7th Fret Guitar Lessons

7th Fret Guitar Lessons Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
17 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (17)
kelly Mullany
kelly Mullany
2022.07.20
Gavin has taught my daughter Guitar for about 6 years now and in this time she has went from twinkle star to being able to play some real intricate pieces of music 🎶 Gavin has a real passion for music, teaching and a very good way with his students. Her time with him has been so valuable and she is now looking into a music course for her to pursue her passion this wouldnt have happened without Gavins input. Can't recommend him enough really!!
Reply from 7th Fret Guitar Lessons 2022.07.20
Thanks Kelly 😊
Advertisement
trisha muco
trisha muco
2022.07.01
Lessons are never boring, friendly environment and great teacher very patient thank you Gavin!
Derek Hammersley
Derek Hammersley
2022.06.29
I took up the electric guitar late in life and have both enjoyed my lessons and have been very much assisted by Gavin, both with theory (not too much, but my choice) and his teaching generally. Lessons followed my interests but with professional guidance and have encouraged my continued interest in learning and playing the guitar. Happy to recommend him as a professional and skilled teacher.
Daniel McGravie
Daniel McGravie
2022.06.28
Happened on 7th fret by accident mindlessly googling guitar lessons. I tried learning the self taught way and it just wasn't working, but I'm actually making progress now which feels really good. Also Gavin is a really good teacher. Easy going, no pressure teaching method and really knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
Reply from 7th Fret Guitar Lessons 2022.06.29
Thanks Daniel
Stuart Adams
Stuart Adams
2022.06.08
I had a few blocks of lessons with Gavin in 2021. Gavin helped me get my head around a lot of music theory concepts that I'd struggled with as a self learner. I wanted to learn how to play more melodically over a piece when improvising, but also wanted to tighten up my understanding of fundamentals; chord theory, intervals and scales. Gavin is great at this, and I find it a lot easier to talk about and engage with other musicians now as a result of his help. It's crazy to me that before I came to Gavin I wouldn't be able to do simple things like describe the difference between natural minor and harmonic minor, or how to describe intervals, or what modes are. The amount he was able to teach me in a short space of time was amazing. I'm not a fretboard wizard by any means, but I've advanced a lot both in terms of theory and playing since we had our lessons, and Gavin gave me an amazing boost. In lessons Gavin encourages curiousity and is really happy to help. His lessons are really cheerful and accomodating of your muscial interests and goals. I've still got a lot of learning left to do, but Gavin helped me find new interest in improving my guitar skills. Cheers Gavin!
Reply from 7th Fret Guitar Lessons 2022.06.03
Thanks Stuart ?
Advertisement
Stuart Adams
Stuart Adams
2022.06.02
Lkproperty Edinburgh
Lkproperty Edinburgh
2022.04.18
Gavin is very patient with children . He’s been a fantastic guitar teacher to both of my kids . Not only help them to learn the guitar also improve their understanding of music . I will definitely recommend him to any one is looking for a guitar teacher .
Alan Stewart
Alan Stewart
2022.03.16
Gavin has limitless patience and has a relaxed way of teaching ( he needs that with me) He will teach whatever you want to do on the guitar.
Reply from 7th Fret Guitar Lessons 2022.03.16
Thanks Alan for the nice review :)
Eilidh Walker
Eilidh Walker
2022.01.06
Gavin is a friendly and encouraging teacher - I always enjoy my lessons with him. He helped me do well in my national 5 practical guitar exam and he always makes the lessons fun! :) I would highly recommend him as a teacher.
Advertisement
Nicole Augustin
Nicole Augustin
2021.12.01
He makes guitar lessons fun and lets you play the songs you like, while also teaching useful techniques and theory. Thilo Augustin
Pavlos Papadopoulos
Pavlos Papadopoulos
2021.11.17
Gavin is a fantastic instructor. I have started playing the bass and the lessons with him for over a year now, and I can see great improvement in my skills. He is always very encouraging, supporting and explanatory, even if I had no previous experience with music theory or musical instruments. I highly recommend him!
Catriona Meriel
Catriona Meriel
2019.11.29
I have been getting guitar lessons from Gavin for over a year now and I enjoy every week. He tailors the lessons to your musical taste and ability and is great at explaining guitar theory and technique (something I definitely needed!). I thoroughly recommend Gavin - he is patient, friendly and very funny.
Jason Campbell
Jason Campbell
2018.12.18
Gavin is an amazing instructor. He makes learning the guitar fun at any age. He also teaches both of our children and they are doing great. He teaches music theory to our eldest and keeps the music interesting for our youngest. I would highly recommend 7th Fret Guitar Lessons. You won’t be disappointed.
Advertisement
David H
David H
2018.12.17
I decided this year to start guitar lessons, something I have wanted to do for a long time but was worried about my ability to learn this skill. Fortunately for me I found Gavin, he is incredibly patient, encouraging and talented. I find our lessons good fun and very much look forward to them. I have now purchased and am learning the electric guitar, although i don’t think my neighbours appreciate my new found skills. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gavin for anyone wishing to learn the guitar, you won’t regret the decision to learn with Gavin.
Yang Liu
Yang Liu
2018.08.09
I have always wanted to learn guitar, and by luck I found Gavin. I was expecting learning instrument as an adult to be a little more painful, but not this one. I am looking forward to the lesson every week and can see myself improving week by week.
Susan Davidson
Susan Davidson
2018.08.07
I have 2 kids being taught by Gavin. As well as progressing as little musicians I can see their confidence growing alongside. Both my kids look forward to their lessons and I credit Gavins teaching skills as well as his personality for their engagement. Would thoroughly recommend 7th Fret Guitar Lessons for the development and artistic growth of budding musicians.
hamster rock
hamster rock
2018.08.07
My daughter Rosie has been getting guitar lessons from Gavin for a year now. She really enjoys and looks forward to her weekly session. Gavin comes to our house for lessons which is so convenient for us. It has been great to see Rosie develop over this year. I would highly recommend Gavin 😊
Advertisement