Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys Reviews

Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 46 reviews

green.somewhat.media
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (46)
Shannon Lawton
Shannon Lawton
2024-01-23
Highly recommend Green Chameleon! They are wonderful, super efficient and lovely staff - Even the dog enjoyed Karena's visit as he scoffed a lovely chameleon dog biscuit. Thank you Karena and team.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2024-01-26
HI Shannon. Glad you liked our service and the dog enjoyed my biscuits! Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
Advertisement
CD 975
CD 975
2023-12-18
Karena was excellent, performed the survey promptly and in detail. Answered any questions that we had as first time buyers. Thank you Karena!
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2023-12-22
Hi CD 975. Pleasure helping you guys out! Many thanks for taking the time to leave me a great review - appreciated.
Neil Powell
Neil Powell
2023-09-28
Excellent service. Thankyou
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2023-09-29
Hi Neil. It was a pleasure. Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us a review!
HS Homes of Solihull
HS Homes of Solihull
2023-09-04
Karena is professional, approachable and fun. She has worked on several properties for me now and I wouldn’t recommend anyone else to my buyers and sellers. One property in particular which she did a survey on for the buyers. Furhter down the line the sellers of the same property needed a RICS valuation as there was a charge on the register which they needed a valuation on. As Karena has already been to the house and taken all relevant photos, she was able to do a desk top valuation for me. Not only was this done with in 24 hours of my request, but she also gave my vendor a signification discount too. Karena I could not have got this sale through without your help, and I am grateful to have you in my network as someone I can rely on and trust to get the job done. Thank you for your support. Fran Stallard Director at HS Homes of Solihull
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2023-09-29
Hi Fran. Many thanks for leaving me such a positive review. Glad to have been service - many more to come hopefully!
Jason Blair
Jason Blair
2023-07-10
We were interested in a new home and wanted to ensure that we were buying something solid. We engaged the service of Karena to do a home survey for us. Kirsty and I were very pleased with the result, Karena was thorough and provided a detailed report which clearly explained the areas we needed to focus on. This also enabled us to go back to the sellers and drive down the price saving us an additional £5000 off the purchase price. I recommend anyone looking to buy a house to speak to Green Chameleon to get a report done to ensure you have a sound investment.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2023-07-21
Hi Jason. Good result all round! Many thanks for your lovely review.
Advertisement
Gareth Keyte
Gareth Keyte
2023-06-30
Thanks to Karena's generosity and willingness to share her BNI knowledge with me when I joined her business network recently, I received not just one, not two, but three business referrals from her which led to a sale. It was a moment of realisation that referral marketing done the BNI way actually works. So, Karena thank you. Thank you for starting me on my journey to the land of business opportunity. Thank you for your warm welcome, for the informative meetings at BNI ACE and the referrals that followed. Finally, thank you for showing me that business should be fun, exciting and full of surprises.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2023-07-07
Hi Gareth. No problem at all, it's been a pleasure! Catch up soon and thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review!
Lindy _
Lindy _
2023-06-27
First-class service from start to finish. Due to my build being brought forward by 4 weeks, I had left the Party Wall Agreement to the last moment. Karena pulled out all the stops to get out to do the site visits and get the agreement in place. This resulted in only losing one day of groundwork when it could have cost several days.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2023-07-07
Hi Linda. Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Appreciated!
linda saunders
linda saunders
2023-06-16
Karena conducted a post build survey on our property, she was extremely professional, asked us our concerns and identified a number of fairly serious issues. Her report was detailed and included a comprehensive photographic record. She then reffered us to another expert who identified further issues with our roof. Karena has further assisted us with advice and has since referred us to an expert witness, due to conflict of interest. I cannot recommend her highly enough.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2023-07-26
Hi Linda. Super proud to have been of value to you and thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review!
Helen Mitchell
Helen Mitchell
2023-06-05
Contacted and not a single response. Not a great impression.
Advertisement
Steven Pickering
Steven Pickering
2023-05-18
From initial contact through to survey and delivery of report was a very smooth process, report detailed very well and certainly assisted in further background check of our purchase. Many thanks team.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2023-07-07
Hi Steven. Pleasure to have been of service. Many thanks for taking the time leaving us a positive review!
Lisa French
Lisa French
2023-02-15
Karena is an excellent surveyor, excellent service. Can’t recommend her enough. Quick and very professional
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2022-08-26
Hi Lisa. Thanks so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave me a review!
Matt Lines
Matt Lines
2023-02-15
Karena is a great professional and really knows her stuff. She's fun and hugely knowledgeable.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2023-02-20
Thanks Matt and its good to know I am knowledgeable (but love the fun bit as well !).
Simon Cowie
Simon Cowie
2022-11-21
Green Chameleon have been fantastic! As an Estate Agent in Leamington Spa I have had the pleasure of Green Chameleon surveying many of my properties and I can happily say that their service is excellent. Karena is extremely professional and has been very accommodating in fitting in surveys to meet some very short deadlines. I look forward to working with them more in the future.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2022-12-09
Hi Simon. Always a pleasure working with you and the team. Many thanks for taking the time to leave me a lovely review!
Advertisement
Victoria Jayne
Victoria Jayne
2022-08-15
Great service and in-depth report on our new home. Felt completely reassured with the knowledge and expertise demonstrated and wouldn't hesitate to use again in any future purchase.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2022-08-19
Hi Victoria. Glad to have been of service! Many, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's very much appreciated.
Kevin Mann
Kevin Mann
2022-08-10
Karena recently helped us via Utility Warehouse. She has saved us a lot of money which is fantastic given the current economic climate and fuel costs. Brilliant, friendly service - would 100% recommend.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2022-08-12
Hi Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to have been of service!
Alan Griffiths
Alan Griffiths
2022-05-24
Green Chameleon came highly recommended by previous clients and this recommendation was fully justified. Karena balanced being both professional and very personable at the same time. During the survey she pointed out several issues, some of which required remediation and this enabled me to negotiate a purchase price reduction which haas proved to be sufficient to fix the issue. Green Chameleon were not the cheapest quote but the results speak for themselves - in my view it was money very well spent
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2022-06-17
Hi Alan. Glad you found our service was well worth the money! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review.
David Pinwell
David Pinwell
2022-05-18
Very pleased with the survey carried out by Green Chameleon. They were the only respondent to our enquiries who could deliver in the timescale we needed and provided what I considered a very professional service with a personal touch. The informal, verbal 'highlights briefing' we received in advance of the written report was an invaluable opportunity to understand and discuss the main conclusions.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2022-06-17
Hi David. Many thanks for leaving us a review. Glad you found our service good!
Advertisement
Charles Beesley
Charles Beesley
2022-05-02
Very professional and personalised service - Friendly, polite, and helpful! We have used Green Chameleon twice now. Karena genuinely cared and wanted to help, and was very quick to deliver both our original valuation, our second valuation and a further extended re-valuation of our property.
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2022-05-03
Thankyou for your review Charles - very much appreciated!
Daniel Fereday
Daniel Fereday
2021-06-28
Karena is simply amazing. We originally dealt with Karena @ Green Chameleon in April 2020 when looking to pay off our help to buy. She deal with us quickly and professionally and the service was 5*. We actually sold our house in February 2021, I needed to get the valuation renewed for the same purpose, without hesitation and very quickly Karena renewed the valuation for me. Things then took longer than expected with the new house and the valuation expired. I called upon Karena very last minute and didn't leave her much time to respond, she was in a very difficult situation and she still came through for me. Without her kindness & professionalism our house move would have fallen through. Thank you Karena for all you did for us and for truly going over and above for your clients. I will 100% use Green Chameleon when I need a survey in the future. Dan
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2021-07-23
Hi Daniel. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review. Glad to have helped! (and I do very much like the word "amazing"!)
David Warren
David Warren
2021-02-05
Karena and team managed to turn around my valuation in super fast time meaning that I didn't incurr additional fees. They were proffesional, made things easy and geniunly wanted to help. Thank you!
Reply from Green Chameleon Chartered Surveyor - Home & Building Surveys 2021-06-07
Thank you David for your comments really appreciated. All the best for for your move.