Havet Bromley

Havet Bromley Reviews

Good rating
4.2
4288 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (4289)
Mandy Carroll
Mandy Carroll
2024.04.13
Food was lovely when it eventually arrived at our table, the service wasn't great.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mel Toppin
Mel Toppin
2024.04.12
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Natalie Norman
Natalie Norman
2024.04.09
Havet was a firm favourite of mine but unfortunately my most recent experience wasn’t good. Food wasn’t as tasty as usual have they changed supplier or chef as was definitely lacking something. The presentation of food has changed too not for the better. Usually all food is finished from me and my family but not thIs time. Also me and my partner had dodgy stomachs after the meal the meat wasn’t cooked properly! I hope you get back to your original delicious food.Looks like im not the only one who has noticed your decline. Gutted.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Alistair Silcock
Alistair Silcock
2024.04.09
Trooper tray. Awesome 👌
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sandy McIntosh
Sandy McIntosh
2024.04.03
Quality meat, great presentation, pleasant staff . Well done 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jie Ma
Jie Ma
2024.03.30
The food😋 used to be the best in town, in fact it probably still is. The prices💲 are much higher than before and the portions are slightly smaller. I would go to it more if it could be restored to it's former self⏳. I still like it and would recommend it to anyone who likes Turkish🍷. I would advise you go a little later as it's normally very crowded.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Emre Yilmaz
Emre Yilmaz
2024.03.26
Neil Perrett
Neil Perrett
2024.03.25
Slow and indifferent service, dried out food, limited menu, forgot the salads,
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Chloe Penny
Chloe Penny
2024.03.24
I have been going to Havet for years now and every single time the food is amazing, the staff are attentive and we have a great time.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Michael C
Michael C
2024.03.24
This is the best Turkish restaurant in Bromley and possibly London. I've been here lots of times and love it to bits. The food is very high quality and they have a wide variety of food on offer. The atmosphere is very warm and welcoming but be aware it's very popular so can get very busy so booking a table is a good idea although I've only booked once, just depends on when you go. They have plenty of staff who are all knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The drinks selection of also varied and nice whether you want Turkish lager or wine. I'd always recommend this place, it's been there for years and always being successful for good reason.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rachela Mangieri
Rachela Mangieri
2024.03.24
Nice meal good service
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Caroline Dirk
Caroline Dirk
2024.03.23
Great restaurant, lovely food & very popular! Very tasty Halal food which is what we were looking for. Would have given it 5 stars, except they didn't seem to acknowledge us fasting during Ramadan, so no dates to break fast & told us they couldn't guarantee how long food would take. Also, when booking we stated it was for a milestone birthday celebration & there was no mention of it all evening or a candle in the dessert or anything you might expect...
Hannah Sierp
Hannah Sierp
2024.03.22
Have visited Havet in Bromley a number of times and the food is always very tasty with good portions and reasonable prices. Service is pretty quick and friendly. On my latest visit I really enjoyed the halloumi fries, veggie skewer, ispanak tarator with bread and bulgar. All really delicious. The lighting is overly bright for me - so it’s not really a place for romantic dates - but a great spot for a relaxed and delicious meal.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Andrew D Smith
Andrew D Smith
2024.03.22
I really like HAVET but the last 2 times I have tried to book for 5 people has been impossible. The web booking system is always full for 5 but loads of capacity for 4 people. On calling them refuse to put 2 tables together or add a chair. Very inflexible!!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
elizabeth rankin
elizabeth rankin
2024.03.21
Goat 1979
Goat 1979
2024.03.20
Birthday week, visited with family of 4 (3 adults & 1 baby in a highchair). Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Ordered a mixture of vegan and meat dishes to suit. For starters we had the Dolma, olives, bread & hummus and the Kofte meatballs. For the mains, a child's set meal with doner, a vegetable tagine, then two 2 combo mains, one with chicken wings and doner, the other with lamb sausages and lamb ribs accompaniedby haloumi fries, chips & bulgar. For me, the lamb ribs stole the show, all the food was excellent but they were the stand out. A good drinks menu provided a few cocktails also, overall a perfect place for dinner in Bromley.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
James B
James B
2024.03.20
Verified
Excellent restaurant Birthday week, visited with family of 4 (3 adults & 1 baby in a highchair). Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Ordered a mixture of vegan and meat dishes to suit. For starters we had the Dolma, olives, bread & hummus and the Kofte meatballs. For the mains, a child's set meal with doner, a vegetable tagine, then two 2 combo mains, one with chicken wings and doner, the other with lamb sausages and lamb ribs accompaniedby haloumi fries, chips & bulgar. For me, the lamb ribs stole the show, all the food was excellent but they were the stand out. A good drinks menu provided a few cocktails also, overall a perfect place for dinner in Bromley.
michele kelly
michele kelly
2024.03.17
Party of 5 for a birthday celebration. Delicious food using quality ingredients, generous portions, great service, reasonable prices. Fabulous!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Shaheer Paravakkal
Shaheer Paravakkal
2024.03.17
Really good food! Everything was delicious, good portion and good service.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ayses
Ayses
2024.03.17
Atmosphere
Food
Service