Hagen's Automotive Reviews

Hagen's Automotive Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 83 reviews

hagensauto.myshopmanager.net
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (83)
Shelia Lemon
Shelia Lemon
2024-02-06
Friendly and knowledgeable.
CAmmed Chevy92
CAmmed Chevy92
2024-01-23
Had my truck built by him a few years back I had to help him finish putting it back together lol fast forward to now all the parts I paid for he never put in I pulled the motor apart myself last week and he left all the stock parts besides the cam and the dod delete kit. I figured out what he did since he was building his LS at the time he put all the parts I bought onto his truck. Dudes a joke So if u like throwing your money away this is the guy to go to. I’m gonna see about a lawsuit bc I paid a stupid amount of money for him to get it done.
karla koop
karla koop
2023-12-18
I don't trust my 1956 @Willys PU to anyone else!
Brandy Taylor
Brandy Taylor
2023-12-13
Very professional customer service. These guys are the best. They have worked on several of my vehicles and all of them runs great Honda, Mitsubishi Genesis, Nissan you name it they will get the job done
Clifton Davis
Clifton Davis
2023-11-28
I've always gotten very dependable service here, they will talk to you about options, and they don't try to upsell you stuff you don't need.
Williams Family
Williams Family
2023-08-28
Won't take my vehicle anywhere else! They really care about their customers!
Unique Branch
Unique Branch
2023-03-31
Hagen’s auto knows what they are doing. They fixed my car in Less than a day and recognized problems I didn’t realize my car had. I would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you all so much
Stuart Arnold
Stuart Arnold
2023-03-14
Hagen’s Auto is a mom and pop shop. From walking in the front door, to dropping off, to paying and picking up they make you feel comfortable, and as if you are part of the family. My brake job was well over due and didn’t cost me anywhere what I was expecting. They walked me through everything, explaining what I needed, what I should expect and how I could keep my car up and running with out needing costly repairs in the future. Top notch service and care. I’ll be back again.
Joseph Gonzalez
Joseph Gonzalez
2023-02-27
Horrible experience, took my suburu to them years ago to have the turbo replaced, they destroyed the car, and pulled the motor out. in an act of desperation because I knew the car would never run again when I offered to sell it to them for 1800 bucks which is what I owed they, bought the car, it sat parked out side the shop for about a year, most likely never ran again. This whole ordeal was night mare, glad to see they shut down. Like it made my day to see them gone. RIP Suburu.
Tyler Jacobs
Tyler Jacobs
2022-12-22
The owner is great and highly knowledgeable. I’ll certainly be bringing my business back in the future.
G Allen
G Allen
2022-12-19
These people will charge you full price for diagnostic. Then upsell you on everything else without actually fixing the problem you told them in the first place. Then when you confront them on it they act as if the same problem magically appeared while it was there being fixed. Communication with Steve, is near impossible because he refuses to maintain any form of eye contact and He will accuse you of being belligerent If you tell him, he is wrong. They are incompetent over priced and incapable of diagnosing. I would never advise anyone to go to this place! They put all my old parts back on after breaking the seals, and it sounds worse than when I brought it in the first time.They have wasted so much of my time! They have also betrayed my trust after being a customer of theirs for a long time. they are simply unprofessional and untrustworthy! maybe this is why Steve carries a gun on him while he’s actually working on cars. Lol I’m glad they gave me my money back.
Colby Richards
Colby Richards
2022-12-03
Incredibly diligent in their process. Local businesses love their community and Hagen's shows love by exceptional service on cars and with people.
Reply from Hagen's Automotive 2022-12-08
Thank you Kindly Mr Colby! looking forward to your next visit.
Sultan Andu
Sultan Andu
2022-05-16
I had to tow my car to this place by AAA as they were the closest AAA qualified service to replace my thermostat and was not a good experience. The young lady I believe she is the daughter of the owner was nice during my first visit, but I had to tow my car back again because the new thermostat they replace had the same problem after I drove it about 12 miles. There was a young man during my second trip and he was just not welcoming knowing the issue as his sister had already informed him that I was coming back. It was on Friday and he told me I had to wait until Monday because he doesn't have anyone to look into it at the moment for 5 minutes work, and he claimed he could not find the part as well. He didn't bother to show any level of customer service. I felt that I was in a wrong place that I shouldn't be in the first place and I had to drive my car slowly and stopped by AutoZone found the part myself and replaced it in less than 5 minutes. I had to pay them $162 after the AAA discount of $17 to put a wrong part which is overpriced as the part was only less than $9. I guess they have to know you to get the good service. I will not going back and would not recommend to anyone that type of customer service. Take your business elsewhere where you feel welcomed and get treated well.
alicia barnhart
alicia barnhart
2021-10-28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Great place! Trust them wholeheartedly to take of my car and get me on the road again at an affordable price. Jessica at the front desk is awesome too!
Reply from Hagen's Automotive 2021-11-12
Thank you kindly!
Daisy Pagne
Daisy Pagne
2021-02-24
Positive
Quality
John-David Moon
John-David Moon
2020-11-09
Positive
Professionalism
Great experience - staff was polite, friendly and professional. Got my truck aligned accurately, and the mechanic even came out and walked me through the difference between how it was and what he got it to. Everyone at the facility was kind and courteous and made me feel good about trusting them with my business. I prefer to use local shops over chains, and they won my business going forward - they care about what they do, I didn't feel like a number to get in and out.
Reply from Hagen's Automotive 2020-11-10
Thank you sir, it was a pleasure doing business.
Huong Vuong
Huong Vuong
2020-04-01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Every time we bring our car for a fix a tune up or an upgraded at hagen’s automotive We always got it done right Thank you! Hagen’s automotive
Cari G
Cari G
2020-02-21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
I absolutely LOVE Hagan's! Someone's car swerved into my lane and did a lot of damage to the front of my car. My insurance OF COURSE ran the other way & claimed I was at fault. I received a few quotes from other places that were almost as much as my car! Randy was the gentleman who fixed my car. He was so kind, professional and went above & beyond for me! He fixed my car promptly and explained everything in detail with me in terms I could understand. Jessica is a sweetheart and I just adore her. She called around different paint shops to see who would have a better deal for me. She DID NOT have to do that! I would recommend Hagan's to anyone. They are honest, VERY well priced, professional and do quality work. My car was fixed at almost less than HALF of what I was quoted at other places. Amazing Godly people! Take your car here, you will NOT regret it.
Reply from Hagen's Automotive 2020-02-21
Thank you kindly ma'am. we are glad things worked out well.
Michelle Ortiz-Monasterio
Michelle Ortiz-Monasterio
2019-12-17
Green Pest Guys Houston
Green Pest Guys Houston
2019-12-16
Stephen and his crew always look at the whole picture to resolve problems for my fleet. Give suggestions to improve performance and longevity. The consummate professionals. Honest and gets the job done and then some! Mark M. Green Pest Guys-owner
Reply from Hagen's Automotive 2018-10-01
Thank you Mr Mark, I appreciate the kind words. We work especially hard to keep our Fleet customers on schedule.