The Habit

The Habit Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
1193 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1181)
950pauline
950pauline
2024.04.14
Verified
Fish and chips Ordered 2 portions of fish and chips with mushy peas. Cost about £10 each . Pot of tea extra. Chips average and possibly frozen. Fish very mediocre. Very thin and not large portions. Would go elsewhere for fish and chips. Possibly other meal options better. Staff friendly and attentive.
Emily
Emily
2024.04.13
Excellent spot for breakfast or lunch. Had the rarebit and some coffee, which were fantastic. Really lovely staff, incredibly friendly and comfortable atmosphere. We even came back later for another coffee and some cake! Would highly recommend the carrot cake as it’s a standout.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Andy
Andy
2024.04.13
Verified
Perfect Afternoon Tea Where other cafes were already wanting to close (it was 4pm on a Saturday) we were warmly welcomed at The Habit, as were a number of other "late comers". Nicely decorated and clean interior. Really friendly and helpful staff. We kept it simple - tea, scone, jam and cream. All really good. No rush to pay or leave. Highly recommended and next time we'll be sure to try the hot food - looks tasty.
Susan M
Susan M
2024.04.12
Verified
Well worth a visit Loved my Club Sandwich today all fresh and filled me up for hours. My niece had fries with cheese & steak. She also enjoyed her meal
Rob Shaw
Rob Shaw
2024.04.06
Delicious food and good service. Gluten free bread available.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ali Kay Anthony
Ali Kay Anthony
2024.04.06
Lovely Café. Super friendly staff. Food was absolutely delicious and the coffee was perfect.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
John Talbot
John Talbot
2024.04.05
Very nice sandwiches and drinks. Staff very welcoming and friendly.
Reply from The Habit 2024.04.05
Thanks John. Lovely of you to give us the full five stars. Our team are a happy bunch - and they will be that little bit happier when they see you review.
ralph D
ralph D
2024.04.04
Verified
May not go back again! My Wife got Fish, Chips and Mushy Peas, and I got the Welsh Rarebit, both of which we thoroughly enjoyed, until towards the very end of my meal, I ended up with a 2” long grey hair in my mouth!!
George R
George R
2024.04.03
Verified
Very good, friendly cafe Very nice, friendly staff ,amazing cakes ,quick service and overall an amazing place to visit. Hot chocolates are to die for and chips amazing too . Coffee is spectacular . Will revisit.
Abbie Nottingham
Abbie Nottingham
2024.03.31
Quite simply the best fish finger sandwich I’ve ever had. Great staff, and we’ll be dreaming about that sandwich for years!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Habit 2024.04.02
Thanks Abbie. We don't call it the ultimate Fish Finger Sandwich for nothing! ;-) So glad you enjoyed your meal. hopefully we'll see you here at The Habit again soon.
sophielouise1211
sophielouise1211
2024.03.31
Verified
Always excellent! 10/10. Brilliant service and food. Quality and size well worth the money. Highly recommend and will definitely be returning again!
Dan Haug
Dan Haug
2024.03.26
Lovely little spot. We've eaten here a couple of times, and the staff is very friendly. The food is quite good. I enjoyed the Welsh Rarebit.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Habit 2024.03.26
Thanks for the review Dan. Glad to hear you enjoyed the Rarebit. We're constantly striving to refine our product and our service, so next time you visit perhaps we will grab that final star. Fingers crossed. Thanks again for visiting - and for taking the time to leave a review.
Ray Wenham
Ray Wenham
2024.03.04
Good food and friendly staff. Been going there for about the last 30years
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Habit 2024.03.13
Thanks for leaving the review Ray. And of course for supporting us for 30 years. It's always lovelyt to see friendly faces returning. We're looking forward to seeing you here again at The Habit.
Kevin Williams
Kevin Williams
2024.03.03
Just had beef dinner with wife food was perfect service with a smile definitely recommend this place
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Habit 2024.03.13
Thanks for the glowing review. Our smiles just got a little bigger. :-)
darren N
darren N
2024.02.08
Ordered 2 bacon sandwiches. 1 came with 2 rashers and 1 came with 3. Very fatty undercooked greasy bacon. Was possibly the worst I have had. It was a treat from my mother who is a regular and I didn't want to complain as it would have upset her. At the price of over £7 each they should have been absolutely perfect. Very disappointed.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Habit 2024.03.05
Thanks for leaving such an honest review Darren. I have made sure our kitchen team are aware that there was an issue. I’m sorry that your bacon wasn’t cooked as well as you would have liked. We would have replaced both bacon sandwiches immediately if you had mentioned it. If you do visit again, please speak to our staff about the slightest problem, we would always rather our customers left with a smile on their face. Please pass our apology on to your mother. Hopefully we will have a chance to redeem ourselves in the future.
Jenny Stokes
Jenny Stokes
2024.01.24
Food is really nice and staff are very nice and friendly
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Habit 2024.01.25
Thanks Jenny, We're proud of our food and of our team. They work very hard to make sure our customers feel welcome so it's lovely to that you took the time to recognise that. Hopefully we'll get chance to welcome you here again soon.
Darren Beech
Darren Beech
2024.01.21
A lovely place for a coffee or breakfast. Will go again
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Habit 2024.01.23
Thanks for the five star review Darren. We're very proud of The Habit Breakfast, so it's great to know you enjoyed yours.
Barry Lambert
Barry Lambert
2024.01.13
Long time since the last visit, but the staff are still very pleasant, and food is always tasty. Will definitely return sooner next time
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Habit 2024.01.15
Thanks for the glowing review Barry. We work hard to keep our standards high, so it means a lot to know our customers enjoy visiting The Habit.
Barry Steveson
Barry Steveson
2024.01.11
Reply from The Habit 2024.01.12
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Barry. Hopefully we can make up that extra star on your next visit.
Geraldine Hughes
Geraldine Hughes
2024.01.09
Custard tarts are out of this world and a lovely cup of tea as well.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from The Habit 2024.01.12
Thanks for giving us the full five stars Geraldine. We're very proud of our cake table.