheaper rather than separately. My mum really loves the pomegranate sauce on the Seasonal salad, she really recommends it. The Sehriyeli rice is amazingly flavoured and I get it every single time I go because it is so great. The layout and scenery of the establishment is very appealing and the music in the background is just lively enough for the mood. It it usually very packed, I can understand why because of the food quality, it's some of the best meat I've ever eaten. Would be useful if there were more than three toilets (counting the disabled toilet) for usage since it can get extremely busy within minutes. Restaurant is sometimes understaffed and the cook that has to multi-task with serving really needs some extra credit. It's getting to the point that the staff recognise us from how often we come. Food is always above expectation and I love the food, especially when I haven't eaten in hours, amazing job! - Lurra
Ben Slough
Ben Slough
2024.03.11
Atmosphere
Food
Service
ololg
ololg
2024.02.18
Verified
Turn the heating on It was cold! We asked to move tables. It was still cold. And I am afraid it did spoil our evening. Food was good. Service was alright.
Nazmin Akhtar
Nazmin Akhtar
2024.02.16
Food was amazing! Portion sizes were on the smaller side given the price but a lovely restaurant and the staff are lovely too. The only issue would be parking is generally difficult so definitely come earlier to go hunting for spots!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Leanne Beaney
Leanne Beaney
2024.02.15
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nicole Marr
Nicole Marr
2024.02.11
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Gil Garcia
Gil Garcia
2024.02.06
I went with my friends tonight and seemed that we were the last diners and as much I have felt awkward from start, one of my friends almost lost their plot when seemed they were rushing us out. Was our first time and we left saying that was the last. As much Zen did his best to welcome us, he seemed tired and the manager realised that we were right and said to us that starter would be on the house. … Too late because we decided to leave without the main course. Two options: 1• Training the staff properly or 2• Just close down… I am not recommending anyone.. As first time, very disappointed. 😞😔
Atmosphere
Food
Service
AJFUK
AJFUK
2024.02.06
Verified
Best in a long time. One of the best food experiences I've had in a long time. Delicious food, fair price and brilliant service. Highly recommended.
Heidi G
Heidi G
2024.02.04
Verified
amazing food. went here on Christmas Eve and it was pretty busy. It usually gets busy on the weekend because it is so well known .Great food and selection of starters.I recommend the lamb pastry things and any variety of aubergine dip they serve.
Walter Brumec
Walter Brumec
2024.01.28
Atmosphere
Food
Service
C Vlijter
C Vlijter
2024.01.27
Very good food at a reasonable price
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sabri Arnaud
Sabri Arnaud
2024.01.25
Today I ordered boiled rice with tomato sauce And I received only rice, the sauce was not in the rice I'm a customer and I pay but I don't get what I paid for, it's terrible There are enough restaurants where you can eat well and serve you perfectly
Atmosphere
Food
Service
judith elliot
judith elliot
2024.01.14
daniel cheeseman
daniel cheeseman
2024.01.06
Service was excellent very customer focused food was excellent as always nice variety to chose from and price was reasonable drinks a little overpriced
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Suzie Wakeman
Suzie Wakeman
2023.12.30
Love Havet Tonbridge and looked forward to the TW Havet but sadly was disappointed. When finally our order was taken we had decided to just have a main course as we were so cold. Because of the constant stream of delivery drivers collecting food we were in a very cold windy position with the doors being opened so much. The server suggested we order a starter as our food would take 20-25 minutes, which we did. Our main course eventually arrived after 50 minutes, the food was fine but that like us chilled quickly in the cold wind.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Andrzej Musialik
Andrzej Musialik
2023.12.27
Atmosphere
Food
Service
John Harrison
John Harrison
2023.12.26
Atmosphere
Food
Service
N Melisa
N Melisa
2023.12.21
Very poor service and food. Arrived around 12:30 didn't receive our food until 13:15. Other tables that arrived after us were being served. When the food came it was lukewarm, the service was poor. I wouldn't return even if they would pay me to eat there. Not worth spending a penny here.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Emma Hillier
Emma Hillier
2023.12.20
Tasty food and nice place, thank you!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Phil Meyers
Phil Meyers
2023.12.20
Food really nice but the service was just so slow
Atmosphere
Food
Service