Happy Van - Portimão Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
65 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (65)
beckyharley
beckyharley
2023.10.22
Verified
Amazing experience Me and my partner had the most amazing time on the tour. Firstly the camper is stunning, beautifully painted and very clean. Paulo was very friendly and welcoming and had a lot of knowledge about the local area and wine. We found it so interesting! The wine we sampled was absolutely beautiful. Joel was very informative and friendly when serving us. Thank you Paulo and Joel for giving us a memorable experience. Highly recommended to anyone👌
JoeBloggsontour
JoeBloggsontour
2023.09.23
Verified
Good day out with a slight wine buzz. Great fun riding around in a classic VW van (way more comfy than you expect). Nice wines at a beautiful winery and good winey knowledge from the tour guides on how it's all made and how the vineyard runs. Recommended for a few hours of distraction away from the praias. Thanks a lot Goret and Paulo and hope business keeps going well. XXX
cookmr86
cookmr86
2023.09.09
Verified
Good fun and great food The food selection was excellent, and our guide was good fun and very friendly. It’s a great way to see things you wouldn’t look for normally as a tourist. We also opted for the transport pick up in the old VW van, which was a great experience. Would recommend
Paul B
Paul B
2023.08.27
Verified
Happy Van wine trip 😎 We found our guide Paulo to be very informative and eager to share his knowledge on the wines of Portugal. We went to a small family run vineyard Odeluca River Valley. Paulo showed the vines and explained the different varieties of grapes been grown. We saw the wine cellars and the wine making process. Had some Tapas and wines to taste. Paulo makes the experience very enjoyable.
Adri561
Adri561
2023.08.25
Verified
Der Ort war Idyllisch Paulo war ein toller Reiseführer, er war zuvorkommend und wusste viel zu erzählen. Die Tour war sehr interessant und wir fuhren zu einem idyllischen Ort, den man alleine nicht finden kann
Countryman
Countryman
2023.08.04
Verified
Nice day out We had an excellent time on Paulos trip to the vineyard and wine making facility. The drive out was great in the T2 van . We meet some brilliant people on our excursion. Paulo was very knowledgeable on the production of wine, right from the growing of the grapes, through to the production of the wine and even the selling and marketing. Really enjoyed our day and would recommend this trip.
juliabergstrom
juliabergstrom
2023.07.13
Verified
Cozy and fun day, recommend! Paulo was very friendly and accommodating as a host, and the winery was beautiful, relaxed and cozy. We had a great and price-worthy day with good wines, would love to come back to Monte do Castelejo!A small feedback would be that I would’ve liked to hear from the organizer some time before with details/confirmation/reminder to be sure that the event is still happening since I booked the wine tasting far in advance.
Catherine B
Catherine B
2023.07.12
Verified
Camper-tastic Best trip ever! Wonderful camper, friendly and knowledgeable driver/guide, beautiful locations to visit! We went to beaches we would not have found on our own and learnt so much about the area. Our lunches were all made from locally sourced produce and totally delicious. It was just fabulous being g in a lovely old van, waving at passers by and enjoying the view in style.
497trishe
497trishe
2023.06.21
Verified
Just do it! Fabulous tour of Vineyard, Paulo so charming and loved the ride in VW Happy Van. Very knowledgeable of the vineyard, gave us a tour round discussing the history and the type of wines produced. Had tasting paired with tapas this time given by the owner. What a lovely way to spend an afternoon. Thank you so much
Edward M
Edward M
2023.06.21
Verified
Wonderful wine tasting Wonderful, informative tour in an enchanting vehicle with a truely knowledgable guide. Great wines and tapas. So interesting to see the whole process and sample the results.Would highly recommend
Julian G
Julian G
2023.06.10
Verified
Highly recommended trip A great trip, travelling in a vintage VW Camper van with Paolo for a wine tasting. Paolo was a star: knowledgeable, charming and very inclusive.
RW1StokeOnTrent
RW1StokeOnTrent
2023.06.09
Verified
Great trip with lovely hosts Wonderful hosts, very knowledgeable and a fabulous VW!! Would definitely recommend for a lovely afternoon and the beautiful weather made it even better.
Adventure120980
Adventure120980
2023.06.04
Verified
Excellent experience Paulo is very knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating to our need of one of us with crutches. He has a lot of time for you and very laid back. We look forward to a return visit. Sheryl, Cookey, Darren and Rachelle
Ionut Obirseanu
Ionut Obirseanu
2023.05.31
Verified
Loads of fun Very good organized, meeting new people and learn about the area , loads of fun i highly recommend 😊
Carol W
Carol W
2023.05.24
Verified
Portugal Happy Van The whole trip was brilliant. The hosts, Paulo and Gorete were friendly and really interesting to chat with. Nothing was too much trouble, even adapting things to suit us. We came away with loads of interesting information about the area. The trip is so well thought out, even down to preparing a special pack lunch for us. If you are in the area definitely check out Happy Vans, we found it a great experience.
dianebrown26
dianebrown26
2023.05.20
Verified
What a fun night Well what a fun night. Booked for Loulé food tour but everything on the evening we booked was closed due to a local event. We got changed to Portimão and weren’t disappointed. Paulo was an excellent tour guide full of interesting facts. The food we experienced was extremely tasty. The evening was rounded off with super tasty port and yummy cake before being escorted back to our car in a vintage VW van. A really enjoyable time and would highly recommend this company Happy Van. Looking forward to next year already!
Alan P
Alan P
2023.04.30
Verified
Unforgettable experience We stayed at a beautiful boutique hotel called Villa Mariazinha in Praia da Rocha. Truly a 5 star experience with exceptional staff on site.The hotel is close to the beach and all the amazing restaurants on the main strip.We ate at several restaurants on the beach and on the strip and the food was affordable and delicious.We will most definitely return !
Nicklas
Nicklas
2023.04.22
Verified
The greatest wineyard tour Paulo is a very good guide and very knowledgeable. The van is charming and you get to have a very close up look at the wineyard and production. The tour itself is very intimate, where you don't feel like a part of another big tourist group. I cannot recommend this trip enough - thank you Paulo!
Kassi Lynne M
Kassi Lynne M
2023.04.20
Verified
Amazing Tour! We had an amazing time on this tour! We gained a ton of knowledge about the winery, the local area, and Portugal in general. Our guide with Happy Van was the best! He answered any and all questions and made our time here so enjoyable. Our ride was one of a kind and the wine was delicious! We even purchased a couple bottles to take home with us. 10/10 would recommend and would love to do another tour with Happy Van, if in the area again.
Allan S
Allan S
2023.04.07
Verified
Algarve trip The whole experience was amazing my wife is a camper van fanatic and Paulo our guide went over and above the expected to make our trip tailored to suit our ability to walk etc lunch was provided from locally sourced products truly was the best experience would recommend very highly