Haig Rd. Bistro

haigrdbistro.com.au

Haig Rd. Bistro Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
241 reviews Verified
Haig Rd. Bistro
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 241 ) 4.7

Andrew Evans
Andrew Evans
2024.05.24
Advertisement
Annie Barry
Annie Barry
2024.05.12
Excellent food, excellent service! We were in a large group for a significant birthday celebration and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and attentive. The food was lovely and great wines! Highly recommend.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Diana Lima
Diana Lima
2024.05.07
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Steven Atkinson
Steven Atkinson
2024.05.07
Lovely Staff and very good food, highly recommended
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Neda Nik
Neda Nik
2024.04.27
We went to this little gem as a family.I loved the vibe of this place! The cozy atmosphere making it ideal for any family occasion. Customer service was exceptional from start to finish. Our server was gracious and accommodating, ensuring every aspect of our dining experience was perfect. From entree to desserts, this restaurant exceeded all our expectations The dishes are delicious , the presentation is a work of art and and the staff make you feel right at home as you enjoy the French cuisine. Highly recommended!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Anne Sawtell
Anne Sawtell
2024.04.07
The steak was not what you would expect for the price. It was a bit tough, even though it was medium rare. The duck was also tough and hard to cut. The owner is exceptionally professional and friendly.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Haig Rd. Bistro 2024.04.07
Good evening Anne , Many thanks again for visiting our venue and for your honest & constructive feedback. We do apologise for not meeting your expectation and that we missed the chance to rectify this on the spot … even though we are meal checking thoroughly every table throughout our services !? Well , you gave us something to work on and we hope to fully satisfy you on you next visit. Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards , Arvid & Team Haig Rd. Bistro
Laura B
Laura B
2024.03.25
Absolutely amazing! From the wonderful service, to the overall ambience, to the amazing food and presentation! We will definitely be back! We celebrated my husband’s birthday with a quite dinner for two and this restaurant didn’t disappoint. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive! We never had to ask for water refills and they gave us new jugs of water even before we could ask! This attention to the customer’s experience is so appreciated and really makes for a really pleasant dining experience! The food was divine and the presentation was also superb! The flavours were so nice and we left feeling extremely full and satisfied! Overall, a really great restaurant and will definitely be returning!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nina Kathryn
Nina Kathryn
2024.03.10
Fabulous restaurant, food, and service......I highly recommend it, but you need to book in advance.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sébastien Lièvre
Sébastien Lièvre
2024.02.28
Advertisement
Alex Mack
Alex Mack
2024.02.28
I just moved to the area, and was amazed with the quality of this suburban restaurant. My partner and I shared the escargot and savoury soufflé to start. FANTASTIC! The escargot sauce was on par with France Soir (if you know, you know). I had the duck for main and it was exactly what you’d want from a French restaurant. Definitely coming back with a couple of extra people so we can order the nicer wines by the bottle.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jo Bell
Jo Bell
2024.02.24
I chose Haig Rd. Bistro to meet family for a 40th birthday lunch. My family of three drove down from the Sunshine Coast, and ooooo la la it was so worth the trip. Beautiful, generous French food with excellent set menu options. It's impossible for me to name a stand out dish, as they all looked and tasted superb. Service was delivered with the perfect balance of friendliness and attentiveness. Highly recommended!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rachel G
Rachel G
2024.02.24
What a wonderful experience. Food was delicious in every way, service perfect. Atmosphere very uplifting & comfortable. 15/10 ☺️. Will visit again for sure.
Nina Kathryn
Nina Kathryn
2024.02.24
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Ronnie
Ronnie
2024.02.17
Lesley Woodroffe
Lesley Woodroffe
2024.01.27
Three of us enjoyed a two course set menu plus a shared flambee and drinks for a Saturday lunch. It was quiet and on a very hot day the restaurant was a comfortable ( ie not over cooled) temperature. The service was efficient but engaging and every item we chose from the menu was not only delicious but also beautifully presented. We would go back and would recommend.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Simon Pilot
Simon Pilot
2024.01.05
S So
S So
2023.12.24
Friendly attentive services, food at Xmas Eve was below their usual standard. Noisy but good for holidays vibe. Plenty of parking in front of the shop.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
The blooder
The blooder
2023.11.24
As a french guy i can clearly say that this restaurant is amazing, the food was very tasty and very typical from france, we took a Tarte Flambé to share and the 2 set meal. The lady who made the service for us was really nice and welcoming we had plenty of time to choose without any stress, and it's the same for all of the others staff. I highly recommend this restaurant if you wan't good and good looking food. The very little downside was that was a bit too loudly in the restaurant but it was making an atmosphere of a bistro like in Paris. Thanks for this experience !
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kasuni De Silva
Kasuni De Silva
2023.11.11
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Hedgehog Dog
Hedgehog Dog
2023.11.08
Don’t want to review as it’ll be too popular then I may never get to go back! Magnifique!
Atmosphere
Food
Service