Haine & Smith Opticians

haineandsmith.local

Haine & Smith Opticians Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
48 reviews Verified
Haine & Smith Opticians
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 48 ) 5.0

Alan Havard
Alan Havard
2024.05.26
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff in Devizes. They swapped my cracked lens on my Oakley sun glasses swiftly and safely . Thank you Emily.
Advertisement
Lyn Seymour
Lyn Seymour
2024.05.25
Very friendly staff, explained everything in full, no unexpected surprises. Glasses came quickly and we're fantastic. Thanks
Maureen Smart
Maureen Smart
2024.05.18
Everyone at Haine and Smith in Devizes were very professional kind and helpful during my eye test and subsequent visits to buy new glasses
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2024.05.24
Hi Maureen. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We are thrilled to hear the team were able to assist you at our Devizes practice. We hope to see you again soon.
Mark Stovold
Mark Stovold
2024.04.06
Welcoming, professional and super helpful people - made this a superb customer experience
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2024.04.10
Hi Mark. Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! We are delighted that our team were able to assist you at a recent visit to our Devizes practice. The team look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Duncan Priddle
Duncan Priddle
2024.03.22
Fantastic customer service, super support & advice from the whole team.
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2024.03.28
Hi Duncan. Thank you for leaving a 5* review! We hope to see you at our Devizes practice again soon.
Advertisement
Optometrist
Optometrist
2024.03.03
Verified
An honest, friendly and professional place to work Haine & Smith is small enough to be a friendly place to work whilst big enough to have a voice in the industry.I've been here for 3 years having run a franchise practice in the past. Haine & Smith offers me the perfect balance by listening and acting on my feedback but supporting my career aspirations at the same time.
Dispensing Optician
Dispensing Optician
2024.02.23
Verified
Great place to work! Having worked at Haine and Smith for over 20 years I have held a variety of different positions from trainee dispensing optician to practice manager.Haine and Smith Opticians really care about their staff and support them at every level. They provide full training for each role and career progression is open to those who want it. Senior leaders are approachable and listen to staff comments and concerns without judgement.It’s a great place to work and you know you are really making at difference to the patients you see and the teams you work with!
Dispensing Optician
Dispensing Optician
2024.02.21
Verified
Professional and friendly I have worked for H&S for 30 years. All the head office and practice staff are very supportive and encourage training, good work culture, flexibility with home life /work balance. It's great that a company takes the time to look after their employees and families. The staff have a wealth of knowledge and are very professional so you know that you can turn to any one of them for advice and guidance. I would highly recommend H&S if you are looking to join a family friendly environment.
IT Engineer
IT Engineer
2024.02.20
Verified
Great place to work No two days are the same, always learning new things whilst on the job. Good workplace culture, everybody is friendly and willing to help. Management are great and will make sure you are happy with the work you are doing. Pros: Workplace culture
Advertisement
pineapple stickz4
pineapple stickz4
2024.02.04
Emily and Rosie from the Devizes branch helped to choose my 2 pairs of glasses they were very helpful and made me feel good about myself .
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2024.02.09
Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review following a visit to our Devizes practice. We're delighted to hear that Emily and Rosie were able to assist you in selecting your new frames. We do hope to see you again soon.
Jill Branston
Jill Branston
2024.01.25
Excellent service from friendly approachable staff. I was a bit distrustful of opticians after a bad experience with another company, but Haine & Smith have restored my faith, huge thanks to the team!
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2024.01.26
Hi Jill. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review following a recent visit to our Devizes practice. We're thrilled to hear that our team were able to assist you. We do hope to see you again soon.
Chloe Gordon
Chloe Gordon
2024.01.20
Amazing from start to finish, thank you so much. Thank you to Emily for helping pick the frames and explaining everything thoroughly
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2024.01.26
Hi Chloe. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5* review following a visit to our Devizes practice. We're so pleased that Emily was able to assist you in choosing your new glasses. We hope to see you again soon.
William Fooks
William Fooks
2024.01.06
Big thank you to the Devizes team for continuing to put the customer first, as always! Best wishes to you all at H&S Devizes for 2024!
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2024.01.12
Hi William. Thank you for leaving a 5* review following a visit to our Devizes practice. We hope to see you again soon.
Advertisement
Karen C
Karen C
2024.01.02
Lovely experience, the staff are professional and welcoming, not pushy in any way, very calming experience, the shop is laid out very well, modern, light and airy, would highly recommend that you visit here for your next eye test & glasses.
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2024.01.05
Hi Karen. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review after your recent visit to our Devizes practice. We're pleased to hear that you were looked after by our team. We hope to see you again soon.
jeanette Card
jeanette Card
2023.11.16
I have been a client of Haine & Smith for many years and have continually been happy to be so. On one occasion I was persuaded to try Specsavers and it was to my detriment. The spectacles they prescribed (variofocals) were just not right. I could not see out of them properly, on return I saw someone who said it would take me time to adjust, persevered again but it was to no avail, they were not right. They re measured the spectacles and my eyes and the measurements were out. I was told that it was not out by much. I felt like I was on trial. I then returned to my faithful Haine & Smith as I felt the savings were not worth a light if the spectacles were wrong. Needless to say I have returned for my eye tests since then. My husband and I are both extremely pleased with the service and the affability of the whole team, who are, precise, helpful, and supportive of the client and there fellow workers. I would particularly like to thank John and Emily and congratulate the rest of the team for their professionalism and friendliness towards each client
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2023.11.21
Hi Jeanette. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate you returning to Haine & Smiths for yours and your husband's eye care. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their store experience, and we'll be sure to share your review with our Devizes team.
sophie
sophie
2023.11.11
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2023.11.16
Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit to Devizes practice.
Arthur
Arthur
2023.10.22
Very friendly and helpful in testing my eyes and picking out a pair of specs!
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2023.10.25
Hi Arthur. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your glowing review. We hope you enjoy your new glasses.
Advertisement
Euan Graham
Euan Graham
2023.08.12
Great service and advice from everyone at the Devizes branch. I was apprehensive about getting my first pair of varifocals but everything was explained clearly and they've turned out to be the perfect choice for me.
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2023.08.21
Hi Euan, thank you for taking the time to leave your 5* review. We're pleased we were able to assist you with your first pair of glasses and turn it into a less daunting experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Chris Rous
Chris Rous
2023.08.06
Superb service and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2023.08.08
Thanks Chris for your review, it's much appreciated.
Darren Fishlock
Darren Fishlock
2023.08.05
Excellent service, very helpful and friendly!
Reply from Haine & Smith Opticians 2023.08.08
Thanks Darren, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave your review.