Hair Transplant Paris Reviews

Hair Transplant Paris Reviews

4.3

Good - based on 20 reviews

hairtransplant.fr
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (21)
Rolland K.
Rolland K.
2023-08-27
Verified
I would not recommend this place at all. I'm so disappointed with the results of my hair restoration. I got hair transplant surgery back in December of 2019. The owner Rob told me that he had Dr. Chao who claims to be a Yale medical resident and the best hair transplant surgeon would do the surgery and none of that was true. Dr. Chao only drew the hair line which I disagreed with but Dr. chao didn't listen to my request. The only thing Dr. Chao did was administer the anesthesia and excision of the donor area and then left the room. I was promised that Dr. Chao would do the entire surgery. He had two female techs insert the hair transplants and who knows if they were even licensed or certified to do that. I told Rob how I was considering Bosley and he said that they don't have licensed surgeons doing the surgery and that Bosley only used assistant techs to implant the hairs....funny thing about that is HIS office used assistant techs to do my hair transplants. I should have chosen Bosley instead because they would have done a better job! I followed the aftercare instructions to every last detail and followed them precisely. Rob also told me that I would see results after 24 months. My hair looks worse than before the surgery!! And I'm left with a itchy scalp for the rest of my life! He also would charge me $100 dollars every year for Propecia (Finasteride) that a urologist told me to stop taking because of cancer risks! I can't believe I wasted 6,000 dollars of my hard earned money that I saved for a long time for horrible results!! I feel like I was ripped off and scammed! I should have saved more money and went to an actual board certified surgeon that knows what they are doing! Every time I would contact Rob and Dr Chao about my results like back in 2020 and 2021 they would tell me to give it time and say you will see results after 24 months! Well let me tell you, it's been more than 3 years now and my results are beyond devastating! Rob would ask me to use Capillus (the hair laser cap) which he charged $1000 more than what the manufacturer would charge! I ended up buying the Capillus straight from the manufacturer that charged way less than what Rob was charging! And I used the cap everyday for 6 minutes a day and I still don't see any difference! I'm so upset about this experience! By the way, when I did my surgery back in 2019, his surgery facility was still undergoing some type of renovation and construction! That should have been a red flag for me. I should have saved my money and did the surgery with some one that has better quality and experience! It's very disappointing and disheartening to get spend so much money to get very poor results. I don't see any results as a matter of fact! I encourage anyone that needs to do hair transplants to keep doing research and find a real physician to do the surgery! I paid 6,000 for 3500 hair grafts and I probably only got 1000 hair grafts implanted from the looks of it! And I spent $2500 for the laser Capillus that does nothing as well. That's $7,500 for my hard earned money down the drain! Now I have to start over from the ground up to save money again to find a better hair transplant surgeon! What a shame!
Frank
Frank
2023-03-15
Très bonne clinique Tout s’est bien passé Le personnel accueillant et suivi incroyable Rien à redire
Janet T.
Janet T.
2022-10-31
Verified
I came with my husband to the consultation because he did not feel confident about doing the treatment, but the treatment is simpler than we thought. I was very pleased and happy with the results! The experience and professionalism of the team at Best Hair Transplant is really good. I highly recommend this place!
Kevin F.
Kevin F.
2022-10-07
Verified
I left a review a couple years ago, but I should of kept it and updated it instead of erasing it but whatever. Got an FUT hair transplant here and I got hardly any results. I got 2,751 grafts (according to them), but something didn't seem right that moment I got home and looked at my head. I immediately knew it wasn't anywhere close to the amount of grafts I supposedly got. It was more of a little touch up on the corner of my temples when I said my zone 1 and 2 need work. Months went by and now 2 years later I didn't really achieve anything from doing this. You'd think with over 2,700 grafts I would get something, but nothing came at all, just a few hairs that I can count one by one. Nice staff though, but that's not what we're going for right?. Just an overall big waste and a huge disappointment. They claim to give us a call 1 year later but I never heard from them again, just from the doctor the morning after my procedure.
Gladys Boutaud
Gladys Boutaud
2022-01-06
Parfait, très bonne accueil, je recommande.
marie tanga
marie tanga
2022-01-06
Equipe efficace. A l'écoute, travail sérieux rendez vous rapide . Prix raisonnable défiant toute concurrence...merci pour tout
Irvin P.
Irvin P.
2021-10-26
Verified
Dont know where to start. Im 5'7 29 but my biggest insecurity in life was always my huge forehead, not my height lol. I came to Rob for a consultation 3-4 years ago to get a quote for the FUT procedure which is the least expensive option but he was VERY honest in telling me most likely I wont get a scar in the back but there IS a chance, also with my budget my hairline wouldnt drop as much as I wanted it to. He never pushed anything on me other than valuable honest information. Well as I turned 29 this year and have saved more money I decided to finally take care of this insecurity and go the FUE route(pricier but no cut/scar in the back)After shopping around, pricing at Best Hair Transplant was still the best and they were still in biz years later after I found them and I really appreciated Robs honest consultation so decided to return to them for the procedure. I was able to schedule the procedure 3 weeks in advance so this was great as once I make up my mind I like to just go for it and not have too much time in between to overthink and get cold feet. The day finally came and it was much simpler than anything I thought it would be. Dr. Chow was extremely informative and honest, and Bianca or Blanca was amazing to talk to during the procedure, it felt like I was talking to a friend of years. The pre op and post op instructions were extremely detailed to where I didnt really have any questions after, though I did appreciate Rob being able to text back answers to any questions i did have. Im glad I did this procedure and its only 5 months after. I think people just have to have realistic expectations; 2500 grafts will not look the same on you as they may on others. Also if you have more area to cover those same 2500 grafts will not give you the same great result someone with less coverage needed will get. My after pics are just 5 months post op, so still pretty excited to see more results in the coming months, but i felt with what ive seen so far i was satisfied enough to write this review.
Patrick V.
Patrick V.
2021-09-14
Verified
Rob the founder was amazing. The surgery was easy and Dr. Chow is great. But please follow their advice. Signed a very satisfied customer.
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
2020-06-21
Verified
Got my FUT transplant done yesterday! I am Extremely satisfied with the whole experience. I walked in a nervouse wreck not knowing what to expect as far as pain but the staff was great at reassuring & was very friendly and comforting. Rob & Dr. Chao were/are also very persistent with checking in on me before as well as after the procedure to make sure that I had no complications. He was very honest about the prices & extremely great at explaining the whole procedure and dealing with my many questions. I absolutely love the results of my hairline structure so far and it's only been a day!! Excited to start seeing the hairs grow in. Thanks so much to Rob, Dr. Chao & you're wonderful staff!
Plush A.
Plush A.
2020-05-19
Verified
Had a hair Transplant done here and results are just bad there was really no hair growth & no dense what's so ever :/ really unsatisfied
Mateo A.
Mateo A.
2019-07-18
Verified
First off my experience was amazing. As I was looking into different options for a hair transplant I came across a variety of quality recommendations. From the beginning Paul and Rob reached out and were extremely professional. They were highly detailed about my options and how I would go about the procedure that best suited what I was looking for. They were very clear about what to expect for both pre and post operation. They did not pressure me into making a decision and allowed me to take some time to assure that the transplant was what I really wanted. I felt very confident in their surgeon who is highly qualified to perform the procedure. I did go ahead with the procedure and I was definitely not disappointed. I was very nervous the day of the procedure but their staff was very comforting and made sure I was comfortable. The procedure was painless and afterwards I had very minimal swelling and almost no pain. They provided me with step by step procedures to assure I took care of the transplant and donor areas. Within two weeks post operation they removed the stitches and I can't even see where the fine line where they took hair from. Now I am about two months post operation. As expected I am in the dormant phase and look forward to the growth of new hairs. I will update this review as soon as I see progress. Thank you Rob for being a true professional. I highly recommend if you are looking for true quality at great prices, that you visit their website and schedule a consultation. You won't be disappointed. Good luck!
R G.
R G.
2019-06-16
Verified
I can't recommend this place enough. They are very transparent and helpful about everything, start to finish. Rob is a great help and Dr. Chau is extremely skilled. It's only been 2.5 months for me and I see tons of new growth. I was a tiny bit worried because they're so much cheaper in price than other places but they're so good at what they do. I will forever recommend this place to my friends.
Steve C.
Steve C.
2018-11-28
Verified
Hi everyone, It took me a while to write a review because I wanted to say the best review possible. First I went and met with Rob Angelino, this man is a man of integrity , he knows this business inside and out. He really cares to help everyone who is looking for the best Hair transplant the best price possible and get your money's worth and trust me I swear you will not be disappointed you will be happy. The place is not a penthouse suite up in a tower but don't let this place fool you. I have been to 4 high end places and was even thinking of going to Turkey lol. I felt something was special about this place. after I met Rob. Then the day of the procedure I met with Dr Chau and Wow He is a really nice guy and so is the staff. Well now let me tell you how the procedure went. Everyone needs different amount of graphs but he gives his best to give you the most graphs you can get and he we more and beyond my dreams. It went really well . I felt absolutely almost no pain and after words I didn't hardly even used the pain medication. They give you everything you need after the treatment. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat. This is the Best Hair Transplant clinic office truly its that simple. Its been 3 weeks for me but I am already all healed and got my stitches out. I can't wait till I start seeing the results in 6 months. He really did a great job he is gooooood! Oh one last thing you won't find a better price anywhere in California I am pretty sure. So don't worry this is the place to get your procedure done. Thank you Rob Angelino and Dr. Chau and Staff with all my heart Thank you guys.
Bobby P.
Bobby P.
2018-09-14
Verified
I just had my FUE procedure today with Rob, Dr.Chao and his team. Believe me, I was so worried about the procedure and thats because I have never had any procedure ever done in my life. I was so nervous and anxious - but I can tell you that apart from minor pain during extracting the follicles from the back the overall process is painless. If you are thinking about getting a procedure done, give Rob Angelino a call - I had so many questions and I bugged him so much because I know this is a major life event for me but he always took the time to answer my questions. Now I have to be patient and see how it all progresses a few months from now. You will also have to use preventive measures to help you such as finasteride, minoxidil and laser therapy to get maximum results. Minoxidil doesn't really work for my work schedule but I will use low dosage of Finasteride and Laser therapy. And I am sure I will continue to bug Rob with more questions but I know he will always be there to support me.
Joe S.
Joe S.
2018-08-10
Verified
This place is a game changer. I've researched options abroad, I've researched the ARTAS unit, and watched countless Youtube videos of FUE/FUT centers in SoCal. You are not going to find a better option anywhere in the world. -Ivy League Trained Physician-The consult was quick, I learned a lot about the latest options-No push for a sale-Very accessible team, only concerned with the well being of their clients-Quick responses via text-Incredible pricesI'm two weeks post FUE, the experience was awesome, can't wait to see the full fruition of my results.
David H.
David H.
2018-06-25
Verified
I am a Scalp Micropigmentation artist in the biz for over 4 years now and have personally seen over 700 clients, most have had a transplant and we're still left unhappy and scarred for life. This led me to believe that HT doctors were simply greedy butchers....until I met Rob and his team at Best Hair Transplant. He showed me many clients results and the minimal scarring post surgery. I have been approached by multiple doctors who've wanted to work with me, but I would only have a partnering relationship with Best Hair Transplant because of their phenomenal work.
Nicholas G.
Nicholas G.
2018-05-30
Verified
I Don't even know how to express how amazed I am with Dr. Chow and his team with mere words in a review. I received a strip transplant a week and a half ago, and I am so impress with the professionalism and honesty that this place offers. The Doc did an extremely talented job with the surgery and stitches. This is my second Fut surgery that I have done. A year ago, I had my first surgery with another doctor, who did a horrendous job, and left a massive stretched, uneven scar on the back of my head that will be there for the rest of my life. I was extremely nervous to get a second surgery based on my experience from the first guy I had done to me. Rob, the team's consultant, was very honest with me about everything and told me what to expect going in for a second transplant with his team, and the differences I would see post surgery. I can not believe I was so scared before the day of the surgery. Dr. Chow is such a pro at what he does. He does not b.s around at all. He makes sure that he takes care of his patients and ensures that he is focused and prepared to do the best job he can do. Compared to other hair transplant specialists out there, Dr. Chow is amazing. Not to mention that his prices are basically half of what other docs will charge, maybe even more. Don't think that cheap is worse. If your looking to get a tranplant at an amazing price, and for a doc to do an amazing job, look no further. Best hair transplant is named BEST for a reason. Thank you Dr, Chow and Rob and the rest of the ream for doing such a great job. I will recommend anyone to this place, and may come back for a third procedure if I need one.
John M.
John M.
2018-02-15
Verified
From the beginning when I was in contact with Rob E. Angelino, founder & director via phone and in person during my consultations I felt very comfortable and impressed with the wealth of knowledge and direction I should take in order to get the best long lasting results. I also will mention it was much affordable that I anticipated. On the time of my consultation I was introduced to the surgeon and the assistant staff that were also very helpful on questions and my concerns. Days before my actual surgery I was fully formally informed how to prepare and what to expect after. During my surgery I was very much satisfied how the procedure went also lunch including my prescriptions and also instructions for maintenance. In addition they are always available for questions during my transition period. I am truly excited and happy I chose Best Hair Transplant and Fully Recommend Their Services.
J R.
J R.
2018-02-04
Verified
"What are the risks? How about..? Oh but wait...What about this..and ..that?" Typical questions and concerns of a daughter wanting the best for her father's safety. At first everything was exciting because it's what my father always wanted but as the surgery approached it was all nervewrecking. Now that it is all over I think of how annoying I sounded..and it's okay..its called being precautious! LoLI'm extremely thankful I selected the 'Best Hair Transplant', Mr.Angelino was super patient, he contacted me regarding any questions or concerns before the surgery. Not only that but, he was available at all times and ALWAYs with an answer in efforts to bring ease.On the day of surgery, my father felt more comfortable because the staff translated everything to him in Spanish. I waited for my father in the waiting room and Mr. Angelino would update me of my father's welfare during the surgery. Miss Bianca was also extremely helpful. She would comfort my father by providing him with brief breaks to walk, drink water, and snack. Now we are just waiting to start the Laser Cap Treatment in hopes of better results. I would definitely recommend these services. They work with you every step of the way!
Gustavo D.
Gustavo D.
2017-05-17
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service