Guestling Hall Hotel

guestlinghall.co.uk

Guestling Hall Hotel Reviews

Good rating
4.4
1190 reviews Verified
Guestling Hall Hotel
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1198 ) 4.4

Leen
Leen
2024.05.21
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Fabulous authentic reception area and lounge with great history. Very nice rooms. Excellent breakfast.
Bernd
Bernd
2024.05.19
10 Verified
Exceptional
Willi
Willi
2024.05.19
10 Verified
Exceptional
M
M
2024.05.19
9.0 Verified
☺Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Koffie en thee bij aankomst. De locatie is een prachtig landhuis.
Irène
Irène
2024.05.18
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ Dog friendly
G
G
2024.05.17
8.0 Verified
Very good
Mark
Mark
2024.05.16
9.0 Verified
An excellent visit at this lovely hotel ☺ The room was lovely and clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was superb. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. And, we saw the Northern Lights!
Anthony
Anthony
2024.05.14
8.0 Verified
Very good
Julia
Julia
2024.05.14
10 Verified
The best way to start your vacation. It was the warmest welcome. The personal is lovely. ☺ Authentic British
Iain P
Iain P
2024.05.14
Verified
A wonderful weekend at Guestling Hall Hotel Set in a beautiful and peace location, this quirky hotel is very welcoming and accommodating. There seemed to be no request that the staff could not accommodate, staying over two nights with many journeys in and around the location it was all organised by our hosts. We travelled quite a long way on a warm sunny day to get to the hotel and the first thing we were asked when we entered the reception area was “ would you like cup of tea or other refreshment”.The staff did their homework and made sure that not only was our stay was enjoyable but also of that of our friends. 5 stars!!!
Sue Herridge
Sue Herridge
2024.05.12
Room was basic. Pillows quite hard. The lady running the hotel. Was lovely helpful and nothing was too much trouble
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Scott
Scott
2024.05.12
9.0 Verified
Wish we could have stayed longer! ☺ Exceeded our expectations, room was generously sized, renovated beautifully and the breakfast was a stand out!
Sarah
Sarah
2024.05.10
10 Verified
Lovely ☺ Lovely accommodation ☹ Nothing
Manon
Manon
2024.05.09
9.0 Verified
Très bon séjour, je reviendrai avec plaisir ☺Personnel très sympathique, bon accueil. Excellent petit déjeuner compris dans le prix de la chambre. ☹La salle de bain serait le point le plus négatif, mais elle reste très correcte et fonctionnelle.
Elisabeth
Elisabeth
2024.05.09
10 Verified
Calme - Authentique - accès très facile ☺Tout est parfait. Je viens systématiquement dans cet hôtel car il correspond à toutes mes attentes. Calme, proche de la mer et d'une grande ville. Je le recommande également à tous ceux qui souhaite télétravailler, ☹Je n'ai pas de commentaire à faire sur ce point.
John M
John M
2024.05.09
Verified
A wonderful 50th Wedding Anniversary venue It was our 50th Wedding Anniversary this year, and our entire 14-strong family (3 sons, their wives and their children) stayed at Guestling Hall Hotel for two nights over the early May Bank Holiday weekend. It was perfect.. the rooms were spacious, warm and comfortable, the food was both generous and very tasty (we had two evening meals there as well as breakfast in a private dining room), the lounge areas were, well.. great for lounging in! and above all the hotel staff members were really friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them. Hastings itself was a great place to be over the Bank Holiday weekend - there was loads going on - perfect for both adults and kids. By an amazing stroke of good fortune the weather was brilliant and the local water shortage (caused by a major mains leak not far away) didn't affect the hotel. It simply could not have been better. Thank you so much.
Caron
Caron
2024.05.08
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ Our immediate impression was of a really warm welcome on arrival. The reception room was lit with a real fire and we were invited to take a seat on one of the many settees and asked if we would like a tea or coffee.. We were then asked if we needed help with your luggage. Upon asking about local places to eat, we were told that there were a small choices on a menu at Guestling Hall Hotel. Prices were very reasonable and food was tasty and well presented. Room was comfortable and breakfast we good. The various lounges were full of interesting artefacts.
James
James
2024.05.07
9.0 Verified
Overnight stay. ☺ Liked its quirky character and location friendly staff, great breakfast, slept the best in a long while. Had everything required foe comfortable stay. ☹ Nothing springs to mind
Adam
Adam
2024.05.05
9.0 Verified
Lovely stay in gorgeous surroundings ☺ Gorgeous place to stay in a lovely location with beautiful, peaceful surroundings. Our room was lovely. Staff could not do enough for us! We have already booked to come back
R
R
2024.05.05
8.0 Verified
Fijn hotel met bijzonder karakter! ☺Vriendelijke ontvangst, fijn personeel