Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids

Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Reviews

Good rating
4.2
170 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (170)
Teri Miessen
Teri Miessen
2024.04.03
Sarah Lucas
Sarah Lucas
2024.03.27
I specifically said in our appointment notes that my son would need time to get comfortable before complying to get his haircut. Staff in no way made an effort to welcome or comfort him when he was clearly distressed about his turn to get his haircut. The only acknowledgement that we even had an appointment was when the staff told us that we'd need to leave because they had more clients coming in. Despicable.
Reply from Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids 2024.03.28
We are so sorry you had this experience. There are no notes available to the Stylist when you are booking online that we would see prior to the appointment. And we also run appointments every 15 minutes, so there would be clients waiting if we were running behind from a client prior. You would be welcome to come in early for an appointment to let your child get used to it, but it would not be fair to our other appointments waiting if we are running way behind.
Siri Ratliff
Siri Ratliff
2024.03.27
Took my son here for his haircut, he is 2.5 yrs old. We had not used the clippers yet with him, so I wasn’t sure how he was going to react to it. Stephanie did a great job! She was very patient with him, showed him everything she was doing before she did it, which reassured him it was ok. We will definitely be back and I would highly recommend Stephanie.
Conor Howard
Conor Howard
2024.03.17
Deli Torres
Deli Torres
2024.02.17
Arnisse es amable y siempre está puntual
Gabe Gaynor
Gabe Gaynor
2024.02.05
Very nice and did a great haircut for our 2 year old.
Amber Risner
Amber Risner
2024.01.28
Just got my sons first haircut done today, he was absolutely not having any of it, but Erica did absolutely amazing. She did amazing for how wiggly and dramatic he was being. Highly recommend
Jacqueline Cheng
Jacqueline Cheng
2024.01.20
Zoe Hodgden
Zoe Hodgden
2024.01.11
If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Stephanie did amazing with our 19 month old for his very first cut. She listened to our wants and executed the cut so quickly and our kiddo looks SO stinking cute! Will definitely be coming back :)
Rhonda Cowan
Rhonda Cowan
2023.12.22
She couldn't do the zigzag. That's pretty popular, especially for kids. So we were disappointed.
Megha V
Megha V
2023.12.14
MOST HORRIBLE customer service and so much for being a kids salon. We have been there 3 times and every time it was bad. Took my 2yo for his 1st haircut last year. They did such a shabby job she didn’t care to see the picture I referenced neither listened to what we wanted. It looked so bad that I cried. We were not given the 1st haircut certificate or a picture. We called and were offered another appointment to fix it. 2nd time we were there on time but no one bothered to check us in until later only to tell we are late and were asked to reschedule. The ladies there are 0 friendly. My kid was scared and crying but she did not engage with him or play any videos to distract him. 3rd time our appointment was at 10:45am which I called to reschedule the previous day. She gave me 3pm and hung up even before I completed my sentence confirming it and when we got there were told our appointment was at 2:45pm and asked to reschedule again. She walked away while I was still talking to her and whispered something I don’t know what. With this kind of service and attitude this place is bound to shut down pretty soon. Obviously. We are never setting foot in there again.
Kelli Foged
Kelli Foged
2023.11.11
Be warned if 5 minutes late, they won’t let you keep your appointment. Came Saturday for our appointment five minutes late, told us that we’d have to reschedule. Ask to reschedule and they tell me it’s booked all day. Not sure how that’s their policy for CHILDREN. Needless to say my daughter had a meltdown after telling her we had to leave. We won’t be returning.
Eunice Rodriguez
Eunice Rodriguez
2023.10.29
Erica is really nice and professional. She does a really good job I recommend her.
F A
F A
2023.10.17
Nice, clean place. My so got a beautifully done haircut! Highly recommend.
ankita singh
ankita singh
2023.09.23
Super satisfied with the services I take for my elder daughter. Highly recommended
Braca Cantor
Braca Cantor
2023.09.23
Kailly Fisher
Kailly Fisher
2023.09.01
There was only one lady working and she did a great job communicating with everyone about the delay.
Dakaota Wymer
Dakaota Wymer
2023.08.31
My daughter had an appointment nearby and so we decided to stop in and get her bangs trimmed because she has school pictures coming up. Upon entering, it did not feel as “kid friendly” as I thought it would be as the stylists didn’t even smile or really interact with my daughter. We’ve been to Cookie Cutters in Beavercreek, OH and they were wonderful. After the bang cut, I was trying to check it over and the stylist kept telling me she was working with a wave in her hair and really hovering over where I was checking so I didn’t get a decent look (which I’ve never heard anyone say anything about a wave because her hair is stuck straight and she’s had bangs her whole life) We were 2 hours from home, I noticed that they weren’t cut how they usually are when we left but I didn’t realize how crooked they were until we returned home. One side the bangs are touching her eyebrow and the other side they are far from her brow. So now I’m having to make another appointment to get them fixed, pay more money and hope they don’t have to cut them much shorter in time for picture day! Seriously disappointed. Another customer walked in after me and she was not greeted with a smile either. For being a children’s place they were not very friendly.
DINO GS
DINO GS
2023.08.17
My kids love this place
O HS
O HS
2023.08.09