Hair Science Clinic Reviews

Hair Science Clinic Reviews

3.6

Good - based on 25 reviews

hasci-hair.de
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (25)
Sebastian van der Hoeven
Sebastian van der Hoeven
2024-02-08
Treatment dat itself was really good. However de after are was really bad. Apart from no measures to avoid further hair loss - there was very limited aftercare. You can only know the success after a few years - my treatment was 3 years ago. After having visited a few other clinics recently - all of them where surprised that this clinic did not advise nor take any after treatment to avoid further hair loss. This is of course very disappointing. All I can say this is my experience and please consider other clinics and make up your own balance.
Portal Infinity
Portal Infinity
2024-01-26
The process of getting a transplant was super quick and easy. A week ago I had first call, they had a time next week available. Everything went smooth on regards to that. They give you all the information and the doctors and nurses are super nice also. I'm be back after 9 months to see how the result is but this far everything was super good. 👌 The doctor drew the hairline, the other technicians extracted the hair, then the doctor makes the holes and then they plant them back in. As said as they use a smaller needle and leave some of the material to where the donor area is theoretically you should be able to use it again should the need arise in the future. Also the recovery time should be quicker. I myself personally would not use a hair clinic in Turkey as these people seem to be very professional and the founder is doing a lot of research into this area and I think they are one of the few to so the so called "hair stem cell transplant" Thanks!
Alex Amsterdam
Alex Amsterdam
2023-10-25
the bad reviews are clearly from ignorant people. I had transplants in other clinics including Turkey and I regretted every bit of it. The moment I stepped in this clinic I knew they were good. I did one treatment recently and the difference is huge in every way. Great quality, attention to detail and good advice. Transplant doesn't hurt at all, recovery is very fast and donor area looks intact after a few days. This is high-end quality and the price is worthy, I wish I would have come here years ago and save the nightmare of Turkish clinics.
J.L. Bijlsma
J.L. Bijlsma
2023-06-29
Waj
Waj
2023-05-22
Heb een mooie ervaring bij Hairscience gehad ben 1 keer in Hairscience Maastricht behandeld en ben voor de 2e behandeling in amsterdam gekomen Beide keren prima ervaring. Ook zeer tevreden met het resultaat. Ik lees veel negatieve reviews snap niet van waar deze komen. Waarschijnlijk door de prijs Of de hoge verwachtingen . Maar ik betaal liever iets meer voor een vertrouwd gevoel ook nog in Nederland ipv voor goedkoop in Turkije. Wat als het fout gaat. Moet je weer de vliegtuig pakken en weetje nog niet zeker of het opgelost kan worden. Mij werd het ook geadviseerd door realties hier de behandeling te laten doen Ik raad iedereen aan die overweegt een haartransplantatie wil laten zetten zeker bij hairsciene langs te gaan en zelf ervaart wat ik persoonlijk ook heb ervaren vanaf de 1e gesprek tot aan na de behandeling. Ervaar het zelf je merkt het gelijk bij het 1e gesprek al dat het een vertrouwd bedrijf is met veel ervaring. Ik kom zeker terug als weer nodig is!
Scott Davenport
Scott Davenport
2023-03-21
Amazing in every way. Consultation without pressure, professional advice and sevice and the result for me is life-enhancing. All the hair implants grew and I now have a full hairline. The procedure is a unique pioneering method, so different to the Turkey hairgraft (where most hair falls out the regrows). Highly recommended!
Mike Doyle
Mike Doyle
2022-10-27
As an expat in Holland you can afford and choose for the best.
kim 88
kim 88
2022-09-27
About a year ago I had my first consult. The doctor showed me a PowerPoint around the procedure and the before and after results. A few days before it was transplantation day I was called that a different doctor than initially planned will execute the procedure, not what I had expected, but accepted. The day itself was alright. However, I realised at an early stage that I had to seek information around the procedure pro-actively. From colleagues and friends that did similar treatments at other clinics I heard that there is a special after treatment with plasma which is injected in the scalp. I asked a few times why this was not offered here as well, but the answers were vague and not convincing. 10 months later I had the final after check. Again, I had the feeling that I had to pro-actively seek communication and assurance that the procedure went as planned. The hair at the new area where the hair got transplanted got pretty damaged, the newly grown hair very dry, fizzy and looks like burnt. It was only that my hairstylist informed be that it takes time for the scalp to produce tallow to make the hair more smooth. I was not informed about this possibility beforehand (only when I came to the check after the procedure), and in my opinion the result was not as initially promised. This complaint is not directly about the result, but rather about expectation management which needs to get improved and the communication from the clinic. In the end I spent nearly 5.000 Euro - I would expect to get properly informed about the risks and damage (rather than reading 2 sentences in small letters on a 8 pager document). Only when I raised my concerns about the result, I was informed that the new hair can look like burnt due to missing tallow. The density was not up to my satisfaction as well. During my intake I was told that correcting procedures can be taken if the client is not happy. However, after the procedure I was only offered to repeat the procedure for full price. Because I want a second opinion, I wanted to have the before - after pictures, which I was promised. I am waiting for more than a months for those photos. All in all I cannot recommend.
Nicolas Girod
Nicolas Girod
2022-06-19
Very disappointed of the result. 9 months after the operation, hairs have grown but it was not worth the pain and money.
Reply from Hair Science Clinic 2022-06-27
Dear Mr. Nicolas, dear Girod, thank you very much for your review. We feel very sorry that the results are not as you had hoped. Although we see an improvement in density and a fair result, the density at this moment is not as expected. There are a number of reasons for this. When implanting the hairs, we have to be careful not to damage the existing hair. Therefore, the density which can be achieved when someone has still existing hairs (as in your case), is not as dense as which someone who does not have any existing hair. Also, androgenetic alopecia is a progressive process. Therefore, the existing hairs will fall out as well, and the achieved results is less dense. The last reason why the density at the moment could be less dense as expected, is that it has been only 9/10 months after the procedure. Because the major difference compared to the other techniques is that we don’t extract and implant the whole follicle, but only a very small part of the follicle. We therefore are the only clinic which can preserve the donor area. Because we don’t implant the whole follicle, it takes sometimes more than 12 months to see the final result. However the feedback you mentioned did not come up as prominently during the recent check-up appointment, we would like to invite you for personal meeting to evaluate the result. And we are convinced that we will come to a solution. All the best, Jeroen – Hair Science Clinic
Stolk Mercedes
Stolk Mercedes
2021-07-07
Ik had hier graag wat aan mijn kaalheid laten doen, maar een onmogelijk bedrijf. Vergeten vooraf een intake formulier te sturen. Kijken vervolgens niet goed naar de bijlage die ik gestuurd heb. Opvolgend krijg ik de link voor de video call te laat en is het mijn probleem als ik geen te laat in de meeting kom. Ik ben heel erg teleurgesteld.
Reply from Hair Science Clinic 2021-08-09
Beste Stolk Mercedes, wij vinden het zeer spijtig en vervelend dat uw contact met ons op meerdere punten is misgelopen. Dit is niet zoals gebruikelijk! Vanzelfsprekend, begrijpen wij uw reactie volkomen. Uiteraard kijken wij graag met u naar een passende oplossing voor deze valse start. Zou u met ons contact willen opnemen, onder uw eigen naam en contactgegevens via besthair@hasci.com. Nogmaals onze excuses! Een fijne maandag, Jeroen - Hair Science Clinic.
Johannes robert
Johannes robert
2020-12-04
Ben helemaal niet tevreden met hair science institute, heb een lange tijd geleden een haar transplantatie gedaan met de haarstamcel trransplantatie techniek. Op zich het bedrijf en de zorg is prima alleen het resultaat is niet wat ze beloven en op 2 vlakken. 1: haardichtheid is minimaal door dat ze alleen maar single grafts en beperkt aantal grafts plaatsen en 2: beloven dat op het donorgebied weinig tot geen schade komt en de grafts terug gaan groeien door een deel stamcell te verplaatsen, Maar dat is zeker niet zo, je ziet heel goed waar ze de haartjes uit gehaald hebben. Tevens heb ik een FUE CT herstel operatie ondergaan bij een andere bedrijf waar ze het meest maximale eruit gehaald hebben (ruim 4000 grafts) en grotendeels 3 a 4 haartjes per grafts als resultaat dat ik een extreem haardichtheid heb gekregen en dat er echt een duidelijk verschil is te zien tussen deze twee technieken. Ondanks dat ze ruim 10.000 haren hebben geimplanteerd is mijn donorgebied weer netjes hersteld. Nogmaals ik heb geen extreem slechte ervaring met Hair science instituut maar ik zal mensen die na een haartransplantatie klaar willen zijn, hair science institute niet aanbevelen.
Edwin van den Dungen
Edwin van den Dungen
2020-11-20
Mijn naam is Edwin van den Dungen, en ik ben 63 jaar oud. Na vier haartransplantaties (twee FUT-behandelingen bij Transhair en twee haarstamcel-behandelingen bij Hair Science Institute), had ik bij elkaar 35.000 eur uitgegeven en was ik nog steeds niet tevreden over het resultaat. Tijdens mijn laatste behandeling bij Hair Science Institute werd er tijdens de operatie alleen maar geklaagd dat mijn donorgebied uitgeput was en dat er nauwelijks nog grafts geoogst konden worden. Met moeite konden er 850 grafts worden getransplanteerd, maar daarna was de koek toch echt wel op, kreeg ik te horen. Met andere woorden: met mijn nog steeds kale kruin en dun bedekte plekken op mijn hoofd moest ik maar leren leven. Nu ben ik een vrij eigenwijs type, dus na verloop van tijd begon ik toch te twijfelen. Was het wel oprecht geweest, die beoordeling door Hair Science Institue? Of was ik toch met een kluitje het riet in gestuurd? Ik besloot een second opinion te vragen bij een ander instituut, en zag toen op een gegeven ogenblik de resultaten die Hairworld Istanbul had behaald met Lange Frans en Najib Amhali. Dat zag er fantastisch uit, dus daar wilde ik wel meer over te weten komen. En toen ontdekte ik dat Hairworld Istanbul ook hersteloperaties uitvoerde bij mannen die, net als ik, vier of soms zelfs vijf haartransplantaties bij andere instituten hadden ondergaan, en die, net als ik, nog steeds niet tevreden waren met het resultaat. Ik liet er geen gras over groeien en maakte direct een afspraak. Bij het intake-gesprek was ik direct al aangenaam verrast. Niet alleen door de warme, vriendelijke ontvangst door de mensen daar, maar vooral door het feit dat ik nu eindelijk te maken had met een club die naar de beste oplossing zocht. En die vooral optimistisch was. Kreeg ik bij Hair Science Institute alleen maar te horen dat mijn donorgebied slecht was en dat het moeilijk, moeilijk, moeilijk was (alsof ze zich bij voorbaat wilden indekken voor een tegenvallend resultaat) bij Hairworld Istanbul werd uitgegaan van het maximaal haalbare resultaat en kreeg ik direct het gevoel dat deze mensen hun stinkende best zouden gaan doen om mij gelukkig te maken en het onderste voor mij uit de kan te halen. Om een lang verhaal kort te maken: eind december vorig jaar heb ik mijn hersteloperatie bij Hairworld Istanbul gehad. Uitgangspunt daarbij was een FUE CT-transplantatie op basis van maar liefst 3500-4000 grafts (!!!!), waarbij de focus zou liggen op het oogsten van zo veel mogelijk multi-grafts, en waarbij mijn haar zou worden verdicht en mijn kruin zou worden bedekt. Uiteindelijk werden er 4070 (!!!!!), hoofdzakelijk multi grafts geoogst. Dus hoezo uitgeput donorgebied, Hair Science Institute? Inmiddels ben ik 10 maanden verder, en het resultaat is nu al in een woord fantastisch te noemen. De kalende delen op mijn hoofd, inclusief mijn kruin, zijn nagenoeg bedekt, en dan heb ik nog zeker 2 maanden te gaan voor het volledige resultaat (de kruin duurt altijd iets langer, is mij verteld) zal zijn behaald. Mijn donorgebied is volledig hersteld, en dat geeft wel aan hoe goed en deskundig de inschatting van de haartransplantatie-experts van Hairworld Istanbul is geweest. Ik ben supertevreden met Hairworld Istanbul en ontzettend blij dat ik bij hun terecht ben gekomen en - na alle slechte ervaringen die ik in het verleden heb gehad - nu eindelijk tevreden kan zijn over het behaalde resultaat. Dus, sta je nu voor je eerste haartransplantatie, bespaar jezelf dan de ellende die ik heb moeten doorstaan. Gooi je kostbare geld niet in het water, maar ga direct naar de professionele, integere haartransplantatie-experts van Hairworld Istanbul en vertrouw op hun kennis en ervaring. Dat kun je met een gerust hart doen!
Steven Xu
Steven Xu
2020-08-10
I had my hair done back in April, 2014. Today is Aug 9 ,2020. All planted hair stayed while other natural ones continued to thin. I had the transplant once and donor area is still very healthy, no sign of thinning. Crown area continues to thin. It looks like I will be needing more transplant. It had been years and today out of curiosity I looked up SCI. Since my SCI hair had been on my head for six years, I owe everyone there a full five stars review. My photos are out of order so see the captures. It is ok to have the benefit of doubt but It looks like all the bad reviews were one-liner. I wonder if the bad reviewers had given it a chance to try.
Reply from Hair Science Clinic 2021-08-09
Thanks Steven!
PHIJARO
PHIJARO
2020-04-15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
i honestly do not understand the few bad reviews. I was at hair institute about 6 years ago. they have been very professional and honest with me. They told me in the first interview, that i might just think about it again and if i still feel that i want to do it, i should come back in a few months. So it was almost like they did not want to sell their product, which i liked. Anyways, i decided to do it and was extremely happy with the outcome. I got only great feedback from family and friends. I never regret this decision and i can recommend it 100%. Rgds, Phil
Reply from Hair Science Clinic 2020-07-27
Thanks Phil!
Kawi Boy
Kawi Boy
2019-12-10
I just had my first stem cell hair transplant two weeks ago at the Hair Science Institute in Amsterdam. I was very nervous going into this procedure, as it was my first time having it done. As soon as I arrived, I was taken in charge by the extremely nice and professional staff. I immediately felt at ease. Dr. Wing Yuen and his assistants were very kind and supportive. The clinic itself is warm, perfectly clean and very welcoming with aroma candles in the lobby - it felt more like I was visiting a spa. The procedure was almost painless, only slight discomfort when the local anesthegia was applied. During the harvesting and implantations, I felt nothing at all. The whole experience was absolutely fantastic! The results look perfectly natural and I look forward to returning to continue to fill in further areas on my head. A huge thank you to Dr. Yuen and his staff! Very highly recommended!
Reply from Hair Science Clinic 2020-07-27
Thanks Kawi Boy for your positive response!
sven van de sanden
sven van de sanden
2019-11-13
Ik heb ongeveer anderhalve maand geleden een behandeling gehad bij Hair science institute, ongeveer 1600 grafts. Ik was erg zenuwachtig, ik vermijd normaal gesproken al een doktersafspraak en alles met bloed vind ik vreselijk. Gelukkig was het erg dichtbij dus was ik ook snel weer thuis. Maar ik moet ook zeggen dat het hele proces top was! de artsen waren enorm goed en uiteindelijk bleek het gewoon een gezellige dag te zijn. Ik werd van alles voorzien en ik heb zelfs lekker gegeten! Nu anderhalve maand later is er niets uitgevallen en groeit het donorgebied net zo goed als het haar er omheen. In het oogstgebied is niet eens te zien dat er ooit iets is weggehaald. Kortom, ik ben een erg tevreden klant. Ik krijg volop complimenten en mijn vrienden zijn jaloers!
Reply from Hair Science Clinic 2020-07-27
Dankuwel dhr. Van de Sanden voor uw lovende woorden!
Gerard Endema
Gerard Endema
2019-10-09
Ik heb kort geleden mijn behandeling gehad bij Hair science Institute. Ik had last van een optrekkende haar grens. Na eerst een intake gesprek gehad te hebben waarin ik veel informatie kreeg over wat ik verwachten kon, is op een later tijdstip de behandeling uitgevoerd. Dit werd gedaan door zeer vakkundig en vriendelijk personeel. Mijn oude haarlijn en bijbehorende inhammen zijn weer in ere hersteld. Nu een paar weken later heb ik al weer aardig wat haar. Het haar groeit prima en ziet er zeer goed uit. Ik ben dus zeer content over deze behandeling en krijg ook veel leuke reacties van andere mensen. Ik raad dit bedrijf dus zeer zeker aan. G.Endema
Reply from Hair Science Clinic 2020-07-27
Dankuwel dhr. Endema voor uw lovende woorden!
Mills Johnson
Mills Johnson
2019-06-21
Scammers
Hannes
Hannes
2019-06-14
Oplichters die belachelijk hoge prijzen vragen voor 0 resultaat.
Marek van den Born
Marek van den Born
2019-03-24
Apart om te lezen hoe negatief sommige mensen schrijven over HASCI, ik heb dat zelf niet zo ervaren. Ik ben er in 2013, dus 6 jaar geleden, geholpen aan mijn 'inhammen' door Novia Mozart en het resultaat is nog steeds fantastisch, ik zou het zo weer doen! Ik had persoonlijk best wel veel napijn een paar weekjes (had gelukkig 3 weken vrij genomen, ook omdat je de eerste tijd best wel wat zwelling en bloeduitstortingen kunt hebben). Maar het resultaat is wat telde en nog steeds telt! Als ik naar een kapper ga en niks zeg zien ze het niet eens. En nee, ik heb geen enkele verbinding of wat dan ook met HASCI.
Reply from Hair Science Clinic 2022-10-12
Geachte heer Van den Born, alsnog ontzettend bedankt voor uw open en eerlijke beoordeling! Zoals u ook al is opgevallen zijn er mensen op google actief die het slechter met ons voor hebben. Zonder dat zij enige verbintenis als cliënt / klant met ons zijn aangegaan. Daarom stellen wij juist uw gedane moeite en positieve feedback enorm op prijs! Waarvoor dank! Vervelend voor u vinden wij om te vernemen dat u napijn heeft ervaren. In de regel komt dit niet frequent / zelden voor. Gelukkig is uw herstel verder voorspoedig verlopen en geniet u nu van een prachtig resultaat. Dat is misschien nog wel het mooiste compliment: want wij vinden dat een haartransplantatie pas echt is geslaagd als iemand (zonder voorkennis) niet ziet of dat een cliënt is behandeld. Niet aan 't ontvangstgebied én niet aan't donorgebied.