4540 Southside Blvd

4540 Southside Blvd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
214 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (213)
Megan Turpin
Megan Turpin
2022.01.11
The music is very loud. It's hard to hear the hygienist or try to relax during the visit. Unfortunately I was told that they are required to play "house" music at high volumes. I wish they would return to what it was when I started going there in 2009. I never see the same staff or dentist, even with visits every 6 months, so there really isn't the "personal touch," anymore. Now it's about selling optional services and yelling to be able to hear anyone.
Advertisement
Alex Rose
Alex Rose
2021.09.13
Debating between 2 stars and 3 stars. The staff is delightful. The extra charge for "a new type of xray" that just so happens to not be covered by the best insurance...umm. Sounds like a scam. Also, another added fee for cancer screening, that insurance just so happens to not cover either. Cancer screening when there are no precursors to even suggesting oral cancer, and all they do is shine a light in your mouth. When I said I decline both the added xray/oral screening, the receptionist told me I could not do that. After I said I wanted to cancel my appointment, only then did they say they could waive those. Then when I went to pay for my fluoride treatment, they charged me for both the oral cancer and the added xray (that I was told wasn't covered bc they use a "different frequency"). Again the actual techs, hygienist, and the dentist were great. But the amount of arguing I had to do was uncalled for, and I do not think I will be going back. The fact that both screenings are not covered by insurance...screams scam.
Erika Mandile
Erika Mandile
2021.08.17
Ive been coming here for about three years and have been getting a clean bill of health until my last visit. Dentist found “severe” cavities that had potentially been there for a long time and “had he seen me the last time i was here he’d have done done something about them” so the staff at this place isnt even competent enough to spot cavities the first time around. The cavities were apparently very deep and would need a lot of drilling and novocain and wanted to charge over 300$ before insurance and almost 200$ after. At this point i didn't feel comfortable letting a dentist drill in my mouth who couldn't spot cavities the first time around so I got a second opinion from my childhood dentist who found two old fillings that needed to be redone and then redid the two fillings that were small and needed minimal drilling. All with no novocain. And all for 100$ after insurance. (So town center dental group missed the two old fillings that needed to be redone) Not only that, but The receptionists have given me and my parents nothing but problems with our insurance and have done nothing right in terms of submitting claims and have even gone to not submit refunds to our insurance and just redistribute them as credits for other services (which is actually fraud) Save yourself the time, money, and headache and go elsewhere because this place definitely doesn’t know how to handle insurance or your teeth.
Jerica Manzi
Jerica Manzi
2021.06.17
My husband went in for a flipper in an emergency, they charged him $950. Called around Jacksonville and multiple offices gave me around $600-$650 range after the fact. He had the tooth and asked for that specific size, and they made it wrong. They told him to bring it back but we had to go out of the country and they never followed up.
Brad Baker
Brad Baker
2021.05.05
Advertisement
Daniel New
Daniel New
2021.04.19
Candice Cooper
Candice Cooper
2021.02.11
I have never enjoyed going to the dentist.. until now. Both appointments so far were on time and everyone was friendly. I got to watch TV with ear phones while getting a procedure done. And the best part for someone with anxiety, it doesn't smell like a dentist office, but lavender instead. I highly recommend going here.
Catherine Balila
Catherine Balila
2020.08.04
Worst experience ever!!! Do not go here. Kept me for an hour and 20 minutes to waste my time. They presented me with an overinflated treatment plan to pad there own pockets and then refused to give me service AT ALL because I couldn’t pay for deep cleaning and their other Unsubstantiated charges. Now I would have to pay out of pocket to see another dentist. These people are thieves and liars and do NOT care about treating patients.
Jason Allen
Jason Allen
2020.06.23
After recetly moving to the Jacksonville area and after the Covid-19 pandemic; my wife and I were in search for a dentist. After searching many Google reviews on other dentists in the area; we decided to use the Town Center Dental Group and this was the best choice we could have ever made. The entire staff were so friendly and made us feel so welcome. They definitely made the first visit a great one for the both of us and we HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist in the Jacksonville area. They are very thorough; friendly; the dentists & hygenists answered all questions; the entire staff (the dentists; hygenists; front desk/insuarnce ladies; etc.) made time for you and it was greatly appreciated. So if you are looking for a great dentist; try this group. Rhonda & I cannot say enough great things about the visit & the entire staff.
Advertisement
Sheila Nation-Turk
Sheila Nation-Turk
2020.06.01
This place is awesome! The people are fantastic.
AngelPee
AngelPee
2019.10.29
I recently had my first experience with this office, and it was filled with the kindest, sweetest, and most helpful group of people that I've ever met. They made me feel overwhelmingly comfortable and welcome with their warmth and helped me find a treatment plan to meet my low budget. They offered coffee and water in the lobby and wait times were very short. Receptionists are angels and were happy to assist me with any questions. I'm very grateful and look forward to returning for as long as I live in Jacksonville. I wouldn't choose anyone else.
David Mayes
David Mayes
2019.10.09
This is year two of using Town center Dental groups services, and my experiences are still as good as when I first arrived. They recently brought in a new 4th generation Dentist, Dr. Day, and she did an amazing job. I'm normally leery when someone new comes in, but along with her job well done, the staff alone, are enough to make you stay. Everyone here is awesome and they will continue receiving my business and referrals. If you're looking for a great dental experience and knowledgeable professionals, this is your place.
Anna Kidwell
Anna Kidwell
2019.06.20
I’ve had a wonderful experience every single time I’ve been here! The staff makes sure that you feel welcome and comfortable. I am not a huge fan of going to the dentist but this office is great, from the calming environment to the amazing staff. I was especially thankful for the music and TV on the ceiling during my last dental procedure! I highly recommend Town Center Dental.
Advertisement
Bridget Baer
Bridget Baer
2019.06.19
The absolute best orthodontic care! My son begs to go back!
Kyle Hicks
Kyle Hicks
2019.06.19
I have been using Ms. Lueck and Town Center Dental regularly since 2013 for my dental cleanings and other needs. The office is crisp and clean with a welcoming ambiance. The team remembers me by name and operates in a timely manner. Ms. Lueck is positive and optimistic in her reviews and the entire team is extremely thorough and informative with their explanations.
Jeffrey Fleisher
Jeffrey Fleisher
2019.06.04
Heave been using TCDG for years now and have to say that it is the best I have ever experienced. They even got me to start flossing! Thank you for making my smile enjoyable again!
Jamie Smith
Jamie Smith
2019.06.04
I had a very pleasant experience with the dentist and assistant as well. The cleaning was thorough and xrays were comfortable. They went over every concern I had as well as options for other treatments such as braces and other newer options.
Advertisement
Katelynn Manns
Katelynn Manns
2019.06.04
BEST DENTIST EVER! I have enjoyed every single visit I have had here for the past handful of years. The atmosphere is pleasant and relaxing, the employees are very sweet and I always leave with a great smile! Client for life here!
Christinia Anderson
Christinia Anderson
2019.06.04
Wonderful place! Everyone is very nice and attentive. Dr. Lueck is such a great dentist!
Isla O'Donnell
Isla O'Donnell
2019.06.03
Town Center Dental is awesome! Been going for years...always easy and quick in and out!