Havet Tonbridge

Havet Tonbridge Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
2220 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (2221)
derek rodgerson
derek rodgerson
2024.04.11
It was ok food was good but expensive
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Steven Fennell (SinEcal_Steve)
Steven Fennell (SinEcal_Steve)
2024.04.07
Fantastic food and friendly service, always good to go with an empty tummy as portions are hearty. 😁
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Linda Barretto
Linda Barretto
2024.04.05
BE AWARE OF FOOD DELIVERY Always enjoyed eating in Havet so we decided to try a takeaway for a friend's birthday ordered through Uber...Never again took much longer than we were told, the food arrived very late and on the back seat of a car (Not in a container just loose bags) the man was lost we had to find him then he spoke no English so he was unable to call me to find out where we were. The food was stone cold. This was a big order for 9 people. Unfortunately most of the food was unappetising due to being cold and most of the ribs were inedible as they were fatty with very little meat, but apparently this is normal for Havet this was their reply to it ...it is not uncommon that for the lamb ribs to be fatty, this is quiet a fatty cut of meat. (Had I been served these in the restaurant I would if sent them back.) Be aware you pay Uber so Havet are not interested (I called them immediately) finally after many conversations with Ub er they refunded £50 . I did not feel this was enough as most of it went in the bin. I am not prepared to waste anymore time on them so I have to accept it. I just wanted to make people aware
Nigel B
Nigel B
2024.04.04
Verified
ORDERING A DELIVERY BE AWARE! ...Always enjoyed eating in Havet so we decided to try a takeaway for a friend's birthday ordered through Uber...Never again took much longer than we were told, the food arrived very late and on the back seat of a car (Not in a container just loose bags) the man was lost we had to find him then he spoke no English so he was unable to call me to find out where we were. The food was stone cold. This was a big order for 9 people. Unfortunately most of the food was unappetising due to being cold and most of the ribs were inedible as they were fatty with very little meat, but apparently this is normal for Havet this was their reply to it ...it is not uncommon that for the lamb ribs to be fatty, this is quiet a fatty cut of meat. (Had I been served these in the restaurant I would if sent them back.) Be aware you pay Uber so Havet are not interested (I called them immediately) finally after many conversations with Ub er they refunded £50 . I did not feel this was enough as most of it went in the bin. I am not prepared to waste anymore time on them so I have to accept it. I just wanted to make people aware.
David White
David White
2024.04.01
ken scammell
ken scammell
2024.03.30
Feonics
Feonics
2024.03.30
Really big portions! Tasty food! Order carefully or you will be taking home a doggy box! Almost every customer I saw leave, including me, with a doggy box of food they couldn't eat. Only downside is it's not exactly a quiet location so not a place for an intimate meal.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nakis Giakzidis
Nakis Giakzidis
2024.03.30
Atmosphere
Food
Service
holly
holly
2024.03.29
delicious and wide range of food, lovely atmosphere and great service. would recommend!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Noor Hassan
Noor Hassan
2024.03.26
One of the few places that serve Halal food. Great atmosphere. Nice food.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Pauline Newland
Pauline Newland
2024.03.22
Lovely friendly place, good with families.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Inga Pkhakadze
Inga Pkhakadze
2024.03.17
Atmosphere
Food
Service
stephy host (stephyg)
stephy host (stephyg)
2024.03.17
Atmosphere
Food
Service
valerie Pothecary
valerie Pothecary
2024.03.14
We had a nice meal Friday evening. It was very noisy until 10pm then better.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Gabriel Meraoiu
Gabriel Meraoiu
2024.03.07
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Erika Szekely
Erika Szekely
2024.03.02
Neco and Orhan who is the manager has straight offered a free table in the busy restaurant and I'm glad when they are around because they got my order straight and quick, delicious food with lovely and welcoming atmosphere. Thank you for the experience.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
G K
G K
2024.03.01
Delicious!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rosemary Romano
Rosemary Romano
2024.02.22
Elizabeth Davies
Elizabeth Davies
2024.02.20
My family had a really lovely dinner there tonight. We all have disabilities and nothing was to much for the staff - and the food was great. Carry on the good work 👏
Atmosphere
Food
Service
bruce Banner
bruce Banner
2024.02.20
The wife and I had a meal here last night and evening was nothing but exceptional the staff were attentive the food was beautiful we were not bothered at any time or hurried to eat and finish our meal all food arrived hot and tasted lovely staff were very polite on entering the restaurant and noses were filled with goodness as the food traveled the whole length for the restaurant we was greeted straight away and seated our table promptly the restaurant was lovely and clean we will be visiting again 10 out of 10
Atmosphere
Food
Service