Casa En Las Rocas

Casa En Las Rocas Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
104 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (103)
Celia D.
Celia D.
2023.07.05
Verified
Authentic Once in a lifetime, very authentic treasure here at Casa En Las Rocas.
Advertisement
Cathleen S.
Cathleen S.
2023.05.05
Verified
Magical Stay! We had the most amazing time here, thank you to the manager and house staff for making our time so special! The only thing we didn't do well was communicate with the house manager to make sure there were food and drinks available BEFORE we arrived to the house. We had a pregnant guest and a very long day of travel and when we arrived there was nothing to eat or drink. But after that it was smooth sailing. Delicious meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner almost every night. The pool was not the color in the picture which was a little odd, but we still got in anyway. Warm ocean waters and the local restaurant with live music and a DJ just a walk down the beach was A HIT!! We had a blast.
Marcela H.
Marcela H.
2023.04.18
Verified
Beautiful home, excellent food and service! The property did not disappoint. We were 11 adults, 5 children and an infant. We all fit comfortably (the kids slept on inflatable mattresses in one of the bedrooms). The staff was friendly and took care of the property very well. The pool was very clean and of perfect size for our family. The spaces are well distributed and accommodated all our activities comfortably. the house is a very short walk from the beach. Cristina and her team cooked delicious traditional Mexican meals for us! We definitely recommend this property and hope to go back in the near future.
Jesse
Jesse
2023.04.15
Verified
Great trip with entire family. Be back soon!
LORENA PEREZ LETE
LORENA PEREZ LETE
2023.04.05
Impecable y cómoda! Eso si, lejos de toda actividad comercial.
Advertisement
Lindsay B.
Lindsay B.
2023.03.16
Verified
The Perfect Vacation Casa en las Rocas is the perfect place for a big group get away. There is a lot of common space, and plenty of room for individual quiet time. The rooms and grounds are clean and comfortable. We hired Christina to prepare our meals —- delicious!
Leanne
Leanne
2023.01.28
Verified
Our stay at Casa En Las Rocas was an absolute dream. We stayed there with 7 adults and 5 children, everyone was able to have their own space so the house never felt over crowded. Our children loved having tons of space to explore, play, enjoy the ocean and swim in the pool from morning to night. We were pleased that there were a variety of pool inflatables for everyone to enjoy. Our rooms were spotless and offered plenty of space to make yourself right at home. The staff at the house were extremely friendly and very accommodating to our needs. The food was delicious and they were great with accommodating additional meals for the children. The private beach on the property was a bonus, it felt like no-one else was around yet the other beach was such a short distance away to walk to restaurants, go for a morning run, take the boogie boards to the waves, etc.All in all it was a fantastic family trip, we would definitely return!
Cathy W.
Cathy W.
2022.12.18
Verified
Annual Family Trip Last year we started a tradition to take our kids and their significant others on a family trip instead of Christmas gifts. This year I was lucky enough to find Casa En Las Rocas. Each and every day we commented on how amazing it was. The views, the rooms, the location, the staff, the food. Christina, Jessie, Dio , and Eduardo were simply amazing, friendly, and attentive. I will never do an all inclusive again. This was by far the best vacation ever. Plenty of space to spread out, comfortable beds, amazing outdoor showers, And just a short walk to a beautiful beach with soft walkable sand. We didn’t want for anything. Great place for a large family or group of friends. We can’t wait to go back!
Chelsea B., Culver City
Chelsea B., Culver City
2022.08.08
Verified
Beautiful Property perfect for Large Group This property had 6 bedrooms + TV room to sleep in (all with beautiful outdoor showers), beach access and a private pool. The property comes with staff including amazing cooks and Eduardo who will coordinate any activities for your group. We booked horseback riding, in-house massage, and salsa through Eduardo - all activities we would recommend! Eduardo also recommended an amazing driver - Roberto who drove our group of 14 to and from airport, to lunch recommendations and took us through a day beach/jungle atv tour around Zihua. A few notes, we went during the off season which was very hot! If you go during august bring light loose clothing and be prepared to sweat~! The pool water was also hot from the sun. Also the 7th bedroom is not a real bedroom - it is the garden tv room which has L-shaped day beds to sleep on. Our group was 14 adults so I would only recommend staying at this property if you have people in your group willing to sleep on the day beds. Overall highly recommend this beautiful property for those looking for relaxation., fun and to explore new parts of Mexico!
Advertisement
Karen
Karen
2022.04.03
Verified
Podría mejorar laAtención de su personal y limpieza
Agus Fioramonti
Agus Fioramonti
2022.03.09
Gregor
Gregor
2022.02.21
Verified
Amazing house, even better in person than in the pictures. Staff is incredibly friendly and cook super well. House manager is very helpful. Would love to come back soon
Pauroyjj
Pauroyjj
2022.01.08
Verified
Amazing property! Beautiful spaces in the middle of the nature. We had a blast! Thanks.
Advertisement
Nicole
Nicole
2021.11.15
Verified
This house is beyond amazing. The staff is superior. They are very accommodating. The staff resides on sight 24/7 and provide everything in a timely manner. Christiana is one of the best chefs I’ve ever experienced. All of her dishes were astonishing. The house is very beautiful and spacious. The pool is warm and inviting. The rooms are all clean daily. The beach was an added bonus the water is warm. We woke up everyday to pray at sunrise. The home is located in the middle of Troncones a beautiful city we enjoyed a hike and spa treatment near by. We traveled 30 mins to Zihuatanejo for other excursions which we absolutely loved. The spa service with Simple Divine was spectacular. The house manager Eduardo arranged for all of our excursions and services to include stocking the pantry and meal planning. He is well diverse and connected within the community. All of our needs were met above and beyond. I can not wait to visit and stay in this home again. This is one of my top homes on Airbnb. I 100% recommend this home.
Colleen C., Jerome, Idaho
Colleen C., Jerome, Idaho
2021.08.11
Verified
Tropical family vacation Our family which consisted of 17 of us just returned from Casa en Las Rocas. This is a beautiful, spectacular location with lots of room to spread out & enjoy the amazing ocean views. Christina & Diomedes and their crew are outstanding in cooking and making sure everything is clean prepared for us. The pool & lounging area were a highlight for all the grandkids! Make sure you ask where it is safe to body board or surf. It isn't far but a specific place. We didn't find this out until a few days into our adventures by some locals telling us that we were in a dangerous spot. And it says secluded beach on the listing but people use it, it's not just for this house. We did have a few issues with electrical outlets not working(none out by the BBQ grill work), fans rattling loudly and spotty air conditioning. Some repairs are needed to keep it up for a 5 star rating but it's very nice. The biggest issue I had was on the price being listed in Euro's instead of dollars which I would normally pay with. This hasn't ever happened even when I've booked VRBO in Europe. Make sure you check this out as it is added cost for Americans. Be ready for large & small iguana's, armadillos, bats and tropical bugs! Our grandkids and our entire family loved it!
Andres Bonomie
Andres Bonomie
2021.07.27
Casa bellísima, super bien mantenida, servicio de primera....
JOSEPH C.
JOSEPH C.
2021.07.20
Verified
great great
Advertisement
Blanca
Blanca
2021.06.14
Verified
Beautiful house. The views from every room and main living area are insanely gorgeous. We visited at the start of the rainy season and encountered much of the local wildlife on the premises - crabs by the dozen were enjoyed by our kids especially. Troncones is a small beach town with enough supplies but certainly not a big city. And for that we really enjoyed it. The house manager Donicio is friendly and very accommodating. We went fishing in Zihuatenejo one day and it was exceptional. Overall we loved it and can’t wait to visit again.
Maria
Maria
2021.05.05
Verified
La casa está hermosa, la alberca todo.Pueden mejorar en la comida y el Internet.Estuvo muy padre!
Elidio
Elidio
2021.04.17
Verified
Casa Las Rocas is an outstanding place. Its pool overlooking the sea will be very missed by our group. The property is very comfortable and functionally designed. The staff, lead by Cristina and her husband, is very helpful and will not measure efforts to ensure your group has an amazing time. Staff cooks deliciously. We spent 7 nights there, which passed like a glimpse of an eye. We will surely return. Within the top 3 properties I ever stayed in Airbnb.