Hair to Ware

hairtoware.co.uk

Hair to Ware Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
121 reviews Verified
Hair to Ware
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 121 ) 4.8

Gisela Hann
Gisela Hann
2024.03.28
The service at Hair to Ware was very professional and friendly. I had my hair enhancer coloured and the cut slightly changed and now feel that I have a new hair piece. I have also ordered a new enhancer as I have always been happy with the ones purchased here. I can highly recommend this shop, it makes such a difference to how I feel about myself.
Advertisement
Tracey Lloyd
Tracey Lloyd
2024.03.09
Such a happy and friendly welcome. Amanda and her team always make you feel at ease, and are very professional at what they do. Relaxing atmosphere, topped off with a cup of coffee ☺️
Reply from Hair to Ware 2024.03.11
Thank you so much Tracey. it is always an absolute pleasure xx
Rebecca Hunswick
Rebecca Hunswick
2024.02.21
I have had issue after issue with this wig salon. There are other wig salons in Ware that offer a lot more in my experience. I now go elsewhere and am thankfully much happier ! I would not give one star, if it were not that this review required it in order to be posted. My young daughter has received her wigs from this salon for years. Recently, two Diamond wigs purchased from Hair to Ware have not been up to scratch as they have lacked shine after just having been received. They look dull is if they have been on display in a window. I was not happy so I asked the salon if the wigs had come from the Trendco warehouse or another salon, the owner had told me one of the wigs had come from another salon 'up north.' Unfortunately I am STILL awaiting this answer even though the owner of Hair to Ware said she would give me this information months ago. The wigs were made in September 2019 as the label inside each wig showed. I have questioned the age of them as this may relate to the lack of shine quality. If you require lip service then Hair to Ware is definately the place to come, to feel fobbed off. If you ask questions then they clearly feel uncomfortable. Why is this? No transparency and no apology offered. Little honesty and care offered, in our experience, but see their joy when the till registers another purchase. Beware the fake smiles from management. During this continued time of Covid, I was shocked to see Amanda and her receptionist both NOT wearing a face covering in their small shop. Considering many of their clients will have Cancer and be going through treatment, a face mask AND plastic visor should be worn by them. The stylists wear a face mask only, but at least it is some protection. As a business closely connected with those who are particularly vulnerable, staff should definately be behaving responsibly and if anything, leading from the top. The stylists there are caring for their own health and their customers, so why not Amanda + ? In response to your comment Hair2Ware - As the reviewer I shall update my review as frequently as I choose to. “Malicious communication” ? I speak about our experience at your salon exactly how it was. What are you so afraid of ? The truth ? The NHS settled this complaint directly by returning an NHS prescription to us from you that we used at your salon - due to the lack of satisfaction we received from using you. These are the facts. Amanda, if your credibility is questioned due to the information you give then do not blame the recipient of the information received. I am giving a true and valid account of my family’s experience with Hair2Ware. If your small company does not like it, then you really ought to consider your actions before you act. You are clearly very concerned about your reviews, due to this I really do kindly suggest you perhaps would find it useful to address and improve your actions instead of attempting to silence reviewers. Yet again, there is information given by the owner that is not correct. The wig was not at the price you state, at the time we received it - you give the price it is at now - this is completely misleading - not too mention highly crass of you, particularly given that you like to avoid the ‘social media arena.’ We never asked you for the NHS prescription to be returned to us, we can only think that at the time you accepted the situation for what it was and deemed it necessary to do so. Nor did you ask that we return the wig to you that we were unhappy with. This we would have happily done as it was not worn. The ‘happy with wig cut’ was written about a different wig that was received previously, the date of the form shows this. I completely refrute that you wore your mask during our visit, your staff did but you did not. We did indeed inform you of our clinical vulnerability via email before the appointment. Therefore, we were understandably concerned when seeing you at the time without one. It is not for you to question or verify the frequency of my reviews. I speak for free and honest speech.
Reply from Hair to Ware 2024.01.12
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We would like to address your concerns and provide some further clarification. We would like to emphasize that the complaint you mentioned was resolved several years ago through the NHS in a professional and amicable manner. It is important to note that your daughter's full prescription was returned to you, enabling you to seek assistance from another NHS wig salon. Additionally, you were allowed to keep the wig which you claimed was faulty. The wig in question, a brand-new Trendco Diamond wig, was provided to you completely under NHS prescription. It retails at £1,495, and no money was exchanged between us directly. It arrived in a brand-new condition, with hygiene tags intact. Prior to your appointment, it was thoroughly quality assured by both the supplier and ourselves. The wig had not been displayed in a shop window, as it was still wrapped in silicone and remained uncut, unstyled, and with the lace front intact until the fitting. You left the salon satisfied with the wig cut service. Regarding the origin of the wig, it was sourced from the supplier's salon based in Manchester, not from a window display. It was part of their stock. As per protocol, after quality assurance at the supplier's head offices, the wig was delivered to Hair to Ware. Throughout this process, you were kept fully informed via email and telephone communications, not only by us but also by the NHS and the supplier. At your request, the wig was sent back to the supplier for further checks, which concluded that there was no fault with the wig. Therefore, it was determined to be an issue with the supplier rather than with the wig itself. The wig was treated, washed, blow-dried, and returned to you free of charge, along with the full NHS prescription. During the pandemic, all our staff members wore masks while in the salon to adhere to health and safety policies and procedures in place for the safety of our clients and ourselves. We take the necessary precautions, including providing additional PPE and private rooms for vulnerable clients, and we often utilize these facilities in our clinic. However, you did not make our staff aware that you were vulnerable, as you mentioned in your review. We also offer alternative options such as face time video calls and door-to-door deliveries upon request. We noticed that you continue to edit and update your review for an incident that occurred many years ago, which was resolved amicably at the time. We kindly request that you reconsider the need for such ongoing amendments. We are glad to hear that you have found a new wig provider, and we wish you all the best moving forward. Sincerely, Amanda
Chrysouula Efthymiou
Chrysouula Efthymiou
2024.02.12
Steph served my sister today. She was patient and very sensitive to my sister's needs. The first wig she brought out was exactly what my sister was looking for, absolutely perfect! We were not rushed, we were listened to and we felt as if we were the only customers there, even though the shop was full. Absolutely wonderful service. Thank you Steph!! 😁
Reply from Hair to Ware 2024.03.11
Thank you for this wonderful review we are super grateful x
Lily Hayter
Lily Hayter
2024.02.05
I finally got the wig of my dreams from hair to ware. I got the follea gripper and it is beautiful. All my anxiety around tape, it falling off and styling it is all gone because you don’t need tape and you don’t need to worry if it will slide off because the silicone is incredible. I can literally yank my wig and its not going anywhere. I can tie it up in a high ponytail and tuck it behind my ears too!! The hair is stunning and I love the colour. It’s a perfect fit and length and just overall all I could ever want in a wig. I can honestly recommend it as the best and most suitable and comfortable wig for people with Alopecia Universalis due to its grip, comfort, soft lace and lightness of hair. Thank you Hair to Ware for supporting me since my hair fell out a year ago and thank you Maisie for being by my side throughout my whole journey, from shaving my head when I had barely any hair left to finding me the perfect wig.
Reply from Hair to Ware 2024.02.06
Lily, thank you for this beautiful review it is our absolute pleasure helping you x
Advertisement
nicola frayne
nicola frayne
2024.02.05
I left my wig with Steph to do a colour refresh….. just a few hours later, my wig was ready and looking fabulous…… thank you so much.
Reply from Hair to Ware 2024.02.06
Hi Nicola , thank you so much for this lovely review
Harry Scott
Harry Scott
2024.02.02
Terrific service, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. No pressure selling, simply great service with attention to detail. Website and salon impressive and very helpful. My wife Penelope got all the assistance she needed. Thank you
Reply from Hair to Ware 2024.02.05
Thank you so much Harry for this wonderful review. It was our pleasure in helping your wife Penelope.
Nikki Brown
Nikki Brown
2024.01.30
I have been on a hair loss journey for 3 yrs now. From dermatologist to various online wig suppliers to hair loss services. Hair to Ware is far and away the best place I've encountered. They intuitively know what you're trying to convey & let you guide whilst giving expert advise. I always feel so safe in their hands.
Reply from Hair to Ware 2024.02.05
Thank you Nikki for this wonderful review. Its our pleasure to help you
Edwina McBrien
2024.01.04 2024.01.04 | United Kingdom
Wouldn't go anywhere else! I have been to Hair To Ware on numerous occasions and again yesterday. I would not go anywhere else. After buying wigs from them I am now using toppers (best invention ever!!) As usual the service is second to none and nothing is too much trouble. I saw Poppy on my last visit and she took the time to re-style an existing topper I already had and to also style the one I bought, I am so happy with them and feel she really knew what suited me. Don't bother going anywhere else for all your wigs/enhancers etc as the shop and staff here are just superb.

Date of experience: 03 January, 2024
Advertisement
Carole Dunn
Carole Dunn
2023.12.14
I have been visiting these lovely ladies for a little while and every visit has been just amazing. I purchased another wig 3 weeks ago and went back today for a little tweaking. Firstly Maisie spent so much time with me helping to choose colours and when it arrived I wasn’t disappointed, Maisie thank you, and to day I met Stephanie who was so lovely nothing was too much trouble and at the end my lovely hair was styled an looked just as I wanted. Stephanie thank you for listening and giving me my confidence back when I stepped outside. Sorry if this seems long but I cannot praise these lovely ladies enough. Have a great Xmas xx
Reply from Hair to Ware 2024.01.12
Thank you so much Carole for wonderful kind words, its always an absolute pleasure seeing you. thank you Amanda and Team xx
Sylvia Langsdale
Sylvia Langsdale
2023.11.27
It was a wonderful experience today at Hair to Ware ,I couldn't have had better treatment and so thrilled with my new wig I love it. And the wonderful service I got well done thank you Amanda you made my day . Love Sylvia Langsdale xx
Reply from Hair to Ware 2023.11.27
Dear Sylvia, Thank you immensely for your kind words! It was truly my pleasure assisting you today. Remember, we're always here for you whenever you need us. Amanda x
Sara Lines
Sara Lines
2023.10.09
So quick & easy. Made to feel immediately at ease. Loving having my new hair. Feeling 10 years younger. Wish I’d done it months ago. Thank you ladies. X
Reply from Hair to Ware 2023.10.10
Thank you Sara for this lovely review . It’s our pleasure xx
Jane Swan
Jane Swan
2023.10.05
I have had a wonderful experience with Hair to Ware! I had been looking for a solution to my thin hair for years and thankfully came upon their Instagram account a few weeks ago. I booked for a consultation and met the brilliant Maisie! She was so patient, kind, empathetic and knowledgeable. The solution she came up with has far surpassed my expectations and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her, and Hair to Ware, to anyone. Absolutely brilliant!!!
Reply from Hair to Ware 2023.10.10
Thank you Jane . Our pleasure 🫶
Advertisement
Jennifer Witchell
Jennifer Witchell
2023.09.13
I am so happy with the service provided at Hair to Ware by Poppy. I picked up a beautiful wig that makes me feel like me again. I cannot fault the professional and compassionate help I’ve received. I can thoroughly recommend.
Reply from Hair to Ware 2023.09.14
Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to write this wonderful review we are so grateful and its our pleasure.
Denny Cox
Denny Cox
2023.08.03
Thank you so much Amanda & Poppy for advising me. I went to work the next day and completely forgot I was wearing a Topper and made me feel a lot more comfortable. Xx
Reply from Hair to Ware 2023.08.03
Thank you Denny. It was a pleasure , we’re so happy you feel good 🫶 x
Caroline Fountain
Caroline Fountain
2023.07.06
The team from Hair to Ware always go the extra mile. I have just got a topper after years of using a full wig. The topper has made it so much easier to keep cool in the summer. I have also tested the topper on a roller coaster and had no problems. I am over the moon with the product.
Reply from Hair to Ware 2023.07.06
Very Happy to hear it past the roller coaster test! 🤣 thank you for this wonderful review , it means the world to us Caroline thank you🫶 xxx
Lesley Cudd
Lesley Cudd
2023.06.20
More than pleased with my wig and the one to one attention I received. All the staff are so pleasant and patient helping me to choose
Reply from Hair to Ware 2023.06.20
Thank you for this lovely review Lesley we are very grateful 🫶 xxx
Advertisement
Louise Cudd
Louise Cudd
2023.06.08
Fantastic place. Such kind and patient stylists with so much knowledge and choice of hair.
Reply from Hair to Ware 2023.06.08
Thank you so much for this beautiful review . We are very grateful 🥰 xx
Marie Robinson
Marie Robinson
2023.05.31
From start to finish, Hair to Ware could not have done more to help me in a stressful time when my hair rapidly fell out from chemo. Despite being a bank holiday weekend, HTW read my email and contacted me straight away to ensure that I was offered the first appointment they had once they reopened. The consultant was so kind and helpful. I told her a budget and she showed me only things I could afford. She took her time to make sure all my questions were answered fully and talked me through the whole process of wig wearing and maintenance. The staff went out of their way to make what was a horrible situation for me, really pleasant and positive. Thank you.
Reply from Hair to Ware 2023.05.31
Thank you Marie for this wonderful review we are very grateful 🫶it was our pleasure
Lady P
Lady P
2023.05.19
I am writing to offer the biggest thank you to Maisie for the amazing job she did in applying my hair extensions yesterday. She has completely transformed my hair and the way I look. To say I am over the moon is an understatement. The colour and texture blend in so well that no one except Maisie and I would know my secret. Although I have wanted this done for quite some time now, I was very apprehensive about the process before meeting Maisie. However, I needn’t have been as she instilled me with the confidence in knowing that everything would look really natural and that no-one would know. I have to say, the transformation for me has been incredible. She has given me so much more confidence than I could have ever dreamed of and this has made me so very happy. I will definitely be recommending your amazing salon to all my family and friends, and I am forever grateful to Maisie for her friendliness and professionalism. You are all an amazing team and I can’t thank you enough.
Reply from Hair to Ware 2023.05.19
Thank you so much for this wonderful review it’s our pleasure 🫶