Guisachan Guesthouse

guisachanguesthouse.co.uk

Guisachan Guesthouse Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
425 reviews Verified
Guisachan Guesthouse
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 419 ) 4.8

Amy Ward
Amy Ward
2024.05.20
Fabulous location-Close to museums, restaurants and train/bus station. Breakfasts were wonderful and lots of variety. Met interesting people in the lounge, but mostly our hosts Phil &Carmen, went out of their way to make sure our stay was excellent. Between misplacing a passport and falling ill they took care of us every step of the way. I would heartily recommend this guest house.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
schneeleopard 74
schneeleopard 74
2024.05.18
Super tolle Unterkunft mit sehr gutem Frühstück.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Deirdra Dougherty
Deirdra Dougherty
2024.05.15
Beautiful guesthouse with an incredible view over the water. Easy/short walk into town for dinner. Breakfast was delightful. Highly recommend!
Location
Rooms
Service
shannon duffy
shannon duffy
2024.05.12
The Inn is situated in a really good spot. We found it to be top notch in all categories. Owners are friendly and welcoming. Easy choice for a return visit.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Pat Lama
Pat Lama
2024.05.05
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
guy gueripel
guy gueripel
2024.05.05
Location
Rooms
Service
Gloria Do Nascimento
Gloria Do Nascimento
2024.04.29
En panne de voiture nous avons pu être logés dans cette belle maison. L'accueil était juste parfait malgré l'heure tardive. Les chambres étaient magnifiques et très propres. Superbe vue. Le petit déjeuner sous forme de buffet était très bien tenu et varié, avec des produits de qualité. A proximité du centre ville ce qui permet de faire tout a pied, surtout quand on n'a plus de voiture! Un grand merci à vous pour tout.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Orian Dagan
Orian Dagan
2024.04.28
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Bradley Becnel
Bradley Becnel
2024.04.27
Lovely place to stay. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Carla
Carla
2024.04.21
Heel gastvrij, kraakheldere kamers, fantastisch uitzicht op Fort William en een geweldig ontbijt!! Vlakbij zowel het station als het centrum Dikke aanrader dus.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
jocelyn gajeot
jocelyn gajeot
2024.04.16
Chambre simpa ,lieux de vie très agréable et petit dej au top
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Guisachan Guesthouse 2024.04.18
Merci beaucoup, Jocelyn! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et le petit-déjeuner. Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt!
jocelyn gajeot
jocelyn gajeot
2024.04.16
Chambre simpa ,lieux de vie très agréable et petit dej au top
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Guisachan Guesthouse 2024.04.18
Merci beaucoup, Jocelyn! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et le petit-déjeuner. Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt!
Cassia Aresta
Cassia Aresta
2024.04.13
Uma das melhores estadia nesta viagem. Bem localizado com bom estacionamento. Carmen e Phil super atenciosos e gentis. Carmen se preocupa e gosta de conversar com os clientes. Dando dicas de lugares e até contando sobre algum assunto que surja na conversa. O Phil prepara um belo café da manhã. Aliás um farto e maravilhoso café da manhã. As panquecas são divinas. O quarto de bom tamanho. Banheiro tamanho necessário para uso. Tudo bem limpo. Troca de toalhas todos os dias. Lençóis e toalhas super limpas. Serviço de quarto muito bom. Excelente opção para quem vai explorar a região. Recomendo muito.
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Guisachan Guesthouse 2024.04.18
Olá Cassia, estamos muito felizes que você tenha gostado da sua estadia e do nosso atendimento. Foi um prazer tê-la conosco e esperamos revê-la em breve. Até a próxima!
Franziska
Franziska
2024.04.13
I had booked a "very tiny room" as I was only staying there for one night. However, it turned out to be an absolute stroke of luck. The hotel is centrally located, with a wonderful view over the lake. My room consisted of a small wardrobe, bed, a desk with a kettle, tea bags, instant coffee, milk, sugar, and biscuits. There was a hallway between the newly renovated bathroom and the bedroom, but it was only used as an emergency exit and therefore not really utilized. I had expected a smaller, more worn-out room, so I was pleasantly surprised. When I arrived soaking wet, I was immediately shown the drying room where my clothes could dry overnight. Since I had to leave very early, I was given a lunch bag with yogurt + muesli, a granola bar, a banana, a croissant, a "Pasteis de Nanta," as well as a choice of hot beverage and a carton of apple juice for the road. I found that very thoughtful. Overall, all the staff members were very friendly and helpful. I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. It also has a lovely lounge area, also with a view over the lake.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Guisachan Guesthouse 2024.04.18
Dear Franziska, we're thrilled to hear about your positive stay! Your detailed praise about our amenities, staff, and services is highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes.
Ron Harckham
Ron Harckham
2024.04.12
Great hosts Phil and Carmen, great value and a lovely location for exploring the area
Location
Rooms
Service
Laurie Clemens
Laurie Clemens
2024.04.09
Fantastic!! This is the place to stay. Wonderful rooms, hosts and view of the town and water.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Guisachan Guesthouse 2024.04.18
Dear Laurie, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the views! Thanks for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes.
Christophe Gonet
Christophe Gonet
2024.04.09
nous avons passé 2 nuits à Guisachan Guest House. j'avais fait une erreur en réservant une chambre single alors que nous étions 2, mais Morris a fait le nécessaire pour que tout s'arrange. superbe vue depuis la salle de restaurant, excellent petit déjeuner et tout proche du centre ville de Fort William. un endroit idéal pour visiter les alentours (glencoe en particulier)
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Mauro De Brasi
Mauro De Brasi
2024.04.07
Ai margini di Fort William, B&B estremamente accogliente e dotato di tutto. Il B&B è molto grande, quasi un piccolo hotel con quindici camere. Colazione super, sia cucinata che non a buffet. C'era di tutto. La stanza era un po' piccola ma molto accogliente. Gentilissimi i proprietari.
Location
Rooms
Service
Kevin Massiah
Kevin Massiah
2024.04.06
Great stay at Guisachan as we explored Glencoe and Ft. William. The family room was perfect for us and our 2 kids, and breakfast was top notch.
Cameron Murray
Cameron Murray
2024.04.05
Stayed for one night before setting off from Fort William. The guesthouse was spotless, all staff where friendly and knowledgeable of the area. In a great central location, and the breakfast was great. Top marks 👌
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service