Haus at Chappies Reviews

Haus at Chappies Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 9 reviews

hausatchappies.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (9)
Emile
Emile
2024-02-12
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Janke
Janke
2024-02-11
10 Verified
Spacious house, perfect location. ☺ Space! 4 big bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, lounge, kithen, diningroom and big braaikamer. Beautifully decorated and arranged to create cosy "kuierhoekies" everywhere. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and air fryer. The absolute perfect setup for our two families (7 in total) to kuier and catch up. Walking distance to beach. We spent our time lounging around the pool, then later in the hot tub. Some nice viewings on the massive flatscreen (with prime!), skillfully seperated so the kids can watch tv not bothering the adults in the braai room. It is in a very quiet neighbourhood, 5 min drive to the Noordhoek Village market for fresh goodies. The friendly host checked us in and out, did not see or hear her the rest of the time (seriously no idea what another commentator complained about). Fluffy white towels, pristinely clean linen and heavenly beds. The house was spotlessly clean. An absolute joy, highly recommended.
Reply from Haus at Chappies
Thanks so much for this lovely review. Glad you enjoyed yourself. Our aim is to please and for families just to have the most relaxing holidays. Hope to see you again soon.
Fahmi
Fahmi
2024-02-05
10 Verified
Had an amazing time celebrating our son's birthday !!We will DEFINITELY be back !!
Ancois
Ancois
2024-01-27
10 Verified
Absolutely wonderful. What a home. A bathroom for each room make a big group stay very comfortable ☺ Everything! ☹ Always tricky when someone stays on the property. Worked well because we were there for only one night but if I had to be there with family for a vacation I would prefer not to have someone else on the property
Reply from Haus at Chappies
Thank You so much for your feedback. We appreciate it. Will work on all your points to make it memorable for future guest.
Tasneem
Tasneem
2024-01-21
9.0 Verified
Family time was the best time thanks Haus @ Chappies ☺ We had such a lovely stay even tho it was for one night! Avril the host was just lovely even tho she was on the property I never heard/saw her at all ☹ Everything was great
Reply from Haus at Chappies
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to welcome you back. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your experience with us.
Advertisement
Janna
Janna
2024-01-13
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Great location, very comfortable, excellent facilities especially for families
Anonymous
Anonymous
2024-01-03
10 Verified
Amazing
Reply from Haus at Chappies
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again at Haus@Chappies.
Shez2018
Shez2018
2023-12-27
5.0 Verified
Not the experience we were expecting or hoping for. ☺ The house is impeccably clean, modern, and tastefully decorated. Its location offers the convenience of either a 15-minute walk or a 5-minute drive to the beach with a mountain view. The female owner Geraldine is friendly and quick to respond to messages and did her best to accommodate requests, like providing baking trays or decorating for Christmas which was appreciated. ☹ Unfortunately, there are a few drawbacks to the stay. The property is misleadingly marketed as private accommodation when, in fact, there is a live-in tenant who also acts as the property manager. This tenant is very visible throughout the day doing daily tasks and gives the impression of constantly checking up on guests, which significantly diminishes the feelings of privacy, exclusivity, and trust. Additionally, there was an unexpected visit from pool maintenance personnel that were not communicated beforehand, but was told after they had been its scheduled regularly. When we expressed our concerns to the live-in property manager, she unfortunately took it personally and then made awkward remarks towards myself and the other guests. This experience compromised our opportunity to reconnect with family after the recent loss of a loved one just two months ago. From the perspective of a young family, having a bath would have been preferable as the showers are quite slippery and the shower mat doesn't provide much traction and had one slip incident whilst we were there. Overall, the property seems more suitable for couples or families with older children, and it serves as a good base for those who do not plan on spending much time at the house. Lastly, when the owner's husband came to collect the keys at the end of our stay, his demeanor was unfriendly and lacking in customer-oriented behavior. It gave us the impression that it was an inconvenience that we were there and to have to collect keys from us, rather than treating us warmly or appreciating the fact that we had paid a substantial amount of money for our stay.
Reply from Haus at Chappies
Dear Shez Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We value all guest comments as they help us improve our services and ensure a better experience for future visitors. I’m also sorry to hear about the loss of your family member. Once again I’m so sorry that we didn’t inform you about the weekly maintenance done at the pool. The property manager does live on top and I’m sorry that she was not giving you the privacy you deserve. We will work on this for future guest. However, I must clarify that our property has a strict no-pets policy.We strive to maintain a clean and allergen-free environment for all our guests, and this policy is in place to ensure the comfort and well-being of everyone. We kindly request that in the future, you respect the policies and guidelines set by our establishment to guarantee a pleasant experience for all guests. There are several pet-friendly accommodations available on booking.com, and we would be happy to help you find an appropriate option that suits your needs. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope that you will reconsider booking with us in the future to experience our property as intended. Best regards, Peter & Geraldine
Amy
Amy
2023-11-19
9.0 Verified
Excellent stay ☺ We had a wonderful stay here. The house is big and beautiful. We were a group of 8 and we had a wonderful braai and spent time in the hot tub. ☹ No comments. We loved it
Reply from Haus at Chappies
Thank You so much Amy for this wonderful review. Glad you guys loved it. Hope to see you guys again. Kind Regards Geraldine
Advertisement